My Herb Collection Begins: Introducing The Spearmint.

15 50
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

My goal for 2023 is to become more health-conscious and gain more nutrition from veganism. I want to secure my health in the way that I will eat nutritious food and try to avoid sugar and sodium. Day by day and practice will make me more in perform. I know the fact that it will take time and whole but dedication will help me for sure. With the idea I need to plant my food comes the project of collecting herbs and spices, which will be beneficial. I could manage them all right away with techniques, but I prefer to take them slowly. 

I had two options, the by seeds or by live plant; in terms of cheaper, the seed was the best, but I listed a lot of possibilities that I might encounter, so I chose the other one, but it was risky. I searched online for a garden near me, but no one offered the plant I thought to collect. I risk my life to order on a shopping platform, researching the possible what in the comments as people listed when receiving their plants. This will helps me decide if I will get the deal or not. I have seen some negative comments, but they never call me anything. Some of my lists have already been there, so I add them to the cart; others might found it none but will try to look for seeds if available.

I started to calculate the cost and prices of the plant, expensive it was. But the risk was still on, so I decided to buy one plant instead of buying them all at once. For now, the first plant in my cart was the "spearmint" I decided that he would be the sacrificial plant for the new if ever the plant handled well or given to be defective.

It took time to think but then, when the sellers marked my plant as "packed", that's the game started, then came the days of waiting; still, my parcel was pending mood, and I began to worry about the plant; this might not be the issue of the sellers anymore but the transport company. I am expecting failure at that time.

But now I received the parcel. Another issue was that I was not at home when the notification came that my plant would try to deliver today, but I had the best mother. I instructed her what she will be done and would do to secure the plant. I didn't feel the unboxing moment, but my father said that the sweet minty smell emerged when he opened up the parcel. So that was natural mint, not a scam, I said on the phone.

I went home and looked for the plant, it was healthy indeed, but that is not how it seemed, as my father said; from unboxing, it looked wilted and yellowed. Thanks for they made my instruction clear that saves the plant.

It's my first time to touch and smell the mint herbs but feels so good. The aroma made me smell the incredible variance of organic mint.

So why mint?

This was the first collection; they were six names Spearmint, Javamint, Applemint, Lemon mint, Chocolate mint, Apple mint, and Peppermint. Those are the variety of mints that I will try to have in my collection. But first, the spearmint and next following weeks two will deliver as I also placed another order as I saw that sellers seemed to know what they were doing for its stays for eight days and still in good condition, I could buy them all in one order, but suspense will leave me so that I might take more months buts it's okay (Also for content purposed).

I will stick to the mint family; for now, it will come the other way around.

So why mints? I shared with you often that I have trouble sleeping, and the mint will cool down some relaxation. Also, as I will be pressured to write fresh tea from my garden next year, it will suit my pleasure.

I will make this indoor herbarium next year, so my goal, for now, is to collect specimens. Also, I want to research more about these plants and how they will help me soon.

My interest was in plants, so I was in agriculture; I will look beyond this incredible side of herbs. Also, who knows, the herbs will be a great way on some business venture soon.

My herb collection will now be officially open to blog, day by day, and I will share things an update on what is happening and the reviews of my new plants, who knows there was also some people here who were interested or will get interested in herb farming, that will be a great chance to understanding. For that, thanks for reading...


11
$ 7.72
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's cool yoning. Dagdagan no pa tas gawa ka ng isang malaking garden para sa lahat ng plants pa na oorderin mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang interesting yung chocolate mint hehe. Oi nkakawala daw yan ng lamok ang mint.. So better plant more haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay haha second on the list na din sa akin eh 😂 I am also excited sa mint na yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our place herbal is the common use if there is a cough or any minor sickness like they using oregano, for me on my part herbal is safe at the same time it is easy to mange when u have a lot to planting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, I also want to collect oregano but not the normal one here hehe yung other species and available naman, for now complete ko muna mint then go ako sa oregano ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear you're opting into a healthier lifestyle. Be careful not to reduce sodium too much, because it's still a very important component for our bodies and without it we can get easily dehydrated.

Glad your mint arrived unharmed. Here we can buy many herbs in pots, even at local supermarkets. I often opt for growing from seeds, because it's so rewarding. I hope you're planning to keep it in the pot. In garden mint can spread like a wildfire very fast and take over your garden ;)

All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seed germination for Mint and herb here in the Philippines was a scam 😅 I don't know but really cannot stand maybe the environment so I prefer the live plant thou expensive but having it more advantage for I could now reproduce by cutting. Yeah I read that they were this massive invasive plants too, so hoping I could have some for years to hold, organic Life soon ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sounds good! Happy growing then and make sure you update us on your progress 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na inspire tuloy ako magkaruon din ng herb garden! I like the idea, yonong hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy haha ako din lalo na excite, I tried the fresh spearmint na kanina and will be substituted my candy craving talaga soon 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay pak! Pwede rin pang diet noh? Good move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always like mint leaves, I miss that kind of smell. It's a healthy habit that you want to develop like being vegan.

I was trying to avoid salty food as much as possible, and any unhealthy foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee yeah soon enough I will collect them all in one place so I could experiment them too, hehe. I tried the spearmint leaf kanina and wow sarap nga 😅 like candy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mint leaf is very good. I use it to cook a lot. The taste is very nice and it is not bitter like bitter leaf. Do you know bitter leaf? We use it to cook here too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitter leaf? Wow sounds interesting I must search for that to be add to my future collection. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago