Learning experience

13 34

It's a beautiful Sunday over here fam and how are you all doing today, happy Sunday to you all.

The lead image is my customer's hair that I did some days ago.

Before I start telling my story today I will like to remind you all of a say which says that "practice makes perfect" that's true because if you don't practice some things you can't know it, even if you know it a little it can't be perfect and that is why we learn more before we can say this is my profession.

Another thing I want to say is that there is no shortcut for achieving good things in life and if you truly want something that will last forever then you have to go through some process in life.

So let's continue about my experience while learning work, while I was learning my handwork I discovered that there is no place where people can't embarrass you, there is no place people can't look down on you just because you are still struggling.

As I have mentioned in my post before that I am a graduate from Lagos State polytechnic (laspotech) in computer science with good result, automatically I have all it takes to get a good job but the situation of my country won't let me get a perfect job that I deserve.

That was what lead me to learn how to make hair because I am the kind of person that doesn't like to depend on someone for something and that makes me very hard-working.

There are lots of customers that come to make hair in my boss's shop and some of them always look at me as if I don't know what am doing as old as I am, but I never look at what they say or think about me.

So one day one of them came to make hair from my boss and she left saying that she love the hair, after 3 days she came back shouting that where is my boss that doesn't know how to handle hair.

And I told her that she's not around being the eldest person in the shop but she keeps shouting, cursing all of us there and people asked me to calm her down so some other people won't gather and be saying bad things about our shop.

Then I stood up and move closer to her just to open my mouth and say please ma calm down what I heard on my face was a thunderstorm slap "gbos" hehehehe 😁 it was like heaven is coming back to life because I couldn't hear or see anything for good five minutes.

When I recovered my senses I now asked people what happened to me hehehehe 😁 that wasn't funny that day but I count it as part of the lesson I should learn while am still an apprentice, when my boss came back she blamed me for moving closer to her it was then I now felt bad because I was only trying to cover her up and then I took slap for her.

After some months that I have finished up my time in her shop, she now called me and said "aunty esther" you are older than me and that is why that day I purposely went out so that you can handle the shop and see how it feels to be a boss and what I went through as well before I became a boss.

I felt so happy for hearing that from her because at first, I thought she hates me that why she blamed me for covering up, but now I realize that there is some price to pay before you can be a great person in life, even though the price might be high sometimes but still we have to pay it so that we can also be a great person and have some story to tell in the future.

This picture was designed by my fiance so that I can use it for my Facebook profile picture for my business.

The name I wish to give my shop is "Tom Beauty Place Salon"

These are some of my practicals at work then and it cost me $30 (#15000)

My first wig

My boss told me that if I can't plait short hair that means and not a professional yet so I tried to so as she told me.

As you can see how short her hair is but I must make sure I plait it.

This is the outcome of the short hair and it cost me $10 (#5000), I plaited and my boss was happy that I could prove her wrong.

This is my boss head that I plaited for her because she believes that if I make her hair and people love it that means I am getting better with my learning so I did her hair too and she loves it, this cost me $10 (#5000)

This was the first time my boss asked me to make hair for her customer and I did it so perfectly because she loves it, that's me over there you can see how ugly and stressful I look while learning work

I did this on my own at home when my boss taught me another style of hair and I quickly grab one of my neighbor's children and make it on her head to make sure I get what I learn at work and this cost me just $3 (#1500)

There are lots more to show but let me stop here so that I won't waste so much of your time, life is all about the process because now I am a boss of my own even though I don't have a shop yet but I believe with the help of God and with the help of BCH I will open my shop

Thanks for reading fam

9
$ 3.59
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You have a beautiful talent! I amazed on what you are doing, keep up the good work❣️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly practice makes perfect. The first time I made a shoe, it was nothing to write home about, but after I've done several shoes, now I'm confident of Making a good shoe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly but now am good at what I do and am sure you are too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it not itchy to have that kind of hairstyle πŸ˜… especially in hot weather

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No sis it is not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those hairstyles are beautiful, I love them. I will bring my girlfriend to your shop to plait her hair cos I believe very soon you will have a shop

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah when I have my own shop kindly bring her 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those are beautiful hairstyles you made I wish you could plait my hair like that but I'm a guy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 guys does plait hair too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you plait you customer's hair..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thanks buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago