My first interview experience

5 22
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

Happy new week everyone and how was everyone's night? how is everyone coping with this new month? On my side here new month is fun am it is moving on smoothly for now and I pray it ends smoothly as well, I was tagged by @Princessbusayo to join this contest which I will be talking about my interview experience, I hope it's not too late to post mine now

My first interview ever was a very funny one and I don't know why but I guess maybe because it was my first time going for an interview, here in my country being a beautiful girl is a problem and to now worse the matter if you are fair in complexion it's a big problem.

I just got to Lagos then and my sister said to me that I will have to work because in Lagos here everyone has to take care of himself or herself so in that case, she will get me to work so that I won't have to wait for her before I buy something for myself, so she talks to one man like that which I don't know that he should help me with a job and my sister asked me and her friend to go and meet the man.

The next morning I dressed very well and decent so that they will see how responsible I am and I called my sister's friend she asked me to go there that she will meet me there and I went as she asked me, meanwhile my sister has gone to work because she works in a factory as an operator (machine operator),

When I got there I saw a lady and I told her and here to see Mr ( I can't remember his name) and she pointed at his office so I go in immediately then the man asked me where is my second person that we were supposed to come together and I told him she's on her way, he just said ok and went to the door I even thought he went to take some questions to ask me not knowing that he went to lock the door meanwhile that time I wasn't even that beautiful to say it is the beauty that attracted him, some people just like taking advantage of young girls because they want to give them a job

When he came back he stood at my back then touched me on my shoulder I quickly stood up and told him it was my sister that directed me here for a job and not for all this and he said: are you a small girl? Will you tell your sister what happened here? As we are arguing and his trying to rough handle me I ran to the door only to discovered that he has locked it, then I calm down a bit because if I should try anything funny he will have his way with me without anyone knowing, I started talking to him with a calm voice and he began to move closer to me it was just one step between us and I heard a knock at the door (kokoko), he quickly answered because he thought it was his secretary but thank God it was my sister's friend

Then I move to one side as he opened the door I jumped out and ran home without talking to my sister's friend, guess what this man did? He called my sister and lied to her and when my sister got home in the night she didn't even ask me anything she just gave me one big slap on my face and she now began to talk " why don't you calm down and pass the interview"? When she finally finishes yelling at me I now replied to her he wants to rape me and my sister felt so sad and she put a call through to him immediately and abuse him for doing such a move with me.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Thank you all for believing in my content and for the sponsorship I really appreciate it

HOW WAS NIGERIA BACK THEN VS. NOW?

Well to me Nigeria was better before because then there is nothing like rape interviews when we were growing up, compared to now that everyone just wants to have their ways with any girl they see even though they know that they are old enough to be the girl's father but still they just want to satisfy their God knows what, and things are cheaper then so it makes life easier for our parents to take care of us without we struggling to get a job because to look for a job now has now turned to something else imagine a lady looking for a job and she was rape to death but then there is no such thing

Now there is no accurate security in the country girls live in fear that I don't want to be kidnapped or rape but still, they want to work for money, children now know what to use the money for, imagine a secondary school boy that involves himself in internet fraud (Yahoo) what does that kind of boy wants to buy with the money that makes him do such thing? Life has changed totally

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST MONEY EXPERIENCE?

Hmmm, I started earning money when I was in JSS3 when my computer teacher asked us to design and save it inside a diskette (I small disk used for saving information back then) before the existence of CD, I was learning computer outside the school as I have mentioned before in one of my posts so I know so many things when it comes to computer but I never brag about it in school, until that day nobody could hold a common mouse in my class so I took it up and did it for all of my classmates then I was paid for my services.

it was when I finish secondary school that I experienced how it feels to make money by oneself, I was working in a computer school teaching students and then I use to collect $1 (#500) back then but I can spend it for a month and still give my mom out if it as well but not anymore that money can't buy me two-month sanitary pad now because the product of the one I use is now expensive $2 (#1000) you can see how the country has changed a lot

WHEN WAS THE FIRST TIME YOU EARNED MONEY?

During my Junior Secondary School, as I said up there when I was in my junior class I started earning money with my computer skills

HOW HAS THE VALUE OF MONEY CHANGED OVER TIME?

The value of money has changed a whole lot because I could remember when my mom told me and my siblings how much they bought all the stuff in our house back then, she said the wall clock was bought by my dad at #20naira that same wall clock will cost nothing less than $3 (#300) you can see how big the difference is to now, it is really hard to buy good foodstuffs with $20 (#10,000) now because of how expensive things are in the country

WHAT WAS THE FIRST THING YOU SAVED FOR?

The first thing I save for was my Christmas clothes because I don't like what my mom always buy for me, it always big and shapeless if you are from Nigeria you will understand how those mothers always tell the tailor to sew big clothes for their children so that they can use the clothe for so long, but me I started contributing my money so that I can buy something nice and good for myself but still my mom will end up collecting the money from me all in the name of let me help you and at the end I won't see anything.

Thanks for reading.🙏

5
$ 1.60
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.02 from @McYusuf
+ 1
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Young ladies today face challenges when seeking for jobs, I don't why jobs can't be gotten easily just because of a particular gender.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I seriously do not understand why too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been used to earning money at such a young age. That's adorable I must say. I've always known you to be industrious and good with money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmmm 🥴 well I make use of what I learnt in school to make money that's all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's smart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago