Tough decision

2 32
Avatar for Esthery97
10 months ago

The image was designed by me on Canva.

"Oh my goodness what have I done to myself?" I was lost in thought when my friend Jessy came in.

I was moving from one end of my room to the other and her question brought me back to life.

"Dara what is the problem, you kept pacing around and you didn't even know when I got into the house", Jessy said.

"Jessy, I am finished, what am I supposed to do now that everything is going to crash right in front of me? All my dreams are going to end automatically", I replied.

"I still don't get all that you are trying to say", Jessy replied.

I turned to her side and then said, "Jessy I am pregnant" Jessy shouted "Omg what? How? Why this babe? Who is responsible for it?" I replied to her, "It is James".

She gave me this bad look and then replied, "That thing did this to you? You know I warned you about that guy but you wouldn't listen. Now, he has put you in trouble so what is the way forward?"

I faced the wall while tears roll down my cheek then I said in a low voice, "I am finished, I never loved this guy and all I wanted was his money. How am I going to explain to my boyfriend when he comes back from abroad?" Jessy's reaction was as if she should slap me but then she wouldn't let me deal with all the trouble alone.

Then Jessy said, "The only option now is to terminate this pregnancy"

I shouted, "What? No, I am not risking my life for that ugly guy" Jessy replied again, "oh really? Then give birth and explain to your boyfriend that is coming home next month that Mariah is now on earth and not in the Bible anymore" I was confused but then I love my boyfriend so I have no choice but to take Jessy's advice.

The next day we both went to the hospital to terminate the baby so that I can have my life back but then when I got into the lab the doctor check the condition of the pregnancy and then said, "Ma'am I am sorry you can't terminate this pregnancy. If you do, you might lose your life in the process".

"Ha, I am finished, how did I get here? What have I done to myself" I started talking to myself while the doctor stopped talking and focus on what I was saying then he tapped my shoulder and said, "Childbearing is not the end of the world, lady". I didn't even reply to him and just stood from the lab bed and went outside as if no one was talking to me.

Jessy saw me coming and she stood and came to me. She asked, "How far? The doctor is so fast oh so he has removed it now?" I looked at her and burst into tears and I kept saying, "I am finished" but then Jessy keep asking, "What is it again? Didn't the doctor terminate it yet?".

I replied, "he said I can't that if I did, I will die" While I don't mind if people are looking at me I just let the tears out more. Jessy grabbed my hand and we head out of the hospital. I don't have a choice but to call the person responsible for the pregnancy and he agreed to take care of the baby he made me understand that he's not ready to settle down yet but he will take full responsibility for the baby.

When my boyfriend came back from abroad I couldn't hide it because I was still in a stage where I am sick so I opened up to him and that was how we broke up then I became a single mother.

Note: everything in this article is fiction

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
10 months ago

Comments

Surely it is a tough one, but if I were into that situation, I better let the child see the world and prove how irresponsible the father is. Aigoo!🥺

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yeah she gave birth to the child at the end meanwhile the father took care of the baby only that he didn't marry the mother

$ 0.00
10 months ago