5 Things The Pandemic Taught Me

9 40
Avatar for Eries28
2 years ago

Perhaps some of you are already stressed and depressed because of the pandemic. Perhaps some of you are thinking of giving up because of what we are going through right now and no one knows how and when it will end.

Many people are getting sick every day, thousands of people are dying and many of us are afraid thinking, and worrying that one day we might get sick also and be infected by the virus. I was also affected by the pandemic because I lost my job and stop supporting my family financially but that doesn't mean I give up. Imagine, 7 years of being employed in the company, earned a high salary, but because of the pandemic, just in an instant everything changed and disappeared. But I still believe that God will provide and miracles happen every day.

I know as the day goes by, life becomes increasingly difficult but it will be harder if we only focus on the problem, on the hardship, and on the situation. So instead of sulking, upset, complaining about life, and giving up why we don't make it a lesson for us and learn. Here's the 5 things pandemic taught me while staying at home.

1.) Health is Wealth

Because the covid 19 virus is a contiguous disease, we need to take care of our self more by drinking plenty of water, eat more fruits, and exercise. Working at home is also good and if there are nothing important things to do outside please stay at home. Don't let yourself be the cause to harm other members of the family. Get vaccinated as soon as possible.

2.) Appreciate your Life, your Family, and Love ones. Appreciate little things.

We only live once so while we are here on this earth, still alive, let's celebrate even little things that happen in our life. Tomorrow will never be promised so live life to the fullest and make it meaningful every single day together with your family and loved ones. I am far from my family but never failed to check them every day through video calls and chats. Communication and connection are very important especially in this kind of pandemic.

3.) Work And Save

Even before the pandemic, I was actually saving money from my salary. I put 30% of my income into my bank account savings, also for my emergency funds, I send 30% of my income to my family, 30% goes to water and electricity bills and to my food every day, and 10% for my shopping and personal things. The time I lost my job was still blessed and thankful because I already had my saving. Now, I don't spend much money, I only buy what is more essential and important like foods and medicine. So I encouraged everyone also to save at least a little money for the emergency fund and grab it when needed.

4.) Be Grateful to the Lord

Whatever happens, always be thankful to the Lord not just for happiness and success but also for the pain and sorrow and to all circumstances. Not just focus on the problem but focus on how blessed you are. We need the Lord even more now, especially amidst pandemic. Always pray, read your bible and be hopeful that everything will be okay. I am forever grateful to the Lord because I am still here, alive and healthy that is why I am so blessed, we are blessed!

5.) Help One Another

One of the most and very important lessons I learned during the pandemic is to help and love one another. Stop all the crab mentality and start with an ant mentality attitude. Cooperation is much needed in a situation like this. Giving and sharing with one another especially to the needy can gives joy in your heart and happiness as long as it comes from the bottom of your heart and never expects anything in return. Remember, it is more blessed to give than to receive. Apply it to yourself and you will be blessed.

Thank you and I hope you enjoy reading my article. I know some of you here also learned many lessons during the pandemic. May I know what is it? What is the most important thing pandemic has taught you?

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @Mazekin
$ 0.01 from @Eya12
Avatar for Eries28
2 years ago

Comments

Tatagan ang loob ngayong pandemic para mas lalo tayong lumakas at huwag papaapekto sa negative happenings around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Tama po talaga. Dapat mas maging matatag tayo lalo na ngayon at Pandemic mas lalo pa dapat tayong maging strong. Thank you po sa pagbabasa.šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely work and saved nak. Thatā€™s what the pandemic taught a lot of people. ā€œKapag may isinuksok, may madudukotā€. Karamihan di handa sa pandemic kaya ang daming nagutom. Kc wala man kang kahit konting ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga tay. Pasalamat nga ako bago magsara company kahit papano may ipon na ako di ako maxadong nahirapan pero pano nalang kaya yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same nak. Pero naubos din ng napakabilis ng ipon kc nagkasakit si mama. Tapos nabagyohan pa farm namin dito sa quezon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this pandemic teaches me to realize that life is better and peaceful if you forgive the people who hurted you.from the past...life is short..di mo alam baka bukas wla kana..but never forget... so wag natin.stressin sarili ntin s.mga bagay na wla tayong control .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Tama po kayo life is too short so we must need to choose the things that really makes us happy kahit may pandemic tuloy lang ang buhay. Thank you for reading.šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This epidemic has taught us a lot like you, it is actually a lesson for us.I saw your points. Every one of us should do such things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading. Lesson and we must learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago