Don't let people know your weakness

19 30
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

I hope it is not too late to say happy Sunday to you all my beautiful people all over the world firstly I want to thank God for another beautiful week because God allowed me to see another beautiful week like this, last week some people died but am still here healthy and alive so praise He the Lord for that.

And lastly, I want to thank all my sponsors, readers, viewers because without you there is no me so for that reason I say a very big thank you to you all I was supposed to have posted this article since morning but I was so busy and when I finish work I went to make my hair so that I will look beautiful this week you know every ladies hair is their beauty and I just got home not quite long.

Back to today's topic" don't let people know your weakness"

Sometimes I wonder what some people derive from making jest of another person's weakness or is it that they have an evil mind? Maybe the sadness of others makes them happy because if not someone won't tell you something that is disturbing her for years and you will turn that person into a laughing stock in the presence of others.

In my real-life people think am a married woman because that's what I make them believe and it is not like as if I purposely did that but right from when I was learning work I discovered that some certain people love to know more about you just to make it as a weapon whenever there is a clash between you two and they will still be the one to cause trouble because they know what to use against you.

So one day in my boss's shop I was listening to music with my earpiece but it wasn't loud so that I could hear if my boss called all of a sudden two women started arguing about something which I don't even know and one of them just came in front of me where I was sitting and said: even this lady here can not tell me she's single and she doesn't have a child" I felt like they have been discussing a lot about me but I didn't say anything.

The next day another person ask me if am married then I said yes she said: how many children did I have I said two after 2 hours am with my earpiece again when I heard someone making jest of my boss because she haven't conceived yet and I wonder how they get know more enough for them to mock her that way but I acted like as if am listening to music so they believe I didn't hear anything.

When my boss came I asked her if what they are saying about her is really true because we are close she use to discuss her personal life with me but I never mentioned that someone was talking about her problem all I did was that I told her not to discuss her real-life with outsider because they will definitely make use of that to strike her down someday and she said ok.

After one week my boss wasn't at the shop, they started talking about her again while I have my earpiece on and one of those ladies said: how old is she self that she has a big shop like this maybe she's into prostitution and she is using the shop to cover up because she's not always at the shop in the morning.

Another day two of my seniors were fighting over age and this same lady told them how old are they that they are fighting she now use that opportunity to talk about my boss that even your boss self how old is she? While I pretend as if I didn't hear anything but this time when my boss came I told her everything they have been saying at her back and I told her that all these people are not what she thinks they are because once she's around they smile with her but when she steps out they mock her and call her all sort of names they even mock her over her childlessness.

She felt down but I make her understand that I think someone needs to tell her so that she will know how to hold back herself from falling into their hands again and she never asked them anything about the matter but when God wants to fight for you no one can stop Him and after two days that I told my boss what those ladies use to say about her the three of them fight and they began to expose what they have both talks about my boss.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

They opened all the secrets between the three of them which my boss never knew this is what God can do He can scatter your enemy and make them beg for mercy.

So don't ever let anyone know too much about you because it is what they know they will use against you in times of trouble.

Thanks for reading.

8
$ 6.72
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 3
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better to act tough as always rather than letting ourselves being seen in a vulnerable state. It's too hard to find someone that we can surely let ourselves be vulnerable around them since a lot of people tend to manipulate or abuse us if they knew our weaknesses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, been there. And the sad part is when it's the people you trust the most who will do such. Finding the time to use it against you and stab you in the back. Just sad reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why they are human because they can disappoint at anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will easily take advantage of someone if they knew their weaknesses. They have easy access to destroy someone else's life may it be physically or emotionally. As for me, I don't show it to others, I am only open to those who I trust the most. The world doesn't have to know our weaknesses either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah because it is what they know they will use against you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When people know your weakness they pin it on you and all the the time they want use you or embarrass you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should all have limits for us have a private life away from stress and drama of the real world for if we share it all, it may end up as a disadvantage to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes this is so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a limit to what I let people know about me, not because I don't want then to know about my weaknesses and use then against me in the future, but for the, sake of secrecy. I don't get hurt when people use my weaknesses against me because even I display it well enough and do not consider it a secret. You can't hurt me with what I do not hide.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good idea sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There really should be a limit to what people know about you because you do be shocked when they eventually know your story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The saddest thing is that you won't know where they will discuss your matter maybe somewhere someone wants to help you they will just tannish the person's image there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's life, we must be careful of the things we say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are being caught by this they are being caught by their gestures and movement but it does not end of that you can make also when people mock you and makes you fight with not physical but in a psychological manner. Just show them you're strong enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some people just want to know so that they can use it against you

$ 0.00
2 years ago