It will be worth it at the end

4 32
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

Hi everyone, good morning from Nigeria.

I believe anything worth having is worth waiting for.

Below is a little story about my love life. Weird though but I hope you read and enjoy it.

I remember asking her out back then on the fourteenth of February 2015 and she said she wasn't interested in any relationship.

Before then I've been in love with her for over 3 years but I was hiding it cause I didn't want to break our friendship,we were so close that I didn't want to lose her but at the same time I was feeling something romantic towards her and I wanted more than friendship so I had to swallow my fears and ask her out.

It was when I came back from school during valentine and she came by to visit me as her friend that I dragged her into the room and told her I wanted to tell her something....I started telling her how I feel and how I didn't want to destroy our friendship that was the reason I held it for so long but I couldn't hold on any longer because I really love her....*smiles* that was the first time I was telling someone I love them. All these I said with pounding heartbeats and trembling hands because I was scared to be rejected.

And when she said she was confused I thought I was winning but she concluded by saying she isn't ready for a relationship yet and we could just to be friends...I felt really bad,I could feel my heart breaking and I felt like not talking to her anymore I blocked how number so she wouldn't call me and deleted hers from my phone so I wouldn't call her either and tried as much as possible to avoid her just so I would forget her and wouldn't think about her but I couldn't stay too long before talking to her again cause it makes me feel happy whether as a partner or friend,I always enjoyed her company.

So fast forward to 2018 September,I got a text on WhatsApp from her and this time she was the one who wanted to tell me something,i was shocked cause I wasn't expecting her to tell me anything out of the blue and she popped up the question from where if I still felt the same way I felt about her back then,of course I still did but I had to know why she asked before I answered that question,she made my dreams come true by telling me one of the most beautiful words I've ever read,the dreams I've never stopped dreaming,of she being my girl and showing her off to everyone as mine came to existence on that fateful day.

And I must say, the wait was worth it

I'm still dating the Love of my life for over two years now and I still feel the same way I felt seven years ago and even more. I've seen and we've gone through things that made me understand why we had to wait to the time we did before we started dating.

Good things do take time.

So I believe if I could wait for love for over five years before it came to me, anything I'm waiting for now will surely come,so long I keep working and never give up on it.

I believe anything that is what having is worth waiting for and most things that happen suddenly without building up would probably not end well. I'll always believe in God to make everything right as I stay patient and always be hopeful.

And I also hope one day I'll be scrolling through my posts on read.cash and see this and smile cause my dream of tying the knot came true and I got everything I have ever wished for.

From Eric with love From Nigeria

Sponsors of Ericmannie
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ericmannie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

Comments

The black girl is black. A girl is wandering around different restaurants for a small job. All the restaurant owners are saying straight, look, we don't need any people here. Go somewhere else. Disappointed, the black girl goes to another restaurant. Thus one day I got a job in a restaurant. The owner told him on the first day that he should never be late. Then the job is canceled. The girl is working in the restaurant keeping everything in mind. Taking food orders, then delivering food to the table. Cleaning the table after eating. Almost every day due to some inefficiency of work. Maybe he went to get a mug of coffee from in front of a customer and threw a little coffee on his face. The customer complained angrily to the owner. The girl may have cried and apologized to the ownerGot it. The other guys at the restaurant probably didn't pay much attention to her because she was black or went to her co-worker's house one day. After cutting the cake, the co-worker noticed that the black girl could not eat it at all. Surprised, he asked if there was a problem with the food. The black girl said, -No, her stomach is full, so she can't eat. Maybe one day the black girl went somewhere with other colleagues of the restaurant in a less expensive car. He has also suffered a lot in less expensive cars. He did not open his mouth and say anything to anyone. Everything is suppressed and I think, I am a human being like ten other people. If they can, why can't I? The day was probably going on like this. One day, one of her co-workers saw the black girl come out of the restaurant and was surrounded by six giant men from behind. The restaurant started buzzing, whispering. Thus the incident went to the journalists. The identity of the black girl comes out. Everyone knows, the black girl is the president's daughter. Then there was discussion in the country, there was news. The world knows that Sasha Obama, the youngest daughter of US President Barack Obama, is working in a restaurant hiding her identity. During the summer holidays, he worked at the Marthas Vineyard, an island restaurant in Massachusetts. For a long time, Sasha's colleagues did not recognize him. Later, the location of six full-time detectives around the restaurant clarified the matter. Meanwhile, Michelle Obama, the wife of Barack Obama, said, "We have forced our children to give up royal luxury after a certain age." Because they have to mix with ordinary people. They have to learn to live like the other ten people. Now think about the politicians of our country and their children. Change thinking will change society ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't under how this relates to my post,did you paste or typed this here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wooow.. that's fantastic. you guys tied the knot already? congrats.. stay in love and keep falling inlove with the same person..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't tied the knot but I hope we do someday Thanks for the wishes man

$ 0.00
3 years ago