UNDAS2022: Romantic View In Cemetery.

10 52
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

November 1 was a special day, especially for Filipinos. This season of the eleventh month of the year, we open up to some family gatherings, picnics and visitation to our beloved deceased family members, just one day dedicated to them. That happened to me on the first day of the new month we again face. I wanted to rest, but it's the first day of the month, so I must not skip it. I hate cutting the first day; it somehow gives me bad omens and feelings, so I write.

I will be posting the whole article blog of my 2022 on November 1, but for this moment, I have something to share. I smiled when I witnessed this kind of love, so there was this existing love. After all, a love that stays within even death was the boundaries of both of their heart.

I do aim for love that is strong, love that will last longer than my life. I do wish to meet someone who will be by my side in good and bad times. I dream of someone who won't forget me and never feels tired of loving me, even though I am now a cold body in the four corners of the walls.

That's what I want. That is what love I aim for. I know this will only be for other people. There was no guarantee to be with me too. But witnessing this kind of love is something I have never seen in movies or books. I saw it with my eyes.

First, I will share with you how my day was ruined. I wouldn't say I like this, but I must overcome it.

My brother's cousins chatted with me in messenger if what will be the flow of November 1, he is working as a professor in some college university already, and I miss him too. He said he would be home at noon. I heard the beep of his single motorcycle. We do plan to go to the cemetery together, but we let others go first before we do, so my grandfather, mother and aunts and cousin was the one who went first.

The next second, something triggered my bad attitude, I cannot talk about that, but I did try my best not to, with also my respect, so I am the one who looks for some exit point. But I think they felt the wrong side as they looked at me, but I wasn't there for good reasons. That kind of attitude is typical; I don't care how they judge me, just that I wanted to go out instead of being in the doomed part.

Back to the story, the afternoon that happened. I see an older woman sleeping in one of the graveyards. I heard my uncle say, "Ow, the old lady had slept already" I don't know, but something caught my heart afterward. It feels so romantic in my eyes when the older adult is sleeping in his husband's graveyard—the real-life love story.

Imagine how she was longing for her loss, just this moment. Once a year, she would visit the old love of hers, well which was so cozy for most of the people who were also here, as she waited for the afternoon to come to rest a bit, and sleep beside her loved one. Some people will stay until night, and I wish I had done the same for some documentaries.

I found it a real-life romantic event, for at least once it comes in real side to sleep beside the one she loved. I suddenly imagine that comes the time my love will do the same with me, comes the time as she will grow older, she won't be ashamed to sleep in the crowd of people at my side, though I am that living anymore. Still, I am that alive, hugging or kissing her. At that moment, there will be something else.

The spirit of love, the promise of forever, the vow that proved love still presents. I am so happy and suddenly, on bad days, come to something. It's like magic that goes to my head, a great imagination to my unknown.

November 1 was so tiring, but I have to make it memorable. As it went to the first day, I did my best to write; this was part of the writer's stress.

It's not just a day for the soul but also, but it's a day where we show and give love. Some people are not practicing the same way, but it's okay. My religion, too, never gives it a look of love, but I am Filipino still, and close family ties were in my veins.

The whole experience will be published soon on PeakD. I hope you will visit it soon. Thanks for reading, and congrats on October. Good luck for November, have fun, guys.

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I adore how the old woman shows her unending love for her loved one. It may be hurt in some other way, but I feel that her love remains even if he is not around anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, me too its feels like it was the real picture of true love uwu sana oll in the future, wag naman agad-agad muna but after many many years sana sa akin someone will be the same as her hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the woman misses a lot her husband so much, and it really happens in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats was real, I loved to see that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a day of remembering those loved who passed away..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Ms. jane, naintindihan naman nila siguro na may work ka hehe, buti di ikaw dinalaw? uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though they are not with us anymore, we can still make them feel loved by at least visiting them once a year. They will always be in our hearts. Kind of emotional reading this. Tomorrow, we will be visiting our loved ones, too. Cheers, Yonong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun oh, yeah this is real, kahit wala na sila its never ends to show how we loved them so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko yung sakit na naramdaman at sobrang pagka missed niya sa love one niya😢 Ang sweet tingnan pero nakaklungkot kasi hindi na niya makapiling sa tabi niya ang mahal niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, its so much hurts scene for us to think about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago