I Hate Dolls and Why

5 67
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Prank me anything I could forgive you, but pranking me with Baby Doll you going to hate yourself by doing it. This is my story, and I will never forget for the rest of my life, it leaves a mark on my head and draws a tattoo in my daily night dreams.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Fomaz06pMaM

Dolls are made for female babies who want to play role as mother, later on dolls was self-introduce by male who choose to play with it and even hide it to their parent just to play (I know someone who did this and I know you have some friends who loved dolls even they are not meant to play with it haha). Those cute eyes, shiny lips and best smile, I see opposite one.

For Japanese people they believe that dolls have really a life inside. And others said that the body is where bad spirit lives. Even true or not, I don’t really like dolls.

There are different dolls that is common everywhere. Barbie doll, those with sexy and beautiful body figure. Baby doll, a molded to be like humanoid babies. Rug doll, that are made of cloths, some at early times they are made of clay molded to have figure. And now millennial time, they had what they called DIY where doll is really look like humans where they could replicate the popular people as souvenirs.

Also, there are lots of movies that dolls are the main character of the story, where they possess demons, they hunt humans, and scare children. Chucky might be the most popular hunted doll.

Pediophobia is termed as fear of dolls, I don’t really fear them I just don’t like what I see in the face when they are around. I can act like normal guy who can hold and even play with it. But I just don’t like them.

I could still hold them just like when we need to present drama presentation in collage where I act as the father. Well, I don’t like to show everyone in the class how I feel when I hold that humanoid creature. Also, for the sake of grade during that time.

Some people actually really afraid of dolls where they really freaked out when they see dolls. Others are afraid of Puppets which also known as Pupaphobia (fear of Puppet). They are not weird, or phycho I believed they had the bad memories of the past why they afraid to dolls

Eunoia Vs Doll

I still remember the scene; I don’t know if that is only reaction or creation by my imaginary brain but It felt really real at that time and I know it’s true. I see dolls looking at me and shaking her heads when I was at Grade 4.

https://unsplash.com/photos/MxTUoELS7lE

Had you already experience the what they called "sleep walking”? When your body is at rest but your conscience is alive and moving? My mother believed that is what happened on me before. I am too young to understand that time.

I don’t know what happened, but when I woke up I was standing in our Sala facing the front of the television, beside there is baby doll of my second sister just sitting as display.

I still remember those eyes and the face look like, her head is rotating, she's alive and maybe she want to kill me. I shouted. That’s made my parents attention moved fast rushing on me.

I told them what I saw, I told her that her baby doll is moving, at first, they thinking of me having the nightmare. Nightmare or not! I know what I saw.

My Brother In-law Vs Doll

It’s not a doll actually, it’s a plastic Hello Kitty toy powered by a battery to perform some walking, lights and sing.

https://unsplash.com/photos/J40XL0iza4o

This happened when their house is under construction. Elders believes that new build house is prone of devils, bad spirit even bad omen, because it wasn’t yet blessed by a priest or pastor with their holy water.

He told his story.

It began at exactly 3:00AM (others considered as the devil hour). The plastic Hello Kitty toy was activated by its own. Moved and played around the house. He ignored for expecting to stop. Later he’s been irritated and seek a look.

First he thought that the toy was accidentally touch by some stray cats at he’s surprise, when he get the toy he discover something weird.

There was no Battery inside, its empty.

After shock, he throw the toy and went off to our house immediately and explain what he saw. The next day the doll is still there, I see a broken scratch and I confirmed that it has no battery inside. And his son told him that it was broken two days after the incident happened.

There are lot of weird stuff happened on me, and its wasn’t yet the chilling one. And someone like you doesn’t yet encounter weird stuff, maybe you could tell yourself lucky or maybe not. People had different believed on reality and imaginary. It’s up to you to believed and respect what others people had.

Eunoia Vs Reality

If one day someone will correct what happened, someone will show me with an evidence of no existence of life in a doll. I will hear them (even you in the comment) but I will never forget what happened during my youth.

https://unsplash.com/photos/nW8vSIoINdk

Being doll hater for 14 years wasn’t easy, I hide it to people. The reason is that it’s hard to say on a vocal word, but through written I could express my idea in mind.

I hate doll but I never been afraid to them. Being doll hater for many years makes me realized who I am, what and how to face my fear, control my weakness and show them I could stand even I know I’m holding my enemy.

What happened in my past, stays in it. What in the world happened during my youth, it will stay as my memories and I know it’s worth to share!  

Hi Im Eunoia and thanks for reading.

Im posting two different kind of topic one is this Eunoia: Unlocking the Secret of Agriculture and Being Dude Never Been Easy. So you got different taste to read.

If you like to support on my next coming works, I will really glad.

Thank you

To God Be The Glory❤

11
$ 17.94
$ 17.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's creepy... Oh, I think you meant "sleep paralysis". There's a Netflix horror movie about this. No dolls! But sleep paralysis and supernatural stuff. I've been through an experience too, but I don't want to talk about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah that maybe the term, sorry if I dont know. I love hearing podcast about supernatural or creep things before asleep LOL. Thank thou 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na nagbabasa ngayong ala-una ng madaling araw 👁️💧👄💧👁️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Buhay pa diwa mo ganyang oras? Heeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago