The Noisy Rooster Ruined My Day: End Unproductive

7 37
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

There was no forgiveness when we were interrupted in our deep rest; it felt like my head would explode when I was in the travel of dreams, and suddenly some sound made it to the line, waking me up from resting. I'm not too fond of it; the loud voice of the rooster made me unproductive today feels like I was not in the mood. It was absurd and made me blame him, the rooster, but what should I do? I am human, and they were not, but understanding their nature and my nature was disturbed for good.

Credit to Ricardo Porto from Unsplash.com

It started yesterday morning (November 15, 2022). I heard someone calling in the back of our home, and they were shouting my father's name. I looked out the window, curious who was calling and I saw our neighbor. I smiled and asked why she was calling. She said they had already caught the chicken and told them he owned it but didn't fund the way back home. They had been trying to catch it for months, yet finally, the chicken was caged.

I admit that having numbers of dogs also have this disadvantage. They chased some animals as a pack, they were four of mine and all related to only one mother, so it's their instinct to hunt as a group chase and depend there were on the territory. I can control them with a simple voice command. Still, when I am not present, chances are they weren't this listening to another order, incredibly when they don't familiar with the person, except my father, for they were this afraid of my old man. They scared the chicken and ended that this chicken was fearful for good and never came back to our home.

Not only chicken but I also lost some of my rabbits due to their bites, right now I am training them not to hurt the rabbits, maybe they were these shocked when they saw one at the first time jump, but now they are not that aggressive when they see one, I also witnessed that they were chasing chicken when they catch this chicken they never harm, just that they played, but I don't like the hunting attitude of this dogs, so I disciplined them, sometimes I looked like fooled talking to the often, reminding not to hunt or chase any other animals. They will listen and become familiar with my command as they stop the chase.

But to the disturbance, I was outraged for the nature of me taking a good rest and sleep was so much rare, took me a couple of hours to be in the excellent bedtime, and nature of a rooster to have the alarm clock, started from 3 AM until 5 AM there was no tiring up vocalizing, I wasn't aware that they were tied up the rooster near my room, so I received most of the vibration from cocking rooster. I still tried to have some nap rest, but he challenged my patience with noise, the same notes, and rhythm but getting louder and louder.

It's not new to me, but years have passed since I had this alarm. Back in 2018, we still had this fighting fowl chicken (texas breed) that my nephew and cousin were busy cultivating, so every morning, there was this sound of cocking fighters, and I got used to it, but as the years passed and fighting fowl goes to online "Online sabong" they stopped and that way I found the relax.

I didn't have a good rest, which made me unproductive today. I could not concentrate on my reading and writing and could not perform my task well as I could feel my heavy head just wanting to sleep for such an early time. I just wanted to have a good rest.

Did you experience being interrupted when having a rest alone was a challenge? Having a good time and a long span was a gift, and not happening all the time, then when it comes, another challenge suddenly disturbs you from your rest, not just a simple moment. Still, continuous times in a row, maybe not yet, but when you do, you will understand how it was hard in the head and a pain in the skull.

I know it's their nature; I understand them it was listed in the book why they were doing that. As he is just introduced to his new area, he will secure it as if it was his own, showing and marking that it is his territory. The louder he made will make him more powerful, he thought. And I am just a human, trying to rest and hoping to gain another recharge and energy. Abolishing sometimes happens in the way of unexpecting.

Understand that resting and sleeping, and when you are interrupted and don't find an alternative rest, surely chaos will be the next.

8
$ 2.21
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kalma sir Eunoia, manok lang yan. Gawin mo nalang yang Tinola or "Halang-Halang" yan. Haha.

Ako naman, nasanay na ako sa ingay niyan kasi marami talagang manok dito kahit san ka lumingon. Kahit nga sa mga oras na'to may nag-vo-vocalize pa din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako yan pagbabatuhin ko yan hanggang tumigil hahah joke, animal abuse. Dapat kase nilalagay sa malayo yung mga manok para kahit mag ingay sila di gaano maririnig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawin nang tinola yern charot. There is an earplug that really cancels the noise. Hmm, I think you can find some on shopee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di lang boses ng mga manok ang distorbo sa lugar namin pati mga aso at pusa na nagrarambulan kahit midnight na. Ang tagal pa naman makatuloh ulitπŸ˜“πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about not having a good rest. It happens to me a lot of times and at the end of the day, my day will be unproductive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is my problem too if I am at home, we have a lot of chickens who wakes me up as early as five am.

Ah those dogs, I remember we paid a neighbor some penny because our goats kids! lol, now we are caging or leashing them as even our chicks life wasn't spare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan naiinisan ko sa province. Yung ingay ng mga manok haha. Naalala oo tuloy yung texas namin dati. Ang cute ko sla tingnan, matambok ang mga legs at pwet πŸ˜‚ pero wag ka, bka habulin ka .lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago