I thought its the end, but its just the beginning

16 38
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Every student is excited to finish their study so that our problem will come to end and start working, everything will be alright, I remember back then when I first stepped and enter the gate of our university, I was excited but deep inside, I was scared, I don't have friends, knowing I came from a local town highschool which I'm used to see neighbors and friends on our campus, now that I'm already in final stages of my academics, I'm in a larger school right now, in fact a university, everything is new, everything is unfamiliar, I'm starting back again, in my mind, "knowing that this university is infamous of failing students especially on math , most of the subjects are related to mathematics, and the catch is, I HATE MATH, I'm slow in solving math problems, I don't think so If can make it to the finish line and graduate"

But I did, I did the impossible, all the techniques, I studied last hour in every exams, I passed and get a 75 or 3.0 grade in most of our math subjects, back then in highschool when I get a 75 or 3.0 grade, I feel despaired, feeling unworthy, but now in college getting 75 or 3.0 grade is happiness, I passed just right to the minimum passing grade.

I did my best, I know in myself I still did my very best, even most of the time I dont spend studying, instead I play online games, DOTA, PUBG, ROS, COC, Im not the typical student who runs out of the pathway when its already late, Im just a chill person walking like a boss i dont mind if Im late haha but I didnt struggle in my academics except in algebra, trigonometry, differential calculus, integral calculus, Physics, thermo dynamics and many more related to numbers hahaha I HATE MATH.

Legend once said: How ironic I hate numbers but I love money

lets not talk about how I make no kodigos and other cheat codes in school,lets skip to the good and crucial part, When I'm on 4th year college, we had our thesis, its the hardest, mentally and physically doing our research studies, spending too much time and still not enough, we are graduating, in our batch from 160 students in first year, we end up 8 students left in our 4th year, some of them failed and lost hope to continue their studies, so on our thesis we are divided into two per groups, its hard to make thesis just two people for all the expenses and time investment doing paper works and prototype, unlike other courses which they end up divided into 6 students per group, lucky they.

I thought its the end but its just the beginning

We did our best to pass all our academics and especially our thesis, we just need to pass the defense and its done, when we tried to defend our thesis and pass, I cant imagine how happy I am thinking, its officially over, we can graduate to college, all our problems are coming to an end, Im free, freedom is life.

And we graduated tadaaaaaaaahh

Thats what I thought, I thought finishing our college is the end, but its just the beginning for more hardships in life, for more battle to take, I thought finishing college is the final level, but reality sucks, its just starting for level 1 myghaaaad

I can still see my face how happy I am back then...........

When I graduated, I was very happy, even though I only had my grandfather and my mother to accompany me to our graduation venue, I can only bring two person to avoid over population inside our gymnasium, I'm happy and all my remaining family members are waiting to the nearest mall, its indeed a memorable day for a student like me, I officially end up my status as a STUDENT I'm officially JOBLESS the magic is gone when we started finding JOB!!!

OMG its so hard to find a Job, I don't know how to start, I spend 4 months searching for job, when I find one, I was below minimum wage, I don't have a choice,but to accept the offer, I just need money and work experience.

My thoughts in life, we most not set out limits, lets not expect about something magical to happen, in life, I succeeded, I failed, I get insecure I almost feel like dump, 6 years later, I still have unstable job, I know its not the end, some of my friends and already successful some of them have stable jobs, I know its bad to feel envy but cant helped it. Im just human, every person has their own path, I know its not the end, I will continue striving hard until I reach my own peak of success. CHEERS FOR THAT

8
$ 0.69
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

USTP? Saan school yan? Dito ba sa CDO?

True, the real life begins after you graduate or you stop studying..and we'll realized most of the things we learned at school isn't applicable at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga cdo ka? Oo ustp hahaha small world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo naa ko cdo haha.. taga cdo ako bana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahahhaaha actually silingan raming sindey aka sidney Taga opol jud ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga cdo ka? Oo ustp hahaha small world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This can be a good motto, " I hate numbers but I love money" hahha Haven't you tried to apply abroad? Maybe your luck is there:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maam kahit malapit lang work ko namimiss ko na anak ko, excited akong umuwi na nagpapakarga sya pagkarating na pagkarating ko sa pinto, yan ang isa sa rason bakit medyo mag dadalawang isip ako mag abroad pero baka sa hirap ng buhay magawa kong mag abroad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduatin from university does not mean that a person will be successful in his life and find a dream job. Maybe it's time to start your own company and be a director there. Anyway, I admire you for being able to graduate university. I also have a problem with mathematics, so I was satisfied with only a high school diploma in electrical engineering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you still live a beautiful life, after I graduated college, I learned that its not the diploma that makes you successful :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must realized that we cannot have all things in life that we wanted to. Let us not be so idealistic but we must be realistic. As long as we do our best with the abilities and capabilities God gave us, we are to be thankful for it. I believe God will not withhold any good thing that we ought to have in life .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah right :) to what we have right now, lets be contented but lets not stop to strive hard and step up to be more successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every end starts with a new beginning but that every end creates a stronger version of you. Use it and try to reach your goals, one day you will. How long they can stop you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that bro, I could tell Im a lot stronger now :) hope I could use this strength to make good decisions in life but all my past bad decisions, I accepted it and deal with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't forget about the big muscles and family pack, they come in handy too, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareha diay ta Brad I also hate math. Basic math ra jud akong nahibal an bah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako tawon ani galisod sa math hahah pero wamay choice need man jud na mapasar, ningkamot tawon ang bata bisag perme katol ang olo kay wa kasabot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago