Life after losing someone You love. My Story

3 31
Avatar for Eslaury
2 years ago
Sponsors of Eslaury
empty
empty
empty

Hi! Many people call me Laury, that's the reason My nickname is Eslaury, it means "Is Laury" but in Spanish. Funny ah? Jejeje. It's my first time written here, nice to meet you all.

Telling my story, my life has a before and a after my brother's death, he died when he was 29 years old from a heart attack, yes! Too young! With a life beyond! but sometimes, life is cruel, or at least, there were my thoughts at the time, because he was my only brother and I felt that everything was taken away from me.

When he died, I had to encourage myself because I had to administer a new form of life, had to asume the administration of our farm, my life took a radical turn, I didn't know nothing about cows (now my knowledge is bigger), I'm just a Counselor.

Before all of this happened, I hate cows because of the smells and other characteristics that I didn't want them close to me. Nevertheless, cows are my friends now I love them and respect them so much.

These short lines are just only to explain that life sometimes take you to suffer, to feel pain, but everything is for a reason, everything! Nothing is just because... Behind every lost, every fight, there's a reason to be better, although you don't get it at the time.

I'm not saying life after my brother's death is better, because he was the most loving person I knew and everything would be perfect if he were here, I'm just saying life after my brother's death made me a better person, made me believe in myself, in my capacities, and I hope he is proud of me wherever he is, because I'm the best version of me now.

I invite you to be the best version of you, wherever you are, whoever you are with, in every part of your life. Be good, Be the best, feel everything, you need to! But never forget yourself, don't die been alive.

Postdata: Sorry for my English, I had a lot of time without practicing. Thanks for reading, don't forget let me your likes.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eslaury
2 years ago

Comments

We have all lost a loved one but losing a sibling is excruciating pain. It has never happened to me but just imagining it is to go crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, as the matter of fact it's really difficult to get over it, but you know something? I did! And everyone else can do it... Life still is on a road! Just need to believe in ourselves.. and of course accept the course of life . Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it

$ 0.00
2 years ago