Initiation

2 81
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
1 year ago
Topics: Introduction

Hi Family members, I hope you don’t mind me initiating myself with Our Family members again. I meant introducing myself.

My name is Esther aka EstilRoyce, I’m a Quantity Surveyor (still a student) at one of the best universities in Nigeria (Lagos). My interests are Coding, reading, designing, and sewing, I find joy in doing them.

I love food 🐱 but you can’t use it to carry me. I’m both an introvert and extrovert, I think the combination of both is called Ambivert. My best color Is blue/White

At this point in life, I don’t know if I’m going to practice Quantity Surveying or not but is only God that can tell. Let me tell you more about each of my Interests:

Coding: I started coding(Web Development) In 2018 from Code Lagos, the Venue of the training was a bit far from my house, It wasn’t easy. When the training started, I remember that day we asked to introduce ourselves, which we all did. It was now time to be introduced to HTML(Hyper Text Markup Language), the way our tutor explained it was interesting for me. I decide to go online and search more about it. In the training, I made friends with Python Steven, Damilare, and Sir Kelvin.

Python Steven was not new to the language, I chatted him up. After class, I will have to wait after class for him to teach me more. I was always disturbing him at the night, so most times I code overnight until I’m tired. Coming to class; people will be thinking who is this girl, I was always happy seeing my coding skill improving. After the training has ended, Our teachers couldn’t continue Mentoring us and my friends didn’t have time to help me build anymore.

Ever since then I have been doing on and off coding but this year(2022) I decided to be stable, I got a scholarship which I couldn’t continue because it wasn’t well organized. I also paid for one online, I had to stop because it wasn’t interactive. But now I have joined a community(Coder's Den) and got another scholarship to help me build up my skill. I enjoy coding and the language I use for now are HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I want to be very sound with them.

Reading: There is this joy I found in reading. I don’t read anyhow books, I read Business, Motivational/Inspirational, Books related to my course of study, and Coding books. There is this saying and I will quote it in my own words.“ If you want to tell someone a secret just write it in a book” because it's s not everyone that reads books. I enjoy reading, it's part of me.

OMG, designing hmmm. Will I say I’m good at designing now?, that's for you guys to answer but I started designing at the age of 10. Then I was using Paint and a bit of Coreldraw, you're going to see my first design and one of my designs now below. What came about my first design was that I love writing stories and then my dad usually buys story books for us. I desire to write mine and publish it, that was what I was thinking then. It was so sad I didn’t publish any of the stories I have written then but my family and my friends read my stories then.

My first Design🎨
One of my designs now✌

I want to do a shout-out to Visual Multimedia Studio Ltd, that was where I started my design training; I was taught from scratch till finished but also still learning more, I was also given a part-time job as a designer there.

I started sewing in 2017 but it wasn’t a thing I planned for, I followed a friend of mine ooh is also fetching me some money now. Since I was waiting for university admission then, I was always at home or I would go to the office(Visual Multimedia Studio Ltd) at times. There was one of my friends that usually visit me. That very day that she came, she was like she won’t be coming like the way she usually comes: I was like why she said she want to start learning Fashion design. I was sad and happy at the time.

I was sad because I would be bored of staying at home alone and I was happy because she want to go and learn handwork that would fetch her money in the future. After some days she told me, I told her that I was going to follow her there. She didn't object to it then the next day I follow her.

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

When we got there that was when I realized that it was a Male Fashion Designer we came to meet, which means we are here to learn how to sew male clothes, wow that was surprising. We both explained to the Fashion Designer that I also want to learn, and he told me what I'm to buy. When I got home, I told my parents about it they weren’t in support at first because they like their children to always stay indoors and don’t like roaming about. I got everything I was asked to bring then I started learning. Sewing is interesting. The sewing machine is like a way of exercising your leg. I had to stop after 5months because of school. I stopped sewing ever since then but I started back again last year(2021) and the improvement is rapid. Now I had made clothes for quite a lot of people.

I hope you enjoyed my write-up?

Family members I would like you to comment, subscribe, and like. Thank you.

Images: Unsplash and my phone

4
$ 1.37
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
1 year ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

Wow that great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago