Zero topics: The bitterness of the sweetest candy.

9 39
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I looked back in time where life was like a solidified sugar under the wrap in a piece of shiny wax paper. I could still taste the balance of sugar in the mint flavour one, the smell of strawberry and the colour stain of apple on my lips. I just let the sugary flavour stays a bit in my mouth. But just like a dream, the sweetness of candy wasn’t last forever, as time goes by the sweetness faded and the bitterness was the flavour I savour.

Cold, I woke up like a cold person looking for the blanket on my side. I looked upon the phone wishing time was still early so I could enjoy my interrupted rest. The redundant eyes were hurt with the rays of the lights coming from the square shape light. No, it's not, the time flies so fast but my body feels like it just start resting. I just keep looking at the phone instead, browse the Facebook that was named having a logo of Meta when I start, look at the faces of people trying to at least react “Love” even the stranger with a happy moment in their post, then looked at the videos might some interesting stuff.

Candy, that was within my mind I don’t know but my friendly brain was thought me this kind of thing. What was with candy? I don’t know. I should write instead of an article today, I said. Instead of watching the TikTok videos that obviously show their body I just open the laptop and write things out. And maybe Candy will give me some words. I just describe what was candy.

When I was young I liked candy very much, who doesn’t?. I thought that all candies are sweet, well some are sour and others were mint flavour. Then I encountered foreign candy from Canada, Woah that tasted different to what I expected, the other from Arabs makes me think that I am wrong, not all candies are sweet and flavorful some are just candy with no taste at all.

Lots of stories to tell, someone might be cried because of candies, someone steals candies from you?

I remember my friends during Christmas had this kind of decoration that looked like candies. They wrap it and place it in their Christmas tree, well which was so cute and colourful. I tried to steal one, LOL no it's not candy but a jolen marble wrap with some shinny gloomy wax paper.

So sweet, that was the life of kids. I was happy with my childhood days. I never think that not everyone had the sweet candy life.  I honestly don’t, until one day the sweetness was changed with bitterness. Yeah, my happiness is like candy, exciting as it was unopened but when it reaches the climax and comes to end its bitterness is just left.

Candy was made for kids, well we had come from an infant so it's acceptable that we looked up to some sweet candies while dealing with life, some got it as a comfort food when they were sad or just a trip. Candy under the different colours and shapes, what were your favourite?.

Time was fast, I was lucky I was a fast writer. I prepared my coffee and looking at the sugar within I remember the story of the Squid game, there was candy in the main story, right? No, it's not the tongue play of the main actor but the memories were.

They reminisce about the event that was made when they are still young, the play and the life of being a child.

What if there was really a house that was made with candies? Remember the story of Hansel and Gretel? The two siblings were lost in a forest and saw a house that was made with candies. They immediately get hooked on the view and eat the sugary solid but end it’s a trap.

Yeah, Candy sometimes is a trap. I remember my parent told me when I was young don’t ever receive any candy from a stranger, they told me that some men will bring and give you candies but they will adduct you and sell your kidney, that’s was in my head fresh as now.

Well, that also came in reality, children were kidnapped, I don’t know if the story about the candy they give exchanged their organ was real or just a myth, but I surely will pass it to my child in the future.

How sweet the life with candies, maybe because I had a lot in mind so my writing was obviously many corners as a maze. Candy was sweet but it could be bitter, sometimes traps. Candies was representing happiness and happiness for being a child. This was just free writing and I don’t have a topic today lol, I just ramble things out and hope you find a good day, thanks for reading…

8
$ 4.48
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am into chips than candies. However, I cannot deny the fact that it became my childhood as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang dahilan kung bakit sira yung ngipin ko ngayon.. Hahaha.. Buti nalang at unti-unti ko nang napaayos, using my own money na na-earn ko dito..XD.. Pero kahit sira, kain pa rin. Kahit pinagbawalan na. Masarap nga talaga siguro ang bawal..🤔😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yup napakasarap ng bawal teacher hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Sinabi mo pa sir Eunoia..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super favorite ko ang candy lalo na noon na super affortable lang kahit piso makakabili na ng dalawang piraso

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo ganon din noong bata ako. Yung piso mag malaki kanang candy hahaha ngayun. Piso isa na, apaka liit pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos wala ng piso ngayon ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing. Naenjoy ko basahin. Actually lahat pala ng article mo naenjoy ko basahin hahaha.

Naalala ko nga Yung sa squid game Yung candy na brown 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe I was the only kid who was never fond of candies. I'm more in love with chips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago