Tearful memories I am stuck with.

26 44
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

Last night was emotional for me after watching a movie about what a widow went through just to keep her family together. It brought back the experience I have chosen not to forget in life, it is not a beautiful one but I believe it is one of the things that was destined to happen to me in life.

I mentioned before now in a post about the dismissal of my dad, I hate repeating it but you wouldn't understand the depth of how to hurt I was about this memory. My dad was a very popular businessman when he was alive, he was into interstate trades and he traveled a lot.

He was a philanthropy and was well known due to how he loves to help people especially kids, there were always a lot of goodies for kids in our house and mom usually reminds me of how he scolds us if we refuse to share with the kids around us. The church doesn't joke about his well-being because he supports God's work with everything he has but despite everything he didn't live long.

I am not blaming God or saying he shouldn't have died because he was doing well then, it just hurts to know that good people rarely last in the wicked world we live in. My dad's death turned around our smooth life into something terrible, it made life miserable for the whole family.

He had great plans for the family and his death wouldn't have changed anything if some humans didn't show how cruel they were to us. He built a big house, bought lands, and showed his first son everything about his business but none of these could help us after his death.

Not everyone who laughs with you is a friend, there are lots of wolves among us pretending to be sheep.

My Dad's family really showed my mom, great love, until my dad passed on, it was then they showed their real color.

They were all pretenders, waiting for the perfect time to strike, and fortunately for them, they got the opportunity. We were stripped of everything my dad left behind, the house, the properties, and his business. We were placed on a condition that my mom must marry one of my dad's siblings if she wants to take anything that belongs to my dad and my mom rejected the offer because of the love she shared with my dad.

Meet my hero mother

She chose to be alone suffering than bending to their conditions, these people saw how tough it was for us surviving but they proved to be the devil's living among men.

We lived in an uncompleted building for years, it exposed us to a lot of dangers that God helped us overcome. We got help from the church but they didn't treat us like they would have done if my dad was there, because our pastor was the one who put us inside the uncompleted building in the church, but what choice do we have then? it made me understood that people would be good to you when they are benefiting from you.

Education stopped, the world paused and it looked like we never existed. The child of a cloth seller started wearing rags, the child of a meat seller suddenly started eating bones just to stay alive, it then occurred to me that there are two phases of the world and these made me advise people today to always appreciate the people or things that they have because the gap they will leave when they're not there anymore might remain empty for decades.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

There are my beautiful sponsors kindly visit them if you haven't

The turnaround.

My mom decided to learn a trade instead of doing petty jobs since we were growing and responsibilities keep growing with no one to help, with that she can make more money for the family. God's bestowed his blessings on her and she started doing well with her trade.

She secured a good apartment and we returned to school, it was a government school but it was better than the wasted years at home. After secondary school, her kids started living home to find greener pastures to ease our mom's struggles and suffering because she was really pushing herself over her limit just to give us the best in life.

Today, I can confidently say that all her 10 kids are graduates and she has built her own house, something bigger than what my dad had.

Whenever I look back at the suffering, I can't stop myself from crying because a lot of shit went down then, sleepless nights because of cold and hunger because we mostly eat once a day at a point during the journey.

What am I driving at?

The beauty of life is not allowing challenges to overcome you in life, the experience made us really stronger and don't hesitate to do any job as long as it is legal because even my mom's female children would do difficult jobs men would be scared to take.

The journey to success wouldn't be beautiful if it just went smooth all through, some challenges would shake us to root but we mustn't lay down our weapons as long as the battle is still on.

The experience has taught me to be an independent woman because sometimes the least expected things happen in life and having yourself prepared ahead would give you an edge over it.

Thanks for your time my readers

14
$ 1.56
$ 1.16 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @MiriannaLis
+ 9
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Much respect to your mom and btw, she is beautiful!!! She is one tough woman. You are blessed to have her!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know that God purposely bless me with a strong woman like her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say your mom is a real strong woman not to stoop so low to their demand but struggle to make her children have the best life. Struggles will always show up when success is included but when we keep striving hard, someday we would see the beauty in it. I am happy for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah she never relent until we are able to struggle for ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bow my head in front your Mother.. such a strong lady... such a queen... All the greatest blessings be upon your Mom and you... and those took your belongings from you, will suffer the Karma... don't you worry about it at all.. the fact that your Mom was succesful in bringing you all up beautifully itself is a slap on their face...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah a big slap because they never thought we will survive it but God sees us through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are here in Crypto, I see Universe is planning a great come back for your Family. I'm so fucking proud of you and your Mom... queens...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis I really appreciate this your comment though am still very new in crypto world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new too... that's fine, we will have a beautiful life <3 ... affirm this with me Sis, say it out loud, we will have a wonderful, peaceful, prosperous life :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I claim it with a loud voice amemmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, your mum really is a hero, just like you said. It's sad that this happened to you. Some people really are cruel creatures. In the end, these experiences only make us stronger. Thank you for sharing this with us, I imagine it was not easy to write. I appreciate it ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It wasn't because it brought back the bad memories to my head

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt weak reading this because I can imagine how difficult it was for you and your family but the good is how you all went through it to become the person you are today.

Life would always throw shits at us and how we handle it matters a lot, I believe your dad would be proud of you all looking from heaven.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm am sure he will be very happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a difficult story of survival, and at the same time so beautiful, because in spite of all the circumstances your mother was a great warrior woman who got you through not only with hard work and effort but also by instilling values in you. I think she was really a jewel.

I don't know why this kind of things happen in the world, and even less in families where love should be a truth for everyone, but they are part of the learning that we have to go through in this earthly experience.

Thank you for bravely sharing your story, a hug 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then it wasn't funny at all but now glory be to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, you have being through a lot and I can't even imagine what I will do if I find myself in your shoes. But the beauty of this is that all of you came out of this strong, thumbs up to your mom that sacrificed a lot to raise her kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww I wasn't expecting it too but when it happened I don't know what else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom was so amazing, she was not only beautiful outside but also inside. Imagine, love is more important to her than engaging into someone she don't want, just to have the properties which supposedly is for your family. And because of it, GOD Bless her and your family more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah she really focus on her children that going into some useless marriage again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are bound to experience bad things or situations in life. It is one way which lead us to become wise in life and be a better person. Life is full of surprises. May in bad or good. We have to deal with it and fight the battle to survive in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah there will always be a bad time in life and we must survive it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For every problem there is always a solution. Experience is part of our journey to achieve a better life. Greetings to sis ^^

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah there will always be a solution How are you doing today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the worst and saddest experiences leave lessons that will make us stronger and wiser.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is very true buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago