Success feels like a lifetime contract

4 37
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

Sometimes it feels like success is a trap and sometimes it feels like people don't even understand because the pressure is too plenty and the expectation is kind of too high, I was inspired by a Nigerian song by Teni.

Everyone wants to make in life and not everyone can face the stress that success always bring along with the money, some don't even understand that the stress is a sacrifice to pay as in like a give and take, you give your best and you are successful that's just it.

A man who was born into a rich family doesn't know or might not have the knowledge of how hard it is to make it because before he was born all the things he needs to make it is already available compare to someone who was born into a very poor family is the only that can tell how hard it is to get to the top.

When I was in laspotech there was a guy in my class who is going through a lot because he came from a poor background and there is no one to help him, this guy is brilliant but there was no one in his family that is ready to sponsor his school so he decided to work and school at the same time which is not easy for him but because he wants to make it he has to endure it till the end.

Sometimes this guy won't eat and when he gets to the class he always looks for someone to help with the assignment so that if the person pays him then he can eat, I never knew he was going through a lot until one day someone abused him in the class for begging her for food and I felt bad because the other person is a rich kid so he just talked as if making it in life is so easy as it sounds.

After some minutes I went to meet the guy that was abusing someone and told him that because you are born with a silver spoon doesn't mean you will eat with a silver spoon for the rest of your life and this person you just looked down on could still be your boss and your helper tomorrow because no one knows tomorrow, he doesn't feel bad about what he said to that guy but what I told him touched his heart and then he said he just don't like seeing people begging then I told him to pray never to see something that will make him beg because some people that beg is not happy about it but they don't have a choice.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Another person is one of my customers before, one day I was called by someone in the neighborhood that someone wants to make hair in her shop area then I went there, I even took someone from my boss's shop to help so that we can finish the hair on time, when I was going I borrowed $1 for transportation and the girl that followed me too used $1 making $2 meanwhile the person that called me said they are very rich and I should do her hair very well so that she can be calling me.

I got there very early with the person that followed me we were delayed for like 2hours before she came outside, when we entered the house I was like wow these people are so rich only to finish her with all my strength and then she gave me $3 and then she said she can't pay more than that because she's working for are money so she can't be spending it anyhow, that day it was like the ground should open and swallow me because I will return the $2 I borrowed for the transportation then I will give the girl that followed me money meanwhile our agreement was $7 then I realized that some rich people never understand what it takes to make it and most of them were born with a silver spoon so they never have any clue of what it takes to struggle for success.

Source

And when you fail to make it your mates will mock you without knowing how hard you have tried before you fail and that is why I say sometimes it feels like success is a trap and some people don't even understand because the pressure of making it is very deep and the people that were supposed to help will be the one to mock you first forgetting that if you don't fail you cants be successful.

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 1.38
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Life is a series of struggles to survive friend, and if so happens we break in some of those, that's when real dilemma start to get serious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just it buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you. Life is unpredictable, we will never know what tomorrow could bring. Everything is just temporary and we will never know what will happen, today we are on top, and tomorrow we are at the bottom. But wherever you are could be, stay humble, be graeful for what you have and never look down to others. We don't know what they're going through.

Such a great article, nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh nice to meet you too Jen And you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago