(PH)Mindanao "what this small Island has to offer"

17 47
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

We all have our own journey to different countries, and different resorts, we travel somewhere we could enjoy, creating happy moments, and memorable moments to hold on to it forever in our mind, even experiencing it once will forever stick in our memory, all things I will consider sharing in my vlog happened a long time ago but I can still remember all those memories as it happened yesterday, I can still remember everything, the feeling is still fresh, the happiness is still lurking deep in my heart experiencing all those things once in my life, we are living in a small Island called Mindanao, it's like a small dot if your seeing the whole map of the world, but it doesn't stop me to travel, to learn, to engage and create quality moments with myself and with the one I love especially my family, I don't know where to start, I don't remember what comes first and what comes last but I will try to start with the best place I ever visited so far.

Enchanted river Hinatuan Surigao del sur

Enchanted River

The most mysterious and amazing place I ever visit, calling it mysterious with its epithet being called the Enchanted river, It is one of the clearest crystal clear blue rivers I ever visited, while I was on the deck, I could see through people diving, I could see-through fishes in the deep part of the river, Yes there is fish lurking below, they are huge when I snorkel I can see fishers as big as 3 to 4 feet tall, deep below, the river is not the usual river we see flowing from the mountain to the sea, it has very short path because it ended in an underwater cave, I could see its almost 75 feet below, but it's just the visible part of the deep blue clear water.

photo, not mine, Credits to the owner, downloaded it through LEXICAL CROWN

My Experience

We enjoyed our visit to the enchanted river, snorkeling for almost 4 hours, and the food is very delicious, we ordered from locals, I even don't have enough footage to take pictures because taking pictures is not in my mind because I was excited diving into the clear blue water, all I'm saying right now is from my memory, this is what I'm saying a memorable thing will never ever forget in our memory.

What is Enchanted river?

The enchanted river is also called a sacred river by locals, they respect nature so much that up to this date, there are parts of the river restricted to visit, especially the part where the fishes mostly hide, the crystal clear water is flowing from underground to the pacific ocean, it is located near the Brgy Talisay and cambatong.
The insides of the cave are still unknown up to this date as cavers oxygen can't compensate for the harsh terrain below, there are divers who died already exploring the enchanted river, who they called DR Amores, he died and failed to exit to one of the chambers of the cave due to cardiac arrest almost 130ft below the ground, government and some other third party divers are still aiming to cartograph the whole part of the cave.


What is TINUY AN FALLS

Tinuy an falls base on the small magazine I read for free when we arrived at the location, the locals from whom we ordered our food, gave us a small magazine where we can read and learn about the history and anything we need to know about the place, the Tinu an falls is about 94 meters in width and 56 meters vertical height, that's why it is called as mini Niagra falls, it is considered as the widest water falls all through out the Philippines, and I was lucky I visited it once in my life, we visit for just 1 hour but the memory lives in my mind for almost 8 years had passed.


TINUY AN FALLS EXPERIENCE

When I first witness the majestic curtain waterfall of Surigao del Sur one of its finest considered as the big three in terms of destination in Surigao del Sur, When I first saw the falls what comes up to my mind it looks like a mini Niagra falls, never saw this huge falls so far before we came to this place, I was amazed by the staircase waterfalls, its like falls after falls after falls, when we visit Surigao del Sur, Tinuy an falls is our last destination before going home to our home town, so we just took pictures and didn't have the chance to take the plunge and experience the pressure of the waterfalls and experience body massage, as I always love to get massage from the water in every falls I visit , I feel sad but I understand as its the fourth day of our travel, we ran out of clothes to wear hahahah

Britania group of Island

one of the most exciting parts I experience was when I had the chance to snorkel in one of the islands we visit, The Britania group of islands, When I tried snorkeling in the water, that was the first time and the last time I encountered one of my child hood character, Nemo and dory, I was very happy I saw them for hours of snorkeling in the water, I even experience a scary part when I swam endlessly and didn't notice I was very far from the island and I can see boats passing near my location and the sand is slowly getting steep and its already deep, In my mind " what if there's shark here, so I panic and swam back to the island" hahah The white sand bar is one of the islands we hop, I can remember we had an Island hopping that time for 5 islands and the last island is the biggest and that's where the place we took rest and ate, we ordered fresh sea foods to the locals, it's my first time eating a huge shell, we didnt mind how much it cost as long as we filled our hungry tummy, Britania Island is one of the 3 main destination in Surigao del Sur and its one of the best place I visited so far in my life time, I was still hoping I can have the chance to revisit it again with my family and my baby Arixia with me .



11
$ 1.06
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Nakita ko lang yung enchanted river sa mga documentary sa tv, una ko nakita namangha ako sa ganda hindi pa yan personal, how much more napuntahan mo talaga super ganda. Hellgirl08 here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep napaka ganda , kahit matagal na yan, around 2014 pa ata yan pero fresh pa din sa mind ko, narrmember ko padin gano ka saya. Sanay makabalik sa isa sa maituturing na paradise dito sa mindanao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami pang magagandang lugar n Pinas na di ko pa napuntahan. Ang ganda diyan sa surigao, may relatives din kami diyan. Ang sarap magtapisaw sa fresh na tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo napaka dami pang lugar na dipa napupuntahan, ako nga hanggang mindanao lang ako , wala pang money para mag travel ng malalayo hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you're here too! Welcome! Welcome! Layua ninyo ug laag uy.

Are you in hive too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha bag o lang ko diri 3 weeks ata ko diri nag sogod na halos gi adlaw adlaw na nako og post, layo jod kayo pero worth it man sad ang ka tsada sa place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kepep it up. wal amay limit kung kapila ka mag post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha try try lang gud kai hinay naman gud si nc oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daghan jud nindot nga lugar dha sa Mindanao brad ba.nakadungog nako anang Enchanted river.nice kaayo ug water.Naka familiar baka ni Kyle Jennerman or known as Kulas or Becoming Filipino brad?Naa na siya sa Mindanao ngstay Canadian na siya and dghan na kaayo na siya ug nalaagan ilabina dha sa Mindanao.Tungod niya nakita nako ang mga nindot nga lugar dha sa Mindanao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo kabantay ko ana nya na vlogger ay , kaanha gani na syag cdo nag kaon og proven ahahaha tawon akong naanhaan na mga lugar kai iligan surigao og camiguin pa jud tawon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iyang first home diri sa Phil ang CDO then he decided to move sa Davao.Naa na siyay own house sa Davao run.For now niuli siya ug Canada to visit his fam hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gioban onta ko nyas canada oy pangarap bya tawon nako mama work dadto hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe.My ex ko nga Canadian Brad.ako pud dream nga makaabot anang lugara I know A lot of people nga nag migrate didto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pero need pakag half million para makaadto og canada, sos og kamo pa atong canadian, ez ra onta paadto nimo dadto hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are still friends until now. He still there Para sa akong eldest. Gitreat niya as iyang real daughter akong anak. Plan ghapun niya to retire here sa Phil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats means show the Philippines rich in terms of tourist destination because our archipelago surrounded by water that's why we always see that kind of water falls that always be amazed and lets keep it clean and take care of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

perks living in a archipelago country lots of different places to discover and explore but not everyone has the chance to explore because exploring beautiful places needs a stack of money

$ 0.00
1 year ago