How my weekend went

13 39
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

How my Sunday went, I should have posted this last night but I was too tired to edit before posting it so I decided to post it this morning (Monday)

On Saturday night I slept so late because I went out for work though the place I went to make hair is not that far but when I came back home I resumed back to wig making because the owner is going to collect it as soon as possible and I must not fail my customers the work stress really drained me, that was part of how my day went.

She wants to do a permanent dreadlock
That is the locking material I used for her
Material for the wig
Crochet part
Sewing part

As I woke up on Sunday morning I go down on my knees to give all the glory unto God for keeping me alive till date and for another beautiful chance of seeing another day today, since it's Sunday I need to do all that I should do on time so that I won't be late for church.

It was captured yesterday morning by me

I quickly fold my washed clothes into my wardrobe so that when I came back from church that won't be any extra work for me to do, after that I headed to the kitchen to make something soft to hold my belly till the closing time in church, so I fried yam.

Sliced yam ready to fry

After that I quickly wash plates and clean the kitchen since it my turn to clean this morning, we are three living in the house but we have shared the kitchen cleaning so that there won't be any argument on who should clean

I swept too because my housemates won't take any excuses from me if I don't do it so I rush myself to do all that, all am doing is just to make sure am not late for Sunday school because in my church we were taught that if you don't attend Sunday school then your service is not complete (RCCG) is the name of my church

After cleaning you all should know its time for bathing and brushing of my teeth but instead, I chose to check on my readcash account if rusty has finally visited me and guess what I got carried away by reading articles, oh it's past 8am already then I rush into the bathroom to bath and rush outside again to eat my fried yam

On my way to church I felt like taking some shot of myself.

How do I look?
My natural look
I don't like using make-up and filters

When I got to church the Sunday School teacher taught us about the mercy of God how important it is to have the mercy of God over us but guess what I was busy with (readcash) because am becoming too addicted to it, but the teacher thought I was reading Bible from my phone.

May God forgive me for that because I really do not concentrate on Sunday school even the sermon self i can't remember what the pastor was saying because I was busy reading articles on readcash, and then I remembered that I didn't brush to church because I got carried away by readcash articles that's how bad am getting addicted to readcash, but I promise never to do that again.

After the church, I decided to head to my mini salon to make my hair and on getting there I took so beautiful shot as well because I love my dressing today, though it's been a while since I last snapped pictures in fu so rate my beautiful dress.

When I got to the salon and she's busy I decided to take more shot
I think am beautiful with my glasses on

After making hair I took some shots again to see how I look with my simple hairstyle

The hair I went to make is just a very simple style that I can put my wig on

This is called did
Just too simple but I love it

Of course, I should go home but I didn't because I needed some stuff at home to I head to the market to get pepper and some other stuff that might make me go to the market during the week, was my day boring? Yeah, it is because all that sounds like a normal routine for everyone.

But when I was coming back from the market I got myself a fruit wine with a little bit of alcohol to chill my weekend, at 10:08pm am watching a movie and sipping my fruit wine to it well I believe this makes it different from my normal daily routine because on a normal day I won't take alcohol. After all, I must wake up early in the morning if there is work to do.

Kind of expensive but I don't mind

Thanks for reading how my boring day went yesterday, good morning everyone and how was your night

7
$ 2.96
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 5
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think you had a boring Sunday, what you'll just do for me is to send me that wine, I so much appreciate it.

I would have love to lick my hair too,but I will not hear word when I get home, hehehehe 😆, you know how African parents can speak the hell out of you when they see you with what they don't like, they still talk to me with the style of my hair but that cannot be changed Again...lol

Wig , I would have love it,but I'm not always comfortable with it. I believe you're good in making hair.

My sister , you too fine, you fine pass Mami water, no fake make-up , everything looks natural, chaiii where's my brother, he need to come and see fine lady....

See them, read.cash addicted no 1, even in God's house, biko it's not advisable, good that you Know it's bad, I will report you to pastor Daniel or Emmanuel...🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 abeg no report me o And thanks for the compliment dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful weekend. I still don't know how many people find it so easy and good to keep in touch with their phones when they could actually spare few hours concentrating in the house of God. I don't take my phone to church because I see it as a distraction to me. You are pretty in your outfit sis Keep enjoying your fruit wine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I won't be taking my phone too to church again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Allowing distraction in the house of God is something that doesn't give glory to God and the little time we are using in his presence shouldn't be too much to give to God

You have a great weekend, wishing you a great week as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's true I knew I was wrong for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you got your hands busy for the weekend no wonder you didn't have my time, but I forgive you. I can see how busy you were and of course, you look beautiful. Love that hairdo... Simple yet classy. You sure know how to pay attention to details...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bae am sorry I was really busy I won't do that again 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good girl 😍😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💋💋😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago