The familiar sound I always heard at 3 AM

16 32
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The blankness and the eye of the night were chasing me in my bed, the sound of grasping and cracking something was the thing I always heard in the middle of the night, I chose to ignore or refuses to look at the focus but again the sound of familiar voice getting nearer and my feelings become cold as the figure across.

"This is what happened to me in my college life, every night we don’t want to sleep without the lights because we don’t know what will happen next."

In my freshmen, I wanted to ask those old border people why they are playing their feet at night? They looked at me like with something. I don’t say what I heard but they asked if I heard a marching sound of a footstep. I nod, why do they know? So they did that right?.

Things happened and I realized that they are not the ones that joking, why they will do that every night? At 3 AM?. Then someone told me that they also heard the marching sound of the concrete floor. They don’t want to look at it for they believe that they are the fallen soldiers that were living in the dormitory.

At first, I don’t believe that, but I had a bad feeling when I heard it again, and it won't be stopped. Now I felt some weird thing, I could hear the marching step yet I can’t move. I wanted to get my blanket to cover my body but I can’t.

I just prayed, let the bad and negative energy getaway. Then I could breathe again, It’s a dream.

From that day I asked my not so close classmate before that also living in the dorm if I could just crash into their room for the next night, and they agreed. Then things I was adopted and they choices me to stay with them so were group now.

The boy I shared the room was confessed to me that later the night when I choices to leave Room 9 he got also had strange dreams, he can’t move but he can open his eyes, he sees the old lady that was looking at his eyes. So that day my roommate was also gone and choices to leave the dormitory so room 9 where we become empty and we don’t hear the sound anymore. So they said that maybe room 9 was their room and we been annoyed them, so we don’t really open that room anymore.

Another thing that we heard at 3 AM is a voice of a baby crying. We knew the difference between the cats and baby cried.

This happened when we are all gathered in the kitchen cooking our dinner, the laugher and bullying become silent when we heard a baby crying it’s a loud that echoes so we stood up looking at each other.

The dorm was inside the University, so the night was silent and we are only the ones inside the compound. Security won't allow other humans in the school premises if they are not living in the boy dormitory. So why did I choose to leave in that building even hunted?

The room was huge and no one likes to live in that hunted buildings. Outside the university was a rented apartment but only half of the room and it needs to be 6 people within, it's like a bed spacer and no privacy at all, so I prefer to stay in that dormitory.

Another one is the carpenter. We called it the carpenter because in the middle of the night we heard someone that like constructing it, at first we thought is just a prank but the moment the teacher who was our acting landlord shouted it doesn’t stop but went noisier. He is a strict man and never believed in ghosts as we say we are encountering every time. He just laughed at us and says don’t think too much. But when we were in some gathering (drinking with the professor is something haha) he says that he also encounter things but just ignored them.

The carpenter has lasted for nights, he was hammering something in the middle of the night. But it also stopped.

In my stays in Room 9, the first encounter that I had is that someone is throwing pebbles in our room. Like we could hear the glass window but never gets broken. We don’t have any neighbours so who will? The back of the Dormitory was actually a forest made and some mango orchard so they believed that some spirits are living in there with us.

I lived in that Dormitory for 4 years, from freshman to graduation.

We could just ignore things so they won't bother us.

Sound unrealistic sometimes but we grew and bond together with that extraordinary things. I remember waking my roommate in the middle of the night so he could be with me in the comfort room. Then he said he was just shy to talk and wake me up haha. He also wanted to go but was scared.

I remembered the time where the electricity was cut and we were all forced to stay in one room.

Lots of scary things happened and heard at 3 AM in the dormitory, we gets immune to the sound and figures. But the real things that matter we stay all in the dormitory as brothers. That’s the matter the most not the sound of 3 AM. Thanks for reading…

P.S not scared of those things anymore haha. Yeah, I also believed in ghosts but I much more with God. Thanks for reading and happy Halloween…

13
$ 9.51
$ 9.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang tibay talaga ng mga to huhu samantalang ako di ako makatulog kagabi sa sobrang takot kong baka may sumilip sa bintana 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe katakot naman jan Parang di ata ako magtatagal jan ehh🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha nakaya ko nga 4 years eh. Basta di KJ kasama mo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHA bwisit natawa ako sa meme LT. Kasi sa boarding house ko may nagpaparamdam ddin eh, every 2-3 am may kumakatok sa wall na parang pinupokpok ng martilyo eh concrete yung wall. Tas sa likod ng boarding house namin may abandoned na bahay, abay ewan ko palaging nagpaparaman eh, gusto ata makipag friends HAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaibiganin mo Jen. Baka may gold na gustong ibigay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May horror story talaga yungmga dorm lalo na kapag nasa old dormitory ka baka may nagpakamatay na dun na estudyante huehue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo old na yun eh, sabi nga naging kuta raw ng NPA noon yun daming napatay 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I can't really relate to this huehue. I mean, when I watch horror movies natatakot din talaga ako kagulat gulat naman kasi talaga pero aigooo never pa akong naka encounter ng ganito kasi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like mo ba makaexperience? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, pwd din one time lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang at ginising mo sya kasi ihing ihi na din pala sya hahahaha. Nakakatatok yung experiences nyo. Marami talagang kababalaghan sa mga dorms eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha oo madami talagang kababalaghan 🤣 di lang multo. Basta kababalaghan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy ng Dorm nyo Kuya. Mag boboard pa naman ako kung may face to face na dahil college na ako at need ko para maka save. Pero in this case? I don't want to experience this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe d ko carry magtagal sa ganyang place. Pro yun nga sabi ng iba. Lumalabas mga spirits kpg 3am. Cguro dun naoopen portal nla 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman to ,gusto ko din magsulat tungkol sa ganitong experience ko kaso takot ako🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always either 12 am or 3am. I used to wake up from nightmare always exactly at 3 am. Prayers lang talaga ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago