Either Barbarous Conduct or His First Time

15 50
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I despise people shaming or laughing at others who perform barbarous conduct as they say in a public place, aren’t they act like the same at the first time? Instead of laughing and whispering about them why not educating them the right way? It won’t lessen their sophistication.

https://unsplash.com/photos/XUBTYVXmQfs

Prime and foremost I am not angry (LOL). Just happened that I am reading a book and one paragraph catches my attention. It’s all about the staff of the resort where she is observing the barbarous conduct of their visitor. When I read this something pop into my mind and I just fold the book and immediately open the laptop and write.

Of course, I lived and raise in a province (Village for other nations). Were your practices are most important in speaking not in deeds. Elders are quite teaching the young generation of proper speaking manners and honorific greetings to the elder not the proper sitting and dining protocol, so most of us are unaware of the right routines.

But Filipino are known to be easy learners, educated or not if you show them the right and you explain to them well they surely get the idea and the proper procedure. That’s why I don’t see any reason why some people shaming a person instead help them and tell them what to do.

Mall Is For Everybody But Not For Everyone

Why some poor people don’t want to go into the mall? They think they don’t belong.

I remember in my college days, we skip class and do chilling at the mall. Of course, we could witnessed lots of people there, rich and even feel rich and the poor. Well, I am poor so I know how to recognize people who belong to my class.

One group of people catches my attention, that I chuckled and chose to go off and help the man. They could see that he’s in trouble yet people laugh and shamming him. People could see that he’s trouble getting into the escalator. I ask why what happened and he tells me he doesn’t know how to step. He is shy yet he chose to tell me it's his first time entering a huge mall and he is worried what if he steps in the wrong position.

I tell him how and what to do, hold the handle if he could feel like he’s shaking. And he gets it well. Why do we need to show them that they didn’t belong? Why not telling them how to act so they could avoid incidents?

Ignorance Makes People Ignored

Do you know that some college students still didn’t know how to use a computer?. If you had computer literate at a young period you knew how to use the commands your lucky, because I knew some college graduate but still trouble using the computer.

How did it happen? Because of their ignorance, they choose not to try. I also encounter this one, in our computer subject way back in high school, the word of teacher pinned in my mind. When I about to open the computer, he told me that it may explode. And a barbarous first-timer like me that never hold a computer before will beat fast and nervous.

That’s the problem, other people will treat others like a scumbag clown, when they see people struggling because it's their first time it makes them joyous and sometimes played their ignorance.

Who wasn’t come from the first time? Well, you had someone to teach you the proper way when your young you lived luckily.

Instead of telling them the Do and don'ts why treat them like they are too barbarous and a joke?

Barbarian Is Different From Us

Well, I lived in a semi-urban society where we could find ourselves in urban and just a moment in the city, actually there is no difference between the city and our place. In the Philippines, they called City means high expenses living so I better remain in the isolation than living in a very stressful place.

Bar-bariotic’ is something called barbarian for Filipino, but the meaning is so different. Baryo is the term used for village and villager or the people living in baryo called 'barbariotic'. Because when we go such another place we need to adopt and the living is very much altered.

People think who lived in Baryo are poor, and that’s what I disagree with. Living in an isolated baryo is something that is overheard. I am an Agriculturist and proud of it that I visited long ride village and witness the magnificent practice of living.

If you paying for rent on the house, we not. We lived in our property, not worrying that one day we could kick out if we can't pay the rent. If your spending bill for your water were not, we had clean water and free water to use. If you pay for the simply grown vegetables we can get them free from the neighborhood.

That’s is barbaric, and that’s us. People didn't understand yet the main concept of barbarous acts in the Philippines.

It wasn’t the action that is a problem but the people see that motions. When you saw them enter the establishment wearing “jologs” or boring outfits, the main concept you think they are poor, but the difference is too much far. Barbaryotic people, you say pay cash, not a loan.

I also observed that rich people are very much concerned about this first-timer at the mall or any classy places, where they assist and it makes me happy, why? Because some of them also come from that state. So don’t just judge or shaming the barbarous conduct of our co-Filipino. It cants lessen your high sophisticated manner if you help them and show them how.

THANK YOU FOR READING...


14
$ 3.23
$ 2.00 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

True! I can relate to that especially the scenario in the mall wherein you don't belong to be in there because you are not rich and what you wear is not in accordance to what the riches wear. Yes, they are rich but they must also not make us feel inferior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that all of us have something that we didn't how to use. For example, rich people are innocent to the environment of the poor, while poor people are also innocent at to the environment of the rich.

Kaya ayun I always do my best to help someone lalo na kung medyo di sila familiar sa ginagawa nila. May classmate ako na di rin marunong mag open ng computer kaya I guide her hanggang sa matuto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may seem funny to some but who are they fooling but themselves. Everyone has something to share. Everyone can teach something to someone. It doesn't matter if you are "educated" or not. I quoted educated for there are those who act like they know it all yet they only know some. Character and attitude are not based on what degree you finished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have been to a mall before were some girls were acting as if it there's due to their regular patronage they really frustrated another lady that I was force to intervene and make the manager see there act as wrong duo they later apologized to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly your fellows are the one degrading you. You're right, mostly in barrios people are living with a day-to-day basis but they're not worried to be homeless because they have their own home and renting it. The water they can all get from the well or from the lake anywhere as long as it's clean hehehe.. Mas masarap talaga mamuhay sa bukid and I'm proud that I belong with them. God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami noon ng mga kaibigan ko lagi kami napunta mg mall para magpalamig wala man kaming pang bili ang importante nakakapag enjoy kami haha. Hindi man ako laking probinsya pero laking mahirap kami kaya danas ko ito .pinagtatawanan dati ang aming pamilya bukod sa pinagtatawanan minamaliit pa imbes na tumulong sila dahil nakakaangat sila sa buhay. Tinatawanan pa nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you choose to help the person in that escalator than make fun fo him, makes me salute you. Indeed, people are so quick to judge even without realizing the reason behind it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wear pajamas and slippers when I go to malls ;) Salesladies won't entertain me. And I go, please call your manager, now. I need to talk to him/her now. And yeah, I'll get that D&G light blue perfume. 100ml - cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Maysa ka mit gayam nga urban legend ateng hahaha.. Napilko dyay sales staff hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snob sika, kabsat. Nyangay, napa englishak tuloy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with your sentiments. No one is stupid, they just need opportunities to try different things and be guided on how to act or react.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. It's how we let the people join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy Yung nabasa ko , may isang tiga province na nagpapapicture sa isang park sa Manila tapos dahil nga probinsyana pinagtatawanan ng mga tiga city. Samantalang mga tiga city Todo papicture din Naman kapag nagpupunta ng probinsya 😂

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo kahit manok na sisiw eh galak na galak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago