"Sharing my College life and listing subjects that I went through in my studies"

10 88
Avatar for Ettel_123
2 years ago

Ettel_123's Blog #2

April 05, 2022

Infront of our Department Building

Just shared this picture I took this last Saturday when we go inside the campus we have friend there we just visited her. Her parents was a worker of that particular school so they have they're staff house inside the school. We can just pass by so I took a picture since it's not illegal to take picture of building around school lol.

Sharing this thoughts and experience;

Since I step in my college journey I was so excited and happy that i moving in this level mostly of my brothers and sisters didn't finished thier studies most of then are in high school level, we're all 12 siblings included me and I'm in 10th, 3rd from the younger child of my parents. When I was in highschool I wish I could step another level of study too.Tuition fee before is necessity and I'm so lucky that in our time tuition is free still can go college without tuition.We can handle other expenses in school because I can still hunt extra income or doing part time jobs to help my parents for my study. According on that free tuition more parents gets happy and more students are happy too because there's no reason we can't stop pursuing our dream and goals in life.

In this blog I would like to share different subjects that I went through since my first year college up until this semester ;

My First and Second Year Subjects:

  • ETHICS

  • LIFE AND WORKS OF RIZAL

  • FUNDAMENTALS IN LODGING OPERATIONS

  • KITCHEN ESSENTIALS AND BASIC FOOD PREPARATION 1

  • KITCHEN ESSENTIALS AND BASIC FOOD PREPARATION 1

  • FUNDAMENTALS IN FOOD SERVICE OPERATIONS

  • PHYSICAL EDUCATION 1

  • LEGAL ASPECTS IN TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

  • NATIONAL SERVICE TRAINING PROGRAM 1

  • KUMONIKASYON SA AKADEMIKONG FILIPINO

  • MATHEMATICS IN THE MODERN WORLD

  • MULTICULTURAL DIVERSITY IN WORKPLACE FOR TOURISM PROFESSIONAL

  • INTRODUCTION FOR MEETINGS, INCENTIVE, CONFERENCE AND EVENTS MANAGEMENT

  • ERGONOMICS AND FACILITIES PLANNING FOR THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

  • DATA ANALYTICS IN THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

  • BREAD AND PASTRY 1

  • BREAD AND PASTRY 2

  • PHYSICAL EDUCATION 2

  • PHYSICAL EDUCATION 3

  • ART APPRECIATION

  • MICRO PERSPECTIVE OF TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

  • TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY MARKETING

  • PURPOSIVE COMMUNICATION

  • THE CONTEMPORARY WORLD

  • APPLIED BUSINESS TOOLS AND TECHNOLOGIES

  • SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT IN HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

  • NATIONAL SERVICE TRAINING PROGRAM 2

  • RISK AND MANAGEMENT AS APPLIED TO SAFETY SECURITY AND SANITATION

  • PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND APPLIED ETHICS

  • PAGBASA AT PAGSULAT TUNGO SA PANANALIKSIK

  • SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY AND SOCIETY

  • UNDERSTANDING THE SELF

  • FOOD AND BEVERAGE SERVICE 1

  • FOOD AND BEVERAGE SERVICE 2

  • RESEARCH IN HOSPITALITY

  • FOREIGN LANGUAGE 1: KOREAN 1

  • PHYSICAL EDUCATION 4

  • QUALITY SERVICE MANAGEMENT IN TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

That is the list of my subjects when I was in 1st and 2nd year level, before when I was in elementary Im curious what's the subject when student go in college it is same in the elementary or in high school subjects or it's different from that stage of studies now I know that it has a big difference when we go studying elementary, highschool and college The subject in college will matter of the course we take all the Subject's might be different according to the course we study. Sharing this thoughts before , before I thought that HRM us only about cooking because that's the idea sync in ,in my mind because mostly people said that HRM was all about cooking so I think before it's tye correct definition too, But when I step up of this course and know more about they subject my thoughts was change in HRM it's not about cooking we can learn more about in this degree by the way HRM (Hotel and Restaurant Management) now was change into HM (Hospitality Management) since the new curriculum was implemented in all over the country. In this degree so much thing we can learn not about the skills but also about the academical subjects. Improving skills and knowledge is the main functions of this course. Let's continue I will share to you my current subject I'm taking in this semester by the way in 3rd year college wishing and hoping to finish this degree as I wanted to work in industry connected into my choosen degree.

My third year subjects;

  • TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT

  • OPERATION MANAGEMENT

  • LITERATURE OF THE PHILIPPINES

  • MASINING NA PAGPAPAHAYAG

  • READING IN PHILIPPINE HISTORY

  • FRONT OFFICE OPERATION

  • HEALTH SPA AND WELLNESS

  • FOREIGN LANGUAGE 2: KOREAN 2

  • MICRO PERSPECTIVE OF TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

  • PHILIPPINE CULTURE AND TOURISM GEOGRAPHY

  • SPECIALTY CUISINE 1

  • SPECIALTY CUISINE 2

  • FUNCTIONAL ENGLISH

  • FOOD STYLING AND DESIGN

  • LITERATURE OF THE WORLD

  • COST CONTROL

  • HOUSEKEEPING OPERATION

  • ORGANIZATION AND MANAGEMENT

  • BUSINESS FINANCE

  • ENTREPRENEURSHIP IN TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

Some of that listed subjects are already passed by me. All I can say that this semester would be very stressful and challenging one subjects are more on math and laboratory subject we should be ready ourselves as we fight in this semester. It's just giving as idea on how we go for future it talk about more in management and operation and I'm so much interesting in this semester was the business finance subject it's because more on handling and investment money this subject gives also ways and technique on how to handle risk situation I want write an article about this subject in .y next blog.

Lets shows !!!!!

Thank you for sir @Kristofferquincy for encouraging me to work from this platform your my first friend I meet in the platform glad to know you sir.

Sponsors of Ettel_123
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.09
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.01 from @Steffi
Sponsors of Ettel_123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ettel_123
2 years ago

Comments

Good to know about your college life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for interacting me here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What exactly are you studying in university? I'd like to know. And thanks for the mention. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm taking bachelor of science in hospitality management that's my course now. How about your course before?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm no longer a student. I studied Physics in the university.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo namang subject hehehe,,ako diku natapus college ko kasi kapus din sa pera,kaya mas ginusto ko nalang magtrabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo madami ,pero diko napukos lahat ng subject ko hirap kasi pag slow utak hehehhe. If meron naman din pong tuition fee eh baka di rin ako maka pag college pero thanks to god free na siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh ang dami mo palang subject , dati sa nag aaral pa ako subra ko talang tamad mag aral, lalo na sa history,whaha, by the way nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo since 1st year and until now yang mga subject ko na yan ... Me too dami kong subject pero diko pinopukos hehheh. Salamat sa pagbati sakin nice meet you to here in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago