Story of war

8 16
Avatar for Eshrat123
3 years ago

What is guerrilla warfare? I think most of them will give wrong answers if the question is asked to the present generation. Considering the situation, our history is a history of disrespect!

I would like to talk a little more about the Victory Day topic. I took part in the guerrilla war in the great liberation war of 1971. Every year I give interviews on this subject in various television-radio and newspapers. Sadly, some people in Bangladesh know me because of the way I act. Similarly there are some more familiar faces. Every year when Victory Day and Independence Day come, the media finds them. Page after page news-reports about them.

I wonder if only a handful of people took part in the war. I think the villagers participated in the war more than the city. Not enough work is done on their thoughts, their feelings, how they are.

Is victory just a ceremony? Is Independence Day just a good day to tell the story of war? We are forgetting the liberation war every day, every moment. Many people started asking questions without knowing about the guerrilla war. What do I say to this situation? What a shame!

The new generation seems to be making a mistake in defining war. I mean, war means but not bombing, war doesn't mean bullets. However, many people sit down to ask questions about the war, then what happened? Who fired the shots? But that is not the war. It's part of the war. How many incidents পরে how many stories রয়ে remain before and after a war is organized. People don't just take part in a horrible thing like war. Behind this lies the indomitable desire to be independent.

A nation knew the story of being deprived day after day. This nation had a history of disenfranchisement. There was the memory of being the surface of the mill of exploitation. Remember, the story of the liberation war is nine months but there is a preparation period before that. Staying in procession-meeting from that time, joining the organization. These works were going on. We took part in them.

The reason for saying so much is that many people do not know how to carry out operations to fight a guerrilla war. It seems less trying to know. We participated in guerrilla warfare. I want to tell the swimmers, we have fought among the people. The matter is like fish and water. Water is the people and those of us who are guerrillas are fish. If there is no water, the fish will not survive.

In guerrilla warfare there was no opportunity to operate directly in combat. Our refuge was the people. I couldn't stay anywhere long during the war. I left the family. I have been isolated for a long time. Sometimes I would come home but I would not stay. Nasir Uddin Yusuf and I fought together. He was our second-in-command.

Our house was there as well. Once the police surrounded our house. We went across to find them. We had shelters, different pockets. He had to be everywhere.

Sometimes it was seen that we stayed together at night, I would go to another place the next day but I would wake up in the morning and see that curfew had been imposed. I had to escape from there again. Sometimes I have climbed the walls of the house, sometimes I have seen many of my comrades die before my eyes. Saw brutally shot. On the one hand, the responsibility of the operation and the death trap that accompanies it. Finally I got an independent country, Bangladesh. Bangladesh bought with price. Let us not forget this history.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eshrat123
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a unique technique which a bangladeshi can apply even the Us army is learning it from our Army

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are freedom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the great Liberation war we got a freedom country.but unfortunately we the people Doesn't know how to give respect to it..by the way.thanks for sharing this articla with us.keep writing well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard many story of war but 1971 war was amazing 30lakh people died in this war

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pathway of our freedom

$ 0.00
3 years ago