What Was My Plan In This Upcoming Crisis?

13 60
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

The reality is that the crisis is coming, whether you like it. It's coming shortly. It's not like the story we read and watch in a fiction way; it's the reality that shows the sign in the first place. First is the coming of the virus (COVID19), where I first witnessed the lockdowns, the restrictions, and the counter of the mall of alcohol and can goods becoming empty. Then you have to wait an extended period at the counter. Comes to the tension of war, the power of the rich country is obviously overpowered the world economy. Then what was happening now? Other countries have been published they are bankrupt, and others' economic inflation is becoming high. Like the Philippines alone is becoming one of the nations having a huge problem.

The blame wasn't on the government; for the virus strived, they needed to shut down the manufacturing facilities, people were unemployed, and the covid sanitation and prevention also needed funds to waken up. The vaccine is not for free; they need to pay with the country's reserve.

What was the upcoming crisis? It's all about the inflation comings. Watching the news last night that sugar had reached a doubled price in just one week of low supply the sugars. From P1000.00 ($19.23), just a week increased by P1700.00 ($32.69) in the sack of sugar. What will happen then? Of course, the company that uses sugar will increase the prices of goods they provide, the bakery will double the cost of the breed, and the instant coffee brand will also have a significant increase and everything. We were lucky if we just doubled the price from $1 going to $2 for the price of oil, and gasoline also had an impact, so we just had to cry if the price tripled to $3 instead. This is a crisis.

If you are not prepared for what will happen, we will be left behind, hungry and miserable. Added that the crypto market we invested in is also bleeding. And the platform that we loved somehow also seems depressed. It does not worry you; you were lucky to live on this planet.

So what were the alternative plans in my head?

Look for alternatives for the source of gas:

We needed gasoline for cooking and transportation; the market was just walking distance in our place, so we could not consume gas if the price per liter was unreachable. Cooking is essential; I also explained to my father that we should have an alternative in cooking, like woods or rice hull as fire builder, so we could just use the inside gas in the morning or when we really needed to cook instant. The prices of Petroleum gas and butane are always partnered in price increase yet had low property in price hike.

Lowering my daily allowance:

Imagine only having P5000.00 ($96.15); that is how I control expenses. A tight budget, really, lol. Imagine 5K will divide over 30 DAYS P167.00 ($3.2) per day is so depressing, and I had to feed 12 dogs and 30 heads of rabbit in my own allowance, lol. I shall just control myself from looking at online stores and the E-Marketplace. Lowering the budget seems like overpressure.

Look for alternatives for my rabbits:

Honestly, having a rabbit is also expensive. I brought breed not in a bargain price to have the quality I looked upon. And I could see that my decision was just, for the quality of babies they gave was really beyond my expectations. Just that I must have many things to learn to accept that there will be mortality and death records. Rabbit soon brought me comfort in my budget; I could account for raising them.

Look for alternatives in foods.

That was rabbits; when inflation strikes also affects all the industry, including meat products and fresh meats. The price per kilo yesterday could only purchase a half kilo today, so what do you expect in the next few days? Lowered to divided four, it is. Rabbit is designed for us to have access to proteins.

Plant more vegetables in the backyard; this will also help expect the prices of vegetables to soon increase.

Slow action in high-risk investment.

I shall be quiet as my investment portfolio is losing at 50% now. So I am careful for now investing money. I will not stop, but I had to control it.

Look for real jobs.

Am I ready?. Well, I think it's so much rest now. I shall also look for my career. I had a degree and license, and I needed to bring it to action.

This is why I wished that my wife was a CPA or accountant. So the night conversation is all amount budgeting and looking for alternatives, haha.

But on the serious side is that we shall be getting ready for the hurricane, watching the news, and listening to it. I was subscribed to the Podcast "Market Place," where I could hear the information about the economy of the country, the inflation, and another trajectory every morning. China is now under economic stress; once a great country and has a financial problem; the US is also in high inflation. So what do we think about the small government we live in? We had to get prepared.

14
$ 10.74
$ 10.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

sobrang affected tayo lahat sa mga pagbabago sa economy not because we are the one's working to earn but because we also consume everyday,,kaya ako tight din ako sa budget ko eh...guess I will also advise papz that we will have alternative in cooking so that we can save gas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha even not a CPA could do the budgeting, hehe it is not necessary a CPA for budget disbursement section, lol!

But seriously we really need to have a budgeting, I am actually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nakita ako kanina sa wall ko na about sa 2022 prediction at talagang totoo na nangyari dahil both market and economic are crashing down tapos may inflation pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you are right inflation increases day by day a middle-class people, can't afford the inflation high rates, and affect the lower class families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've become stress ng very light, a lot of problems are coming, and I wondering how we can survive this situations if ever. Well, we should find alternatives to provide ourselves and our family.

I've come to think too, I will be needing a real job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This high inflation we are experiencing right now will soar in indefinite time. The world's market is really changing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last paragraph is scaring me, really, I think we'll get there—not politically speaking—but due to many negative reports and whatever, even other countries are suffering from bankruptcy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is alarming and depressing. We should start looking for ways for us to still thrive in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo palang alaga,,kailangan din budgetan yan,,swerte parin kapag nasa bukid ka nakatira magsipag kalang magtanim makakain kana,,tapus ung ibang tanim pwede pa ibenta para magkapera..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same goes for me, it's like adulting is waving at me but with a big hurricane. Grabe nagsisitaasan na lahat sa panahon na hinahanap ko pa sarili ko which track to take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patingin nga ako ng mga rabbits mo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

There will be a huge change in the market place this time. And we must be ready for that. Luckily, I still have a weekly part-time job at Upwork, but I am still a sub-contractor. It would be best I could get a real job too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go with flow nalang ako ,good thing nasa bundok kami ,makakain kahit walang pera ,pero need paring maghanap ng pagkakitaan😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago