Daydreaming my usual habit

8 54
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

If someone can stay in a daydream forever I would have gladly stayed in it because ever since when I was little I have been dreaming of a lot of things which seems hard to achieve when I become an adult.

If everything we have ever dreamed is what we have in real life then life will be very beautiful and easy for everyone.

If I can have all what I have dream of when I was a kid my life will have been more beautiful than it is now but it doesn't work out as I thought of it.

________________________

When I was little at the age of 12years, I used to have this habit of staying quiet thinking of how my life will be when I grow up. How I want to spend my youth time and what I want to do when I became an adult.

Then if my mom called me I will act as if I am far asleep because of my daydreaming, because I don't want anything to disturb what am thinking of at that moment and when am done I will wake up feeling happy that I have a dream that am pursuing.

Sometimes I wonder why everything I wanted in my daydream doesn't come through maybe because I didn't work hard enough or maybe because it was just an imagination or probably my imagination was too beautiful that is why I couldn't get it easily.

________________________

I always have daydream of having a cute man as my husband which came to pass but every other things that imagine was just my illusion.

Another thing I always imagine when I was little is to work in an office or become a doctor that treat everyone that is sick but when I finish my secondary school I couldn't go for such course in school because my mom can't afford it.

When I became an adult I still have that same habit of daydream to have something bigger than the one I have now. Before I got a shop I have always dreamt of it and when I finally have it the dream became more big because I wanted more to make she shop standard.

The first day I paid for my shop rent I stood at the entrance and imagine to have a very beautiful salon and do some extension outside which I will employee make up artist there that will be paying me salary.

But by the time I painted the shop and get some attachment to sell I didn't have any money on me again to do the extension and every other things that I have dream of doing inside the shop.

And whenever I see another salon with all what I have dream of doing I always wish that salon belongs to be but that's not possible I can only dream of that.

________________________

One thing about daydream is that the picture of what you wanted will be bright and beautiful when you are thinking about them.

But when you are finally awake from it then you will realized that achieving those things is not as simple as it is in your dreams.

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

Daydreaming is my way to escape sadness. Lately, I feel like I just want to stay in the dream because that's where my life is ok. Because the reality of life is different, sometimes sanity seems to run away from me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LoL 😂 just like me I found peace in my daydream and when I returned to my normal life everything will be offline as if I turned of my life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also 12 years old when I started daydreaming. And mostly, I used to dream of working in an office that's cold (airconditioned). 😁 Now I'm almost there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I pray that all your good daydream come true 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't deny that most of the time I am daydreaming too. It's about random things which seems to be impossible to achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because it's just an imaginary things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems we are on same page, I hate disturbance when daydreaming. Daydreaming most times is of positive vibes. I don't want people to disturb me too with those series of thoughts, I can be walking and daydreaming or when I'm alone, when I've got nothing doing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 🤣 we really have something in common for real I won't even answer the person until am done with my daydreaming

$ 0.00
1 year ago