Present world or past

5 39
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

It was said that the world was better during our forefather's time but we love the world we are in now because our generation is used to such a world.

But if I were to choose, I will choose our forefather's time because back then there was no stress though there was corruption and it wasn't as much as the one we are battling with in this world we are living in now.

There is something about our forefather's time that has to do with farming, there was nothing like a refrigerator to preserve food so it made everything they consume then fresh food from the farm.

But now, everything we eat is been preserved because farming is not what most people want to do, some even prefer to import food from abroad instead of getting it from a very fresh source.

When I was about to enter the SS class where I will choose whether to choose the science or commercial class. I wasn't serious about it so my mom took me and my siblings to the village to spend our holiday there because the holiday is a very long one and we keep disturbing the whole environment in the city. When we got to the village, grandma was very happy because she knows that we will follow her to the farm to cultivate crops.

The next day Grandma took us to the farm as planned and that was when I saw how the crop is been planted and how cassava is been uprooted from the ground, at first it was stressful but after some days we find it fun because it gives me more knowledge of how to farm.

I also learned how to extract red oil from palm kernels and it was a very productive holiday back then but now I don't think I can go through such stress again because am used to the world we are in now. Buying from the preserved one instead of getting it fresh from the farm is the most favored option for many people today.

Though if I have the opportunity to farm I will but I might not be the one doing all the job, I will employ people that can do it.

So let's continue the story

When we got back to the city I already had an idea of what farming looked like, when I resume back to school I choose science class because I wanted to become a doctor but there is one subject called agric which involves farming and everyone must do it because aside from English and mathematics, there are some important subjects too which agricultural science is one of them.

When I started my SS class, Agric became my best subject because I learned a lot from the village and among everyone in the class, my farm is always the best though it wasn't that easy and the fact that I know how to plant and do some other things in the farm gives me strength to love the subject.

Which world is the best?

Well to me I believe our forefather's world is the best because there was enough peace, enough food, and everything was so cool back then.

But the world we live in now doesn't care who is getting hurt and all everyone cares about is themselves. To be candid with me, will choose our forefather's world over the world we are in now.

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

I remember my past experiences and it was the best my friend. We did some farming too and it was really enjoyable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Farming is very fun 😊 because at the end of everything you will be having your food freshly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend that's why I love farming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still belong to the none gen z and I still experience farming up until now because we grow in a family of farmers. Though there were a huge difference in our godparents time but I am happy I was able to experience planting and playing in the barn together with friends. Cause nowadays kids prefer to use gadgets full time than playing outside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

LoL 😆 that's what am talking about children of nowadays can't follow you to the farm they prefer to order food online that to make it themselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago