For the sake of being Godly?

4 45
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Disclaimer: The topic is all about religion. The article might not be your cup of tea or different from what you have. Use the freedom to skip or read at your own risk.

Credit to Savvas Kalimeris from Unsplash.com

How godly are you? I know the fact that this question is something controversial. But who among us is religious, and who among us has the excellent persona of knowing God? Or do you believe in God? Does this something that goes on in modern times? Are they still a miracle in today's generation? Is this something that has to do with things in life? So many questions to answer, but at the end of the day, we are still caged in the loop-out of knowing God.

Honestly, there was this time in my life when I heard someone says, "Pray in your God" I was dumbfounded when I listened to this one for the religion they have was also a Christian, yet when he said, "Pray in your God" gives me something in the head, it been two years now yet I can still recall what was happened in the day. What does he mean by that? I asked myself. Maybe because I am not that godly and not knowing things about God in Christianity, perhaps I was something more to learn.

Back in the early days, Filipino colonization was just the moment they knew what God was, and the native had a picture of God within. Filipino first praised the Diwata or Fairies in the Forest, and there was this God of nature, sun and sea. They believed in anito and many more things in their reflection of religions. During the colonization era, we learned about the other side, Christianism, yet more and more emerged. Some called themselves proud members of society who don't believe in God.

In the question of today's ages, do you still know God? Though we have so many sectors and religions, we have this "Own God", but precisely people today do not feel that way. Like the story of old times when God cleanses the earth because of the sinner we are. But that is not the topic it is all about.

For The sake of being Godly?

What was the meaning of being Godly in your personal experience? Does this mean being good and always doing good? Does this mean not being a sinner? Sometimes we don't know what sin is, or we ignore the action we take on. It's a great pleasure knowing that to be godly, people dress and be like one, but I cannot close the question of whether they are sacred or not.

I hate to say this for being Godly, but I found some people are deceiving. They will post-biblical quotes, but their real-life action wasn't equal to the view they were portraying. It's hard to think about it; it was not good to look upon some people who got an excuse for everything for shows.

Knowing Your God.

I have entered different sectors and religions in my area, and you might not believe some exist. I also saw an old tradition: they were all kneeling to an idol, then came a church where music was a lively and spiritual awakening, priest, pastor, and many more were in the same talks about religions. There was a difference in everything.

Knowing your God, how he looks like, or how he was. That was different in all cultures and traditions; I get that; it's all about you. I have no intention of messing things out. That's the way of my observation. That is how my life was designed.

Mine was different from you, and my way wasn't that good to you or vice versa.

We might have different faces and names of God, but we all know it's all about right and wrong, good and evil, and doing good for the people and those living. All things were equal.

For the sake of being Godly, sometimes those people who are silent in what they think and believe about religion; are more legit faces for me, not because you know the verse of all the pages doesn't give you an excuse to judge other people, not because you entered the church. They were not doesn't mean you have some freedom to feel them; that unfortunate thing happened because they were not entering the church.

Now you knew what was coming inside me. I hate to say it, but I witnessed someone blaming others' life for having burdens, discomfort and unlucky. It's because they think they are not Godly as they are.

What for? For the sake of being Godly, memorized the whole book, and what? Show to people and read aloud verse, and it's because it was the things that happened, unfortunately, for they have a different practice.

I know that some of you are related, that some people are faking their holiness, and let's pray for them. Thanks for reading…

8
$ 1.31
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

No one sees God but I have faith in him in all aspects of life. I do not see him pero nasa puso at isip ko na may Diyos na gumagabay sa akin, we have different opinions about this matter, and we should respect that and avoid saying unworthy words to hurt others feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

personally, it's hard to be Godly coz I can't do all Godly things. I prefer to do good things and be a good person as much as I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being Godly for me, is beyond memorization of verses in the Bible or sinless. A godly person also sin but he is humble before the Lord to ask forgiveness. A Godly person not just go to church for worship every Sunday but he who lived according to God's words. A Godly person lived with grace towards other, no to judgment, or criticism to those who sin, but loved them and aware of.

Being Godly is not just doing good, but he will do good things because he loved the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This topic is taboo to some people because they do not like to argue of indifferences. Well, after all, we have different beliefs, so bottom line is we should just respect each other's beliefs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago