Specialty Cuisine "Laboratory Activity"Part 1

6 75
Avatar for Ettel_123
2 years ago

Blog No.7

April 13, 2022

Cooking is an essential thing that most of us should know even we're not good or not a pro cook we most know about it alone. It's a big help for us if no one can prepare food for us.

This Semester all of our subject are laboratory and management organization I will write in this blog what dish we've done in our laboratory subject. For starting we cook the basic local dish until we will be assigning in the different country dish like Japan, Korea, Canada, India,Indonesia, Singapore and many more countries because professor will assign us individually he will be assigning as one country wish we will be cooking the best food on that particular country. We are hoping that those ingredients of certain recipe will not be so costly and expensive one. For the starting recipe it's carry because it's not that expensive which our parents can afford to buy it. Way back in our first year college we are by group so it's not expensive for us but now online class is still goin so we should work and demonstrate it all by myself so all of the ingredients should by alone and all expenses will be asking for our dear parents.

These are the stews we have cooked since our class started;

Be Laboratory Activity which we cooked and assign dish recipe

Chicken Stock

This is the first classified dish that we cook. It's plain but i spend 3.18$ for the ingredients of this stocks. After cooking we will make a portfolio about the background of this recipe and where is it origin after we filled all the information in the portfolio the ingredients, the process in cooking and attached documentation to proof that we really cook this stock and then we are about to solve food costing it's my hate subject included math but we can deny that all of the courses have really a computation and solving. Any ways I made solving and get the price per serving we most know this one as we are about connected with a food selling.

Bechamel Sauce

A classification of sauce we cook bechamel sauce as we can't afford to synchronize the five mother sauces. Professor prefer to cook this kind of sauce I spent 1.4$ on this,, not that costly but in our second laboratory we cook two dish wish the souce and the soup. Like in the first laboratory we make a portfolio and make food costing to know the serving price per serving.

Egg Drop Soup

The second dish we cook in our second laboratory the egg drop soup this soup was so easy to cook it's like cooking normal dish. I spent 2.6$ on this recipe and it's worth it because my family consumed all the soup so it's not wasting not like the stock and sauce I cooked because they're not familiar about it we just cook simple and natural foods at home that why they didn't eat the two dish I prepare. Same to the two dish I make a portfolio and get the price per serving o we called it food costing.

Ii love cooking but cooking don't like me lol. I didn't create a design or a plating design because I make it that a day with a deadline of our laboratory activity so I cook it fast and make a portfolio and get the food costing. My parents can't buy easily the ingredients I need to if they have they will buy me what I need and it's exact in the deadline period. I did it all I'm thankful always too.

My Thoughts;

Cooking food is very important to learn even if we are not good to mix the taste most importantly we know how to cook it's our daily bread that we can't escape it in a days learning in cooking is a big help to everyone. I love cooking and I love foodiesss.

Sponsors of Ettel_123
empty
empty
empty

I lost a few days in this platform because of some family problems and I'm back making blogs again. I will not leaving here tho. Just for a days but surely I'll be back on this site. I would like to say thank you so much for my sponsor, to the people interacting my article and upvoted thank you so much you make me encourage to write and write. God bless you always.

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.50 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Ettel_123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ettel_123
2 years ago

Comments

Parang bet ko yong egg soup mo sis mukha siyang masarap hahaha matry ko nga yan sa mga anak ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sulit na sulit talaga yan for kids sis. Kunti lng ingredients niyan. Cabbage and Egg lng main ingredient.Try mo baka magustohan din ng mga kiddos mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More on laboratory na d i mo karon bhe. Bet nako ng egg drop soup. Unsay imong gisahog sa itlog?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Te more on laboratory na amo mga subject karon. Sa Egg Drop Soup Cabbage Carrots Ginger Flour Spring onions maouh na siya te then salt and magic Sarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, naa pa d i flour? Pang pa sticky na sa soup no? Salamat sa pag-share sa ingredients

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh ate pang pa sticky siya. Niya lainan langkos lasa Kay diko ganahan ug carrots heheh pero lami raman siya te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago