People's mouth

9 15
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

Source

Hello, my beautiful people all over the world, and hello to my lovely sponsors and my able reader how have you all been? Am doing great over here today.

Let's start by saying "anyone that follow people's mouth can never have a stable decision"

Yeah, this is true if you are the type that always wants to hear what people say about you or you are the type that love to go by everything people tells you then you can't have a stable plan for yourself because you can never satisfy people's mouth and never can people's mouth take you to your real destination in life.

As you all know I just got my shop (salon) which am still trying to build my relationship with people in that area by greeting every single human that passes in front of my shop, that Nigeria for you if you can't greet them properly they won't want to have anything to do with you especially if you are selling marking you will just notice that no one branch your shop but if you can greet from this Earth to Heaven then you just have their master key to patronize you.

So yesterday which was on Monday I opened my salon with peace of mind as usual and sat inside because I don't want any by fire by force friend because there is someone besides my shop who wants to be my friend by force and anytime am closing she will close too just to walk with me even if I don't seat out she will come into my shop to talk to me but am still watching the kind of person she is.

Around 6 pm I was already packing my stuff in because I was about to close since am not working and I don't know what kind of hair someone wants to make by 6 pm so I closed then I just noticed this lady quickly closed too but what's my business?

When we were about to leave one man that stays around just called the two of us and said: "see ladies don't be lazy to close shop on time especially you hairstylist some people might still want to make hair and if they noticed that you have closed they will go somewhere else"

Though I wasn't angry with his advice but what pissed me off was the fact that he said: am copying the lady that I closed because she's closed he said am lazy and this made me remember how hard I work to learn so why will I be lazy now? then I just smiled and left on our way again one fashion designer on the road called us again and said: it's good to close early because once it is 7 pm the boys of the street normally rub people on the road so we should be closing on time meanwhile she's still in her own shop working. I smiled again and said ok.

But deep within me, I was mad at them because I seriously do not want them to put mouth in my life how I run my race is nobody's business but it looks like some people can't just close their mouths all they want is just to talk am make you follow their advice.

At the shop now 😎

I have my own life to live and I believe I should be the one to decide on what to do with my life.

Sometimes it's better to live your life the way you want it. If you want to live based on what people say then you can't live your life in peace because some certain people always want you to follow whatever they tell you just like that man that's not the first time he's saying something and he will impose it that I should do it but yesterday have come to realize that he is the type that love to control people's lives for them but I won't let that happen because I have my life to live and I should be the one to decide on what to do about it.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

People's mouths can actually push someone Into fire.

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 2.85
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Who cares what other ppl think, right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we shouldn't at all because it might have bad effect on us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should never listen from the outside noose and only listens to the noose that has value to us, if it's just toxicity then through it all away ang neglect it friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have already neglected it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A person that allows people's opinion to drive their decision will hardly make any progress in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the fact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm!!! I think this type of situation is complicated. We have our lives to live and also nobody should be bossing us around. But as we are in Nigeria,we need advise from someone that is not always blabbing about our personal lives, a person that listen more and say less. Wisdom is needed to live a wonderful life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know wisdom is needed to live life but that's when you ask people for their opinion not them imposing it by force

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very right my friend 👌😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago