The dumbest thing I have done as a child

9 45
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

Hello, my beautiful people all over the world how was your weekend? Mine was great and fun and I hope to have smooth weekdays as well, so let's continue with today's article "the dumbest thing I have done as a child"

We all must have done something meaningless as a child because children don't think before they act they just want to enjoy the moment and when they grow up they see it as child's play.

Children are funny to the extent that they don't think before they act and even if you tell them not to do that thing, they won't listen knowing fully well that there might a repercussions. The thing might hurt them or might not have any meaning but still, they just want to satisfy themselves by doing it.

The funniest part is that some things have no repercussions, no gain, no pain, and yet kids will go on doing it. It is just the dumbest thing but still, they want to have the experience of that thing just like me and my siblings when we were little.

My mom used to be a traditional nurse that deal with herbs. All of a sudden government doesn't want such unless you have a medical backup so my mom had no choice but to go through the learning as an auxiliary nurse. She did that so that she won't be disturbed by the government and this made her travel during the week and come back home on weekends.

Being a strict mom she's not happy about that because she has to leave us at home all by ourselves but being stubborn children and playful kids it made us happy because nobody will beat us for anything that we do. During the day, we play anyhow we want because mom is not there to restrict us but during the weekend we are gentle kids and my mom knew we were just pretending because she knows the kind of children she gave birth to.

We use to go to the stream to swim and sometimes we will go to people's farms to pluck their fruits like cashews, mango, apple, etc and those people will pursue us but they won't be able to catch us because we were kids and we can run more than them, those things were fun to us back then but now when we have a family meeting and we talked about it, we all will laugh that we were dumb for doing such things.

One day, there are no fruit to pluck so we decided to go for another thing which is getting honey from that tree where the bee lives. You must be laughing at us right because we are dumb kids yeah of course we are if not we should have known better before we proceed with our plans.

It wasn't only me and my siblings that was behaving this way but almost all the kids in the environment so we all went there to get the bees home, I can't climb so one of our neighbor's child climbed and carried it immediately those bees noticed some movement, they rush out and boom, the marathon race began for everyone but we are not lucky that day because every one of us was bitten by the bees.

And if you are bitten by a bee your head will get swollen up but we didn't know we all just ran away on getting home we met our mom, it was on Wednesday so we are not expecting her until Friday but because she wanted to know what we are up to she decided to come home on Wednesday afternoon.

She asked where we are coming from and all of us lied without knowing that our mouths, legs, heads, and some part of our bodies have swollen due to the bees sting she went in to bring a mirror, and when we all looked at ourselves from the mirror we couldn't say anything again and she smiles and went back inside.

That day I thought we will die because I knew my mom will beat us but to my surprise she didn't, she told us to come inside but we were scared but we later did and she said: the reason why I didn't beat you is that you all are dumb if not you won't be doing this to yourself.

I wonder what always inspired us to do those back then but now I realized that we were just catching fun as children.

7
$ 2.50
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @Offset
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

During childhood we see every thing as fun, not minding if we make our parents happy or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't even think about anything all we want is to be happy as a child

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our childhood was the best time because every action we took was just a game and we lived accordingly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that absolutely right and it is the best time in everyone's life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I only had few times to enjoy my childhood days. My parents were very strict about me especially when going outside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 lol even my mom too but been a stubborn child I always had my ways back then even though I will get beaten at the end but I don't mind back then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are quickly enticed by Little things, they love playing, and they don't have disagreement for too long But sometimes, they act weird, they do things out of imagination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah once they imagine something they must do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, No one can't do without passing through childhood stage

$ 0.00
1 year ago