3 things your dog would tell you

0 8
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
02-19-22 | Eurydice

"Man's best friend." It's a common phrase to us especially to those who love dogs. Dogs became man's bestfriend because of their loyalty and companionship to humans. I do love dogs, as a matter of fact we have 6 dogs at home. Maybe I will publish another article for our six dogs soon.

As a human, it is our responsibility to take good care of our dogs and we also need to understand them. Dogs are not like humans, they can't speak and they can't express what they really want which causes the owner to get irritated. Honestly, there are times where I get irritated to our dogs because of their ways in expressing themselves. I sometimes misinterpreted their behaviors which made me feel upset.

But again, as a responsible owner, we must understand and respect them. We must understand that they are not like us who can speak. We must respect them because they are created by our Almighty Father.

For us to better understand them, here are the 3 things your dogs would tell you.

"My Life is likely to 10-15 years. Any separation from you will be painful. Remember that before you get me."

We already have dogs since I'm still young. I got to witness how they grow. Taking care of dogs is like taking care of babies. As a dog lover, I got to experienced feeding our puppies in a small nursing baby bottles. They are so cute while they sip the milk in the bottle. It became my hobby since I was the one who is compassionate in taking care of our dogs among our family. It seems like I was nurturing a baby. The sad thing about this is when the puppy became adult. I cannot accept the fact that they can only live 10-15 years. I can still remembered how our dogs died in front of me due to their age. It's really hard to accept but I must always remember that everything has an end.

" Give me time to understand what you want from me"

I have this dog named "Yougi". Among our six dogs, she is our favorite. We let her roam in our sala and sleep there. We only let her go outside when it's evening because we have to lock our doors. One night, I was asked by my mother to lock the doors. I saw Yougi sleeping under our dining table. I wake her up and told her to go outside. She didn't mind me and continue sleeping. Instead of hurting her, I carried her outside and lay her in a comfortable place where she can continue sleeeping. Sometimes, as human, we should be the one to adjust.

" Talk to me sometimes. Even if I don't understand your words, I understand your voice while you are speaking to me"

I always do this one to our dogs. I always spend time to talk to them even if they don't understand it. The more we got to talk to our dogs, the more they become familiar to our voice. There was one time where one of our dogs became irritated over something. None of my family were able to make him calm except for me. I just called him by his name and talk something to him like "what happened to my baby" something like that. After saying those words, he became calm because of my voice.

Sometimes, Dogs are better than humans. Everytime I'm sad, talking to our dogs became my remedy.


That's all for today. Thank you for reading and take care.

Love,

@Eurydice

©Lead.image from unsplash.com

1
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments