Writing is easy; thinking is hard.

18 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Writing is easy, thinking is hard. I self disagreed when people say it's hard to write an article; actually, it's easy, you just type and press the words where the plot of your hand points. But the thing I agreed with and testify is that thinking is hard. It consumes us whole; sometimes we overthink so much adding in the negatives; until one second, there was no written event draft. The challenge is; how to think about what to write.

I think I am forcing my mind too much; I said those lines this morning as I woke it up with something wrong in my bare feelings. Something is weird; I felt the dizziness and strangeness inside my head. I felt the symptom last night; I never ignored it. I closed my writing podium and low the lights of my cellular phone, I also planned to sleep early around 9 PM but still my head cant cooperate. I limit my eyes to strange light still. One reason might be that during the week of Hive; setting an account and learning things occurred so I might be over in due.

Another is that a week was a line for me to not take multivitamins; I consumed them only twice a week per month. I don’t want to swallow my vitamins all in 30 days, I am taking also rest. Also, I am protecting my lungs and liver so taking pills also moderation. But I skip for today; I took my pills after my dinner. Then I felt comfort at least, I tried to write an article, yet I had no concrete topic, but I m bitter in thinking.

In my first year of writing, I thought writing is hard. Then comes my second year it all changes. It's not true that writing is difficult, yet thinking it is. Following the thought of floe topics, learning things, and formulating agenda in your writing. Topics are the ones that are hard to befriend. Especially since I am not yet fully dimensional in making things like this even though I am in the era for years now.

I could write the whole day, just that someone might think about what I will write. Like one is dictating what to write. And how I will do that. Happened in virtual where I imagine that my inner self is talking to me as I write this about what things he said. And happening at the moment, I am imagining that I had a companion where he is verbally dictating the words I wanted to express.

Why it's hard to think?

The question is actually connected to another question “why its hard to be humans”, why do we need to think? Do we force ourselves to think? Actually, sometimes it's easier to think when we don’t force it; it comes naturally and just flows in the way where it happened on basis of its life.

Maybe it's hard to think because we were uncomfortable, even if we force our minds we can never function the way we desired. And yeah maybe I am in discomfort as my head feels like spinning, the dizziness also affects my stomach as it was some strange things that need to come out (You know what I meant).

Discomfort and overthinking, when these two-piece are joined together your mind will collapse. You can't even spell words and joined them both in a sentence. It's hard to imagine that we had no way out when it feels like it is so much hard to write.

How to think comfortably?

Sometimes we need to listen to our body, not just the mind working.

Minds get tired when our stomach had nothing to digest; the mind explodes when our eyes were forced to stay awake, and the mind overkilled itself when we were sitting and doing things in all positions; where we will be in discomfort. Sometimes we must look at the sign itself, we just heard the signals of our bodies. The growling feeling of our stomach signaled to eat; the eyes that feel goes to down; we must rest.

Writing is easy when we think so right, when we had something in mind we shall fast things out in typing so the thoughts will go in the flow; sometimes we just ignored things. For us to focus but there was something in return.

A week of making my account on the other side gives me discomfort; as I skip things out. Well, that’s happened often time, I said I need to focus things out. Even my mother observed that I doubled the time I looked on my laptop screen; she is also strict when it comes to my eyes, she always tells me to rest a little bit.

As I went into the world of writing, do we need to force our minds to think? Or do we need to look out for things for us to have focused on? Sometimes there was a difference in focus and force.

Thanks for reading…

9
$ 3.21
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Para sakin, isa sa mga factor na nakakatulong sakin para maboost yung thinking ay pag lalabas ako ng bahay. Narealize ko na kapag nasa bahay ka lang nakaupo, parang nafreeze na din yung utak mo. Haha kulang nalang maging statue na ako kaya minsan pinipilit ko talaga sarili ko mag isip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yezzz that's help, yung Bang mag unwind tayu hehe. Recharge by nature 🤣😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easy to write but hard to think of a topic. Ang hirap, yan lagi kong problem ee. Bukod pa jan mahirap din mag isip ng taytul aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo, natatagalan ako minsna sa tittle na yan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I find it hard sometimes to put my thoughts into words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hirap niyan, di natin alam i-express in word na appropriate nga siya no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is true. Writing is easy but the hardest part of it is thinking. Without someone being able to use his or her brain rightly. Such person wouldn't have what to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, maybe the was also the reason why not all of us could write 😑

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree on this my friend. Sometimes when I start to write an article I get motivated to write the 1st and even 2nd paragraph, then end up hanging on the third paragraph and so on. I can't connect anything from there haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I think that happens most of us, or all of us. Sometimes things is so much not favor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason kung bakit ako active for a couple of days dito then inactive ulit hahahha. Hindi ko kasi finoforce yung utak ko thinking na maybe bukas okay na ganito ganyan hanggang sa nawawalan na talaga ako gana magsulat hahaha. What keeps me publishing until now is how the writers here have been consistent since before. That motivates me a lott.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee let's gets motivated hehe. Yan din lagi kung hiling na sana araw-araw may motivation haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahaha lezgoo! keri mo yan 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very write in saying. Everyone keep saying that writing is hard but at the same time thinking is what is hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it's the hardest one to be exact haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy ,congrats nga pala sir ang ganda ng takbo ng hive mo .Ang galing mo talaga 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh, di naman po masyado hehe. Wala pa ako sariling HP don, pahiram muna mga bigayan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkakaroon ka din nun ,madali lang yun sayo hihi kasi ang galing mo🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago