1033 HP (Hive Power) And Counting For Only 3 Months: How I Did That?

24 58
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

We all know how complex the Hive Blockchain was at first time. Creating an account was hard to see if you were not in any blockchain first. This is the challenge where people think of giving up in the first place by making an account. Then comes the side where the first post we have already drained our Resource Credit or RC, then comes the next day still we cannot comments and gives replies to our introductory post for the replacement of RC still so low. That's when I wished that at the end of the year, 1000HP would be achieved. But the exciting part was it happened during my three months of stay. Here's the story.

On July 7, 2022, I started my Hive journey. This is the time that begins with something that I never imagined would happen to me. I created an account and made one. First, I was already curious about what Hive was and how it worked. But reviews and thoughts says it's a tricky space, and not everyone has the same privilege.

It's a challenge for you need to work have and push forward. Also, earnings were quite tricky, for there was a split. 50-50 as 50% goes to curators, 50% goes to you as the authorship rewards and another 50-50 for your authorship. 50% goes to your HP and 50% to your HBD.

So if you earned $100 as a reward, $50 would go to Curators or the one that rewards you. The other $50 will be yours, but again half only for $25 worth of HBD and another $25 worth of Hive but stake under HP or Hive power.

This is my account so far, and it's not a brag or anything. Blockchain is a public lager. Anyone, and anytime people have the chance to see your profile and account.

Currently, I have 985HP and the remaining 49 HP that is waiting for payout for the coming days, and 149.588 HBD or dollar and 24.4 HBD in the payouts. Also, some 75 HBD were lent to a friend, and I converted some of my HBD into pesos, only 17HBD. For now, eunoia101 is worth $651.55 in 3 months; how was that possible? Here's the tip.

Go For Goals.

Having a goal was a significant one. My goal is to have 1000HP at the end of the year, resulting in my mindset that I need to work hard and become more active in the platform. Goals will make you think of a strategy to complete the cycle of your wants. Purposes will limit your desire to waste your time and funds.

As your goal is lined, you will never think to waste even one cent of your earnings. That is what I needed for the first two months of my stay. I focused on reaching my goals and involved staking my assets to HP instead of wasting it on just my wants.

It's a tempting process where you will choose to secure your real money or insert that power for your goal. What was my choice that I did select my goal for the first two months of my stay? I get my rewards to 100% goes to HP, not in HBD, for thinking to reached my goal anytime soon.

Everyone could do it, but somehow choosing depends on your needs

Go For Connections.

When I said connection, I meant the people around me. Having contacts and friends will secure things in your stay, the first thing you must have is connecting people, not just your friends but always be the person you think could benefit you benifits.

Connection is a friendly motion to the people with power on the platform.

This is a race of people, the only one that could help you always be only yours selves. Connection is vital in the platform. It also grows your reputation and names out of it.

Involved in reading their stories, feedback ideas, and things that will make them curious about who you are. That way, they will be the ones who will visit and follow you.

Go For Concepts.

Create your story, don't just have to look at others' storylines. Sometimes newbies have to copy others, as you saw so many travel blogs and you make yours, or cooking, you tried hard yourself. The ending is that it feels like they are only looking for others and don't want your story. This is because they have seen so many things about that, so it's so lazy to look for the same every day.

I never yet posted any travel or vacation blog, but still, I could accumulate HP. That's the thing we should think of. It's not that then you should have also been one of them.

Don't go for Jealous.

The last thing you need to take in is that don't get jealous; jealousy will never give you the benefits; it will make you more insecure and have doubts. Have some faith.

It's not about being lucky or intelligent. I choose to be wise. I do the four mentioned for I know sooner or later I will have my success soon, just that happened so soon.

Don't stop writing, and there will be a time that is zero. And it's okay. Just write again until people finally notice you.

It's not all about being on-boarders or having friends, for also having the dedication and hopes that one day you will also have 1000HP, the night not now but soon, as you will be writing no matter what.

Thanks for reading.

11
$ 6.56
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Iba din talaga. Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nachambaan kuyang yah hahaha. Right timing ta bear market

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratss!! Laking achievement na yan. 3 months palang tapos malaki na ang HP mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, chambahan lang na di ako ganun ka busy at nasa mood magsulat haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is remarkable and I must say that you did great in that short space of time. A lot of people find Hive tough and to have been able to achieve this shows how vested into it you are. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro, I also heard the same people says it's too hard and complex, but I proved that it's not, just study and observe properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it... A lot of people don't even want to try. They give up too quickly. I've been there ever since Hive was birthed and still going... Nothing is too hard. It's all in the mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was really thinking on start on hive kaya lang, naisip ko may time pa ba ako? sa read nga halos naiwan ko isang month. When time permits, I want to learn hive too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we will wait for you there. Ping us and mentioned here agad if ever so we could see you agad doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yoning lang sakalam ee. Push kung push ano basta guato magagawan ng paraan talaga ee, and nagawa natin kahit complicated talaga nong una. In the end ee naliwanagan na diba, and were doing good here Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, well added na May mga kasama talaga tayu, di tayu ganon nabored haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, kabsat! Connections is okay, but not really on Hive because if curators know you, jackpot! You found them! Keep 'em coming!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama tama ateng, I loved that they seen me somehow hehe, pero I know not will be forever so HP talaga builded up ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Kuya doon sa future 1,000 Hive Power haha. Siguro kung ako yan, baka after two years bago ko ma-achieve. Wala ako masyadong connection although merong DC na nakahintay. But since tamad along tao, bihira lang ako magpapansin roon haha. Ang goal ko lang muna doon is makasurvive at makipaginteract kapag nasa mood ako haha. Saka na yung rewards haha nag-break lang ako saglit kasi may nagsabi sa akin noon na ineligible ako sa biggest curation program and late ko na narealize bakit sila andami nilang rewards tapos ako naiiwanan. Buti nga ngayon binigyan ako ng pag-asa, sapat na sa akin yon para magpatuloy. Kung anong content maisip ko, pwede na yon. Sorry sa long comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your so young pa and May studies kapa hehe. Focus on your studies and somehow next thing will comes will be the writing goals. Next year I will be busy too so somehow it's going to be complicated for what I seen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang wala nga naman pong imposible basta nagsisikap po ang isang tao at may gusto syang makamit. Congrats po sa inyo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman, walang imposible. Even kahit sabihin nilang napakahirap at the end of day ikaw padin naman ang maggagawa ng destiny hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po kaya push lang po ng push.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Quantum leap. You're an inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, twerk hard pa doon. Soon kayu naman next hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of work in a short time! I congratulate you, I hope you will continue and stay there permanently. Hope to see you at 10,000 HP! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee 10k HP Maybe next 3 yrs haha. I will be that busy next year and not so much active like this days, so I really push myself for this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true enough bro na we don't have to follow others footprints just to b noticed or anything. Be real and authentic lang talaga. Write what you interest the most. Lapit na mag 1k HP, NAUR.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kumakapit lang naman ako sayu eh. Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago