Is it okay to talk with EX about moving on?

15 52
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship, Love, Moving, Romance, Real, ...

One of the filtered thoughts most of my friends is that; Ex is ex, avoid conversation or anything that will remind you about her trace. I get that; I nod, for that was maybe from their past relations. But for me, I disagreed with that. Avoiding her or your ex doesn't make sense; what if every time you will see each other? Shall you hide every time?

Sunday night (July 10, 2022), one of my past chatted me through the messenger social media. Of curse, it's just a casual 'hello' and how was life going on. Having a good relationship with my ex-girlfriend is a blessing because I don't want to lose a friend, yet I know the boundaries between us two. The chat will never be like the past, and of course, respecting her as part of the job since our first day was genuine.

It's just that kind of mutual understanding that we split in the way of peace, not with fights of matter of cheating and anything terrible. The story is that we don't find ourselves in the availability of time, we both struggle in a career as a fresh graduate in University, and cooling time leads to something that we both agreed to be free from so much stress.

One day she chatted to me again, asking things like usual done by a friend. And she told me she was with somebody else. Honestly, I faked out, 'ow I am proud of you; sometimes found worthy of your love' that I respect them and I am on their side, not the villains or anything like that.

Things become weirder and weirder when she's saying something I tried not to understand, for I don't want to interfere any more with them. Even though she chatted and I saw the moment, I will reply after an hour, just that I am not too interacting and making myself available. I am men too, and if I am the boyfriend and I could see a message of my girlfriend talking to her ex is something that will black me out.

Also, I am afraid that she will be hurt if ever the boyfriend finds out; I never hurt her physically or emotionally? Yes, I did.

Back to the main story, I was shocked about her message asking, "How to move on." Honestly, I was puzzled at the moment. Is she referring to how to move on from me or somebody else? Or is she asking how I moved on? I am a bit pressured to ask things about things from her.

But how do I move on?

I don't remember how; it's just that one day I woke up with a light feeling, but that did not happen in a single day or weeks; it took me months after she said she was with somebody else. I just did it to distract myself, never ignoring them or reacting to their social media post; it helped me finally break the chains.

I said, 'you don't need to move on by forcing yourself,' which happened. It's getting more cloudy and black when we are forced to move on, not just in any failed relationship but also in careers and studies. We question ourselves, our worth, and anything related to the issues within our darkness.

I admit that I was hurt seeing those posts of them in the first and second months, but I don't block or ignore them. We were in the same field of career; somehow, we would meet no matter what shortly; it's much more awkward if I missed her or them for the rest of my life; also, I wanted some peace of mind and energy that had never been exposed to hatred and injustice.

Or maybe because men can hide things more than females in deeper feelings. We could hide that we never get hurt even if we are in pain and panicked, so we can't look awkward; well, it's not in gender stereotypes but self-thinking.

For those coping up or moving on from something, I suggest you don't force yourself; healing happens as time goes on, and never skip the process.

Thanks for reading...

13
$ 2.27
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship, Love, Moving, Romance, Real, ...

Comments

It's rare to find ex couples that are still friends and communicating despite of their past. Hmm, I wonder if I can do that with my exes. As if naman my ex talaga eh nu hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will always depend on the situation I believe. Being a friend is different from being civil. Sometimes friend still go beyond what shouldn't and that mustn't happen. Kung couple na talaga sila, tama ka, mhuhurt si guy kung malalaman na chat pa ng chat sayo si ex mo at asking "how to move on"-- ano yon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope she finds her peace and eventually heal from what she's going through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not into friends with my exes. But I do still wish a good life for them and may they find the true essence of happiness and love. And about moving on? I agree with you, it's not about how you moved on, it's about how you accept things that are not meant to be even how painful the process could be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako iba naman outlook or opinion ko regarding ex...ayoko lang makipag communicate ulit sa naging ex ko not because the feelings still there but i just don't want past attachment to come at me again...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, you had something more eh Mare hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bakit parang may laman to hahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends ko naman mga ex but we limit our talks if given the time. Kasi syempre mas maganda na yun kaysa magkaproblema if yung present relationship nila ay masilan din. But talking about moving on with an ex is quite awkward depending on the situation.hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that's the reason why I don't give myself available everytime na din. And happened that noong una do ko matiis and now normal things na hehe.

Uyy newbie? Thanks for passing by. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, interesting hehe :) Pero oo sa mga may ex dyan, alam nyo na gagawin nyo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Depends yan sa into and sa kung paano nag end ang relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry bro wala pa kong ex eh haha. Kaya di ko ramdam ang feeling emz. Parang nakakahiya naman maa tanong sa ex mo kung pano mag move on. Haha. Nyii.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends ko naman mga exes ko and I used to talk to them whenever I needed someone to talk to kasi they are the one who knows me better and I know they will never take advantage kahit pa sabihin Kong I wanted to end my present relationship. Thankful Lang ako at I have exes na anjan Lang handang dumamay lagi at handang makinig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung first ex ko, di ko kinakausap kasi salbahe haha. Yung second naman ok kami pero last kami nagusap was March pa. Medyo may tampo ako sa kanya e. Pero I do not have hard feelings anymore kay 2nd. It really depends on the person talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it all depends on the relationship you have with your ex. I have a good friendship with my ex and we talk lots about things in our life, but some people would rather run away screaming from their ex and never talk to them again haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago