An Open Letter

10 35
Avatar for Eries28
2 years ago

Do you remember when we were kids? Do you remember the things we did before? Our naughtiness, pranks, our fights, punches, and cries?

We grew up together. You are always my playing partner. Do you still remember that you often get mad at me while we are playing and of all a sudden you don't pay attention to me anymore? I really don't know what made you angry and I don't know what I've done to get you upset but then after an hour, we play again as if nothing happened.

Do you still remember that we always go to school together, and also go home together after class from elementary to high school? I miss those days.

Do you still remember we always go to the river to fetch water and do our laundry? Because the water was difficult for us before, but even though the river is far away we still happy and not tired to get there because of our endless talk and laughter. I miss those days.

After we graduated from high school, I continued my studies in college far from our province. Because we are far from each other, we lost our closeness, our communication and we often see each other. I heard that you didn't continue your studies in college and you immediately looked for a job to help your parents and also to support the education of your younger siblings.

Every time I go back to our province because of my school vacation you're always locked up in your room but I always wanted to visit you, see you and have small talks with you.

I know you are just a quiet person, secretive and unapproachable. You even didn't tell us and ask for help that you are suffering from illness. I heard that you are also angry with your parents, I also really don't know the reason why you are upset but I respect you so I will no longer ask about that.

But always remember that you are not alone in this battle, I'm just here, your family, above all, God is with you.

Even in sadness, in quietness, for every trial and pain, be hopeful, be confident and be thankful, believe and trust the Lord, he will never leave you nor forsake you. Our battles are his battles too. Keep believing! God is a healer, he is a miracle-working God. God is with us always.

An open letter to my cousin who is now battling Pelvic Tubercolusis disease. Prayer is the best medicine. Pray for my cousin🙏. Thank you

Thank you to all my sponsors.

Sponsors of Eries28
empty
empty
empty

@Eries28

Date Published: October 05, 2021

Time: 10:47 AM

Lead image used: Unsplash

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @RosheiGanda
$ 0.01 from @QueencessBCH
+ 1
Avatar for Eries28
2 years ago

Comments

Aww! I hope na gumaling na ang pinsan mo sis. May awa ang diyos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray to God that whatever your cousin is suffering right now, she will be healed. Tiwala lang po at huwag kalimutang mag pray kay God, siya lang ang tanging masasandalan natin sa lahat ng oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Yan din lagi ko sinasabe sa kaniya sis. Wag siya mawalan ng pag asa at gagaling din siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano pala sakit niya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pelvic Tb sis. Sa ovary po ata yun tapos lumalaki tyan niya. Lalo na kung walang gamutan kasi mabilis kumalat ang infection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman yung pinsan mo, nakaranas siya ng ganyan? Ilang taon na siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

30 at wala pa siyang asawa at anak sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na siya sis, para ma enjoy pa niya yung life niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gagaling na yung cousin mo sis in JESUS namen ,Amen🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Mahirap talaga magkasakit lalo na kung mahirap ka lang din at walang wala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago