The journey of me becoming a hairstylist

15 39
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

I mentioned in my post yesterday that I got sacked for taking what doesn't belongs to me just to pay my sister's hospital bills, and this makes me stay at home without doing anything.

I spent 6 months at home sleeping and waking, I know you will be thinking that can't I look for another job, yes I did look for a job but been a girl there are some conditions people will put you just because they know you are looking for a job so badly.

During those time I was looking for a job, one day I woke up so early did all that a woman should do at home (house chores) and dress up to go for job hunt hehehehe 😁 and I dressed to kill that day so that when they see a beautiful girl they can consider me.

The interview look 2017-2018

But my dressing was the main problem I had that day because it seems like I was too sexy for the job, when I got there the manager asked me what I want I told him that I saw an advert on the Jiji platform that they needed front desk officer so am here to apply and he said I should wait that the boss will see me soon.

When the boss finally agreed to see me I was asked to go into his office and I did, when we started the interview it was a normal interview but when it got to the middle it turns to a sexual interview, the man is already at my back trying to seduce me why he's saying: this is what some other girls do to get employed so don't feel bad about it hmmm, just give me what you have and I will give you what you want. I quickly stood up I ran away before it turns to rape interview

When I got home I told my sister about it and she suggested that I should go and learn work, I was like at what age will I be run an errand for someone of my age and she said is it not better than working and still looks broke? So we contemplate on what I should learn and we concluded on hairstylist because I can make hair already even though I didn't learn, but it wasn't as perfect as someone that learned

The next morning my sister gave me money to look for where I can learn but the money wasn't enough so I called my fiance to help me with part of the money and he gave me everything, then he asked me to make use of the money my sister gave me before to do my transport fee so that I won't be broke completely

What a good man have got to myself, don't worry I will still write about how wonderful he has been to me and how we met each other, so I started learning work, but I only signed 6 months since I can make hair already so I believe it won't be hard for me to learn it faster, one week after my boss called me that I will have to be doing practical every week and I said ok since I want to learn very fast because age is not on my side,

Two weeks after I started doing my practical at work which cost me a lot of money and am using my transport fee money to do the practice because I have to buy materials (attachment) by myself and do it on someone's head, another week I did it again, after one month the money I have with me got finished and I began to struggle for the practical to happen.

My first practical at work

Sometimes I make use of my feeding money to do it and I will stay hungry for the whole day but I didn't feel bad about it because I know what I want to gain in the end.

I didn't face anything so worse when I was learning but it wasn't that easy as am writing it now, the stress of trekking in the morning to work and trekking back at night again even though I was tired.

I will be talking about my experience when I was learning and there are lots of my practical I want to show you guys because you all need to hear it, learning work is not as easy as it sounds it takes a lot more.

7
$ 2.52
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

I have never heard of a GUY facing rape interview 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Reasoning in 5G

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a Lady to survive in the labour market, it takes the grace of God. The sexual advances and harassment is getting high each day. Choosing to learn a trade is a smart move. Especially with the present situation in Nigeria. And may God bless your fiance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you learnt a skill instead of looking for a job, with the way the country is going it's far more better to be self-employed. May God richly bless your hustle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen o that's what am trying to do now get a shop but money is not yet completed to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, Rape Interview is really sad to hear. I am glad you ran away dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With my leg touching my head at the back 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rape interview 😄😄😄 you made me laugh. That is the situation everywhere. They want to take advantage of a girl because she's desperately looking for a job to survive. I believe many ladies would have done it with him all because of job which he might later sack them. Who then lose? I am glad you went for hairstylist and you are perfect day by day. The hair you did in the picture looks beautiful. May God continue to bless and help you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abi o what if I did it and he eventually did give me the job That hair was my first hair that I did when I started learning work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've had quite an experience with these molesters and I am happy you held your ground. You see why I like you? I would love to read about him very soon...yaaaaay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 ola I don't know if it is a crime to be fair in complexion o 🥴 all this Nigeria man no wan take eye see yellow thing Infact I have been facing this molestation since my secondary school time because there are so e of my teachers that wants to get down with me just because of my complexion

But as the God liveth I will never sell my body cheap for any man because I love my body so much

Don't worry one of this day I will talk about how I met home ok 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha they want to sample yellow pawpaw... God pass them. It's not easy to be beautiful... Go easy on the streets o🤣🤣🤣. God will always protect you and give you the wisdom to escape these savages. It can be frustrated and tiring. I love your resolve on this. It's amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe no is not like am that beautiful jare but the fact that am yellow that's the main problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yellow and beautiful... Perfect combination 🤩🤩😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That pervert! Hope karma will teach him a lesson.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure that one is for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago