Snap Twice: Why I Have Crush For Wednesday Addams?

10 36
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Have you watched the new series on Netflix shows that was all about the Addams family adventure that was focused on the girl called Wednesday? I prefer to avoid watching series these past few days and months. One of the reasons is time availability. But the moment I started watching the first episode I needed help finding a glance and not giving more to the other episode. One reason is the concept, the character and the sceneries of the science fiction-based series. This is not a movie or series review; this is a thought I have gained from the series so far.

Photo credit to Tadas Petrokas from Unsplash.com

Wednesday Addam's name comes from her mother's favorite poem, and the line was "Wednesday's child is full of woe", which widely meant no emotions. I might be hooked on the movie, for we have the same altered formation of inner behavior. I rarely smile in real life; people see me cold often; they all laugh, and I was conscious of not minding the other business.

The life and adventure of Wednesday, the friendship and everything.

Like Wednesday, I didn't want to see my sibling being bullied by others, but I loved being the one who bullied them. I see myself as when I was young, and I threw a stone at the person who drove my sister in elementary.

Wednesday and I was a cold one; I always showed and did not hide this one from people, somehow I was born with these senses; I am not introverted, but I am just getting careful with the person whom I am with; I might look as brush-off and jerk, but that's the reality of me, but like the character of Wednesday I prefer to stay secretively having some care. Well, I am a snob and people get that thing.

I also loved that Wednesday loved only single color. I don't wear many shirts having different color, I prefer minimal and color of single pigment like plain black and white, my mother gets that even I goes to the farm and my short and short are white. It reminds me that I had to care not to ruin the white color. In the story, Wednesday was allergic to dye like her mother. That could be a distinguished character as they were part of an outcast. Also, her ancestor, the Goody Addams, only wears white as her personality in the story.

Another character I loved in the series was the serine, and I see her color reflection as black and sexy as her voice. I loved that she was also portrayed as the smartest in class when Wednesday wasn't in the school outcast. She had secrets at the end of the series, which will undoubtedly unfold in the continuation.

When it comes to effort, I was shocked that the actor who portrays the "thing" or the walking hands was an actual human. In all the most challenging stunts, for sure, he made it all the entire scene. The character of "thing" was underrated; maybe if there was no open source of social media, just like other characters shown in the movie, we don't know who and how they made it, at first I thought it was computer generated by some AI, but no "Thing" is the best actor that never shows the face.

Overall, if I rate the Netflix series "Wednesday, " I can give it 9/10 for all the characters and the line they choose. And also, the surprise from the plot made me love the whole team for sure and made me again have some fun watching another similar series.

Why do I recommend Wednesday Addams?

The series is classic, and the character wasn't new, also the story. But as the years came, we heard and got another twist. I loved that the classic stories we heard from childhood came back to life with new characters and versions. When I was young, I watched them as cartoons, and now they have become a movie with a definition of HD screens. As the days come wishing that all the classic stories I heard when I was young would come back to life.

I will surely re-watched the series for the next three or four months to come, thou I know the excitement already, I still want the scene fresh in my head, just like Harry Potter, which I think I have already watched five times from the first movie to the last one.

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

May isa pa kong nabasa, parang ang sabi don is ung wednesday kids will not be happy ba yun. Ehe, di ko pa napapanood ung movie pero parang bet ko tlga ung vibes ni wednesday. Mas nauna ko pang malaman ung dance craze kesa sa movie hahahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oohhh a potterhead loving another series makes me want to watch it too 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah go for it, for sure maiinlove ka, dami din pogi dun hahah pero di ko krass huh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't go for pogi ihh hahha dun tayo sa character/attitude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ko gusto panoorin.. Kaso wala time haha. Save ko muna to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha galing ng tablet ko, can do multi task uwu kaya kung pagsabayin ang movie and writing now whahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo may pagkakaparehas rin kami ni Wednesday eh. Prefer ko laging kulay is black and parehas kaming weird irl haha. Di ko pa tapos yan pano kasi yung binilhan namin ng Netflix madalas nag-e-error. Di na ako magrereklamo galing FB ko lang naman binili haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh tapusin na haha, well I wont spoil the movie but really incredible hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na inuna pang manood ng Wednesday by Tuesday instead na mag-review for my exam in Plant Virology 'nung Wednesday. Buti na lang di natuloy, uwuu. Haha!

Same us, Kuya. In real life? I ain't an introvert but most of the time, you'll see me serious and in poker face. Mahirap akong patawanin pwera na lang kung close talaga tayo, ganern. And, shirts? I preferred those na plains lang. If you can see my cabinet? Puro plain lang talaga .

Ako na super na-addict kay Wednesday. Lalo na kay Thing, ohmygaddd! Here's to Xavier and Enid pa. Sarap pakinggan ng pag-wolf n'ya. 😍

Hashtag WillingIuwiSiXavier, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha no to exam na whahaha, me too I am also that poker face as people said uwu, di ko din alam minsan kasi traits na talaga, sometimes people look at me na ang sungit daw whahaha, just that cold but mindful din naman uwu, may second season na daw ata next year uwu, I think the story of the serine naman and the mysteries behind hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago