There is always a first time for everything

4 47
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

For almost 27 years existing here on earth, I almost experience everything, I stop being naive since I'm "sigurista" person sigurista: securing everything in every way to avoid losses that matter Every experience in life has a first time, do you ever still remember those moments you first experience driving a car? or do you still remember how old you are when you knew how to cook rice? can you still picture those moments how proud your mother when you first ever show your school cards with high grades on them, or the first ever you ever fall in love, there will always be a first time in everything, and in some of them, it's still fresh in our mind, it's like the first thing will always be memorable than the second one? Just like I remember the first time I learn to ride a jeepney on my own but I never remember the 2nd one haha, that's why in every first time in life, let's make it count, do our best, just feel the pressure, til everything will feel relieved, for today's blog, just a sort of first time experiences in my life experiences.

photo made by paint 3D

First time I learn how to cook chicken adobo

I remember way back in college, it's my first year in college, all those years, all I could cook was just fried recipes and I don't know anything beyond that, when my mother had a 3-day trip far from our town, that 3 day span I spent it alone in the house and learned to experiment things in cooking, I tried cooking adobo for the first time, I already had an idea what to put, like garlic, onion, vinegar and soy sauce, that's the first recipe I tried and guess what? it feels like magic, it was very delicious to my own taste, I definitely love what I cooked at that time and since that day, chicken adobo is my best recipe and my favorite, every time my friends or my lover plans to visit our house, I always cook chicken adobo because I'm way too comfortable and confident the way how my adobo taste.

photo made by paint 3D

The first time I learn how to commute

I admitted I was a (mamas boy) I always stay behind my mother's side back then, I don't know what to do without my mom, I was in grade 4 when I tried commuting to a jeepney myself because my mother texted my teacher which her friend, that she is still falling in line in a cooperative bank where they needed for them to approve their loan, so I don't have a choice but to commute myself for the first time, it's my first time riding jeepney alone, without my mom,I was scared that day but I build my confidence when I see kids younger than me riding jeepney alone going home in their respective houses, Because of them I built little by little confidence building up inside my mind because my teacher told me what to say to the driver where I needed to stop, I was familiar to the place as my mom always brings me there, so I was successful arriving on my destination in my first ever commute. It's the biggest feat of mine as an 8 years old boy back then.

photo made by paint 3D

The first time I got home late

As a college student, my usual routine after my classes, I go home directly after classes, I was such a good boy back then, I never tried going home late, usually my last schedule in my subjects was 6:00 to 8:00, mostly before 9 or after 9:30 I was already in the house, but there is this one time, in front of our university is the largest mall in our city, the fiesta of that city is nearly approaching, there are love bands and everything, full of fun activities whereas my classmate ask me to join them watching one of the biggest band in Philippines ( Parokya ni Edgar) I think twice cause I know my mom wont let me if I will let her know that I was going to join my classmates watching the band, I was a bit hesitant at first but I go with them knowing ai might get scolded after, when we arrive to the venue, its already loud, the crowd was very proud, jumping, shouting I was amaze and going with the flow, there I met my ex, my ex for three years, we are on the same spot, we met and after the band we decided to ate at the nearest fast food chain (Jolibee) there we ate, getting to know each other, I was just floating there, I didnt realize that its already 2:00am in the dawn, I saw my phone 30 misscalls from my mother, and she called again, I answered I was in a mall watching a band, she was furious and angry hahaha I know this would happen but everything happens for a reason, yep I get scolded when I arrived home haha but being scolded is not first time for me so nothing special about that hahah .

6
$ 1.86
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Yung first time na napagalitan maiyak iyak na lang ih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko lang sinali pero sinuntok ako ni nanay hahahahaha Di ako umiyak syempre hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"The first time I got home late" Everyone has a really great history with this one Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast parokya ni edgar yun, banda, di yong inum inum kong saan lang hahaha Ang mali ko lang dun di ko na napansin dahil sa ingay ang misscalls ni mama kaya galit na galit hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago