Responsibility

14 45
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

This post is not pointing a finger at anyone, is just what I think on my own and what I saw on social media

So don't take it to the heart...

Lead image

When did I say responsibility what was the first thing that came into your mind? Let me guess if you are a lady, you might be thinking oh thank God am not the one that will carry the responsibility of the house since am a lady, but did you know what responsibility is?

Responsibility is the act of taking full charge of something. Am sure some will even be thinking that well thank God am just a girl automatically I don't have any responsibility to take charge of because my husband or fiance/ boyfriend will be the one to carry it all, but then I ask what about your own family? Are they your man's responsibility as well?

Let me burst your bubble, man is not the only one that has a responsibility to carry we all have a responsibility to carry as long as you are alive living either you are single, engaged, or married you have your own responsibility in life as well.

For instance, a single lady that says she doesn't have a responsibility, are you going into a relationship because you want your boyfriend to carry your life responsibility for you? Or let me ask if you are not lucky to have a man in your life won't you sort yourself out?

A lady that is engaged this ones are very bold to the extent of telling a man why did you got me engaged when you know you can't carry my responsibility? Well, let me ask you before you got engaged who was carrying the responsibility for you? Or you just manage to get him to engage you so that you can put all the load on his neck?

And as for married people these one's are very funny eh you will hear after all you are my husband so automatically my responsibility has become yours as well forgetting that their father is a man and their brothers too is also a man, some of them will always tell their brothers that you don't marry your wife just to finance her family but they want their husband to finance theirs, don't you know that when your husband head is full of responsibility he will begin to misbehave to you in the house but when you are helping him even if it is little it won't choke him

Image source

Question for you.

Does the man look like a camel that can carry a load for over a million miles?

No they are not, they always have feelings and somethings to think as well, I believe we all should know that the know that even the weak also need someone to lean on sometimes

I watched one TV program and the host was talking about the responsibility of a man and a woman as a couple then she said "you don't go into marriage just to make your man truck that has nothing to do than to carry the load" and I reason that, that if my brother reports his wife of letting him finance her family all in the name of marriage I will be very mad at her because my brother is not a horse or camel that came to life just to carry loads for another person

Likewise, I can't do such for my man, look don't get me wrong on this aspect a man can help his wife, fiance/girlfriend to pay bills even he can send money to her parents as well but it is not an obligation or a duty. But some women have made it a duty call for their husbands.

You can ask and he can give you but don't you make a compulsory habit, see what you can't take don't do it for someone else because we all have a man in our family even if you don't have brothers you will have a father. Men are truly strong and they can carry anything as many as it is but that doesn't make us turn them into a truck and use them as we like.

*******************************

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors and mentor

*******************************

My conclusion

As a woman never depend on your man alone make use of your hands too and do something productive because sometimes they might fail you when you needed them most, though it might not be intentional but if you have something doing as well you won't always wait before you can lay your hands on whatever you want

And as a man don't think your woman is a golddigger because she always asks you for financial help, you are her supporter that's what you should always do

7
$ 0.28
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

We all have our responsibilities and I believe that every gender must respect that and support each other to have an easy and happy life. It

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and not putting all the load on their man alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also thought of this. If I get married, I don't wanna be jobless and rely solely on my husband's money.. Coz when uncertainties happen, at least you have something to pull out for yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my sister because sometimes husband might be broke then wife need to come in at the moment but when the wife is not doing anything how can she help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. As for me, I don't like to be the kind of woman who depends on others. I would like to be a woman who knows to pay her bills and knows what her priorities and responsibilities are.

Getting married is not a guarantee for a person to have a good life. It works only if both partners work together, hand in hand, understand each other, and respect each other's imperfection. I believe marriage is not a ticket to become rich. If you marry that person because he or she is wealthy there'll be no chance of you to live your life happily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marriage is never a ticket to become rich but some girls doesn't understand that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. They're just after of the material things that their partner can provide for them. They will later realize how sad living a life like that. A life that lives like a parasite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage or romantic relationship is all about helping each other. I don't like those ladies who take advantage on their partner. In this case, it's not all about love but money and properties.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is but helping each other and not to put all the responsibility on you man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly agree, and I know what I'm going to say will sound bad but... women who spend their lives waiting for a man to provide is just sad. I am aware that the man has to0 be the bread winner, but times are changing and we are in a world where you need to bring something into the table, what's your value as a woman, and don't say I cook and clean because they can hire a maid, what's your value and sometimes some women forget that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes woman should help sometimes to ease the stress from their man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more like a shoulder to lean on and the other half of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yap

$ 0.00
2 years ago