The peculiar Saturday of Eunoia: Love under the edge of lies.

14 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Life, Saturday, Money, Wealth

I tried but worst it didn't end what I thought it would, something is carrying the piece of paper in my heart. There are a lot of things in my mind but it seems like no idea is coming out, drained and poor as the clogged of anything that plug is harmful as it was. Still, it was bloom as peculiar one, Saturday as I have seen.

It was because I still woke up, tried to warm up and moved my body until I sweat. The more I think of some company of my soul, the more I become who I am every day.

Moving forward are the ideas where I am thinking every morning at the moment I wake up, there is something I can’t remove in my head like a planet that rotates in the orbit of self, I read it as a meme but something is dwelling me in my peace. I felt that I am the one that attacked, I seem like I am that person being the subject of the idea whoever the author credited to it, how I did not see it clearly, took me time to realize.

The more we mature the more we think about money, how to get one or how to double more, we think that they will last in just seconds so we need more. Well like me, born in a poor family and living in a life where scarcity is present, the matter of food is not a choice but what is the only thing that could serve. I dreamed that someday, I will just look for money.

That’s when I see my father who worked as an on-call mechanic. He worked for the whole day, there were no weekends, yet the money he could hold is not enough, just for the house needs and it's gone in just a day, they need to borrow with an interest that is growing like a child.

I began to think that things that matter in this world are money, nothing follows. The more money you have, the respect of the people will be yours, you will be loved for having a good and beautiful home, you will be great friends with everyone, endless things happen to you every day, as you are rich. No need to worry about anything

That’s why I called it ‘Love under the edge of lies’. What I think is just a picture of lies,  what I think is lovely is fake, what I thought will be the best thing is the worst. When we love just money, all the words that are within us will become a product of lies. Fake world, not a real one.

I thought having a huge house would result in neighbours' love but no, that’s just in my head, the tall wall wasn't enough. They need security cameras or guards because rich people think something will steal the things in their house.

I also expect that having money meant a lot of friends. That’s what I saw when I was young, my neighbour had a lot of friends and money, and the occasion was so diligent. But when money is lost, I don’t see those friends visit their house anymore. Money will attract friends, not anyone who cares much.

Respect also implies, I thought they were going to adore you when you had a sum of money, but now more and more jealous people will look at you as the person whom they hated. They give you respect when they need you and you give them what they want, but when you won't give what they want, expect the respect will be diverse to none.

The meme that cant close in my mind is that what if someone will give you $86,400.00 every day, but the twist is that it will only last for one day, What will you do? Of course, I will enjoy the money, do what I want, buy the things I need and just extravagant foods and clothes etcetera. I will live the life I wanted not to waste the $86,400.00.

But the reality is that it's already happened but we don’t do what we desire.

God gives us 86,400 seconds every day, yet had we lived the life that we wanted? NO, we wasted some of our time, because we thought it would be replenished the next day. But not everyone was given the chance to refill the 86,400 gifts, not everyone could still see the world the next morning, not everyone could still love, and be beloved.

Time and money, we actually choose more on money rather than time. Some abuse the time and forget to sleep for money, or work. But money can't buy the times that losses.

I challenge myself to write a Fed-Ibig series, and this will be the fifth entry. Sometimes we were blinded by the idea that we must love our wealth, beautiful house and more money.

But like the hourglass, the more time it consumes, we can't reverse the sand because we don’t have the power. Some had think money will save them, yes it will. But just until the money is last, when the digits down to zero that will also be the end.

Celebrate the month of Love in you and your time. Enjoy the time and life for that’s what we all deserved, celebrate it with rest and good sleep if you could, explore things within your time.

Times is also a gift you could give this Feb-ibig. Thanks for reading…

11
$ 6.56
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Life, Saturday, Money, Wealth

Comments

Always bear in mind that even if you have plenty of money, our vision in life will still be the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, money is just a props we could still live what we want even with or without it. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most wonderful thing that happened to me this quarantine is I got to spend more time with my mom. I even wish that this pandemic will not end (sorry but yeah), because I don't want to be away anymore. I don't want to lose time like how I lose it with my dad. The countless hesitation of going home to have a bonding with him because of lack of time is something I can't forgive myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Precisely, people gets more time to family this event.,💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the harsh reality of how money changed our perspectives and life and feed us unrealistic thoughts. People tend to make money as their master, and forgot that we should be the one who must master the money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, money is everything to others. Even life of others could be cut when they had money. Tsk. Real evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being healthy is better than having a date on February 14 hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I'm on to this, well next year still Feb 14 is valentine so I don't had any worries haha 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt some madness and disappointment in here bro. Yeah, money controls and attracts people. People come by when you have money and left when you have not. This is absolutely a nature of humankind. But thankfully there are still people who loves sharing and supporting people who undergo from rags to riches. So much respect for people who truly have heart for people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, some people still uses money and time in where they could help others. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't care if I am single on the Valentine's day as long as I have money, better than getting heartbroken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ayus lang sa inyu uyyy, may module kayu sa feb 14 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to see that people praise the money above all sincethey believe that money is the solution from everything. Some people used their entire life to work for the money and became rich without realizing that the time they have is limited, they didn't enjoy life due to so much working, they didn't get true friends sincetheh focus on money. In this world, if you have money,people will respect you and come towards you since you have the money but once your already got poor, those people who knew before will vanish in thin air since you don't have anything to give on them. That's why it's better to become poor atleast happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, rich in money but poor with something that longing them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago