How to Fight Drowsiness at work

7 30
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

I know I'm not the only one experiencing boredom and weariness when we are at work, due to repeating the routines, we feel tired at some point and lose interest to take our tasks seriously and actively, staying active is one of the most challenging tasks to take every day, plus wrong pattern of lifestyle when we tend to sleep late, I myself having hard to time to fall asleep at night when my daughter is still awake it's my task to let take care of her til she falls asleep then that's the time I can hold my phone update everything, watch videos and play games of my choice, other reasons why I feel tardy in the morning because of having a poor diet, my own experience eat less rice every morning and don't eat lunch to maximize my diet, I know its unhealthy but I just compensate my hunger with snacks like bread and water and maybe due to less exercise, if you have a little kiddo in your house and as an hands on father , I find it hard finding a free time do exercise like me time playing basketball because I do help my partner takign care of our little ari, we both first time parent so we both share the same effort to raise our little angel <3 We have our own reasons to feel tired and feel sleepy at work, it depends on how we manage our time, I already face this challenge every day for 3 years at work, and facing my desktop every day makes me sick and drowsy.

How to stay alert at work

Listening to the Music of your choice

I personally love OPM other people's money. nope hahah "Original Pilipino Music"
I do love listening to this kind of music, loving our own genre, Philippine music, while doing my task at work, Working while listening to the music of my choice keeps me on track, BANDANG LAPIS One of my favorite bands, the band is just new but it already catches our heart with their passionate lyric writings, listeners can be carried away with their songs, It's my personal choice to fight drowsiness as I listen to their songs, It keeps my mind alive, I sing while wearing my headphone ruining the song with my voice hahaha

NOON NAP

Photo from: https://www.gq.com/story/the-perfect-weekend-nap

Every public and private worker we have the privilege of one hour break during noon time, we can rest our eyes, our minds, our bodies most especially, irs all about self-control, there are times I spend my noon break watching videos, playing games and its true it can take away our sleepiness, but it can only take away our sleepiness temporarily after the break and time for work again, its like magic, we feel sleepy hell no That's why it's all about self-control, We need to manage our time wisely when we have no choice, there are times I persuade my self to sleep at noon to regain my energy back, even 30 minutes sleep is enough to regain our energy back and ready to work for another four hours facing our computer, How ironic that its the most effective ways to lose our sleepiness, To sleep! hahahaha

IMAGINE FACING THIS APPLICATION FOR HOURS

CAFFEINE INTAKE

There are times we need to overtime at work and some people work graveyard shift, sleeping is out of choice, so to held our heads up, we need the most satisfying drink to make ourselves energize and alive, a cup of coffee, Yehey! I know most of you love coffee to fight sleepiness even though we know sleeping is the only way to get rid of sleepiness hahaha , I'm not a coffee lover, I don't even drink coffee every morning, but in desperate times comes with desperate measures, I get a disposable cup on our cabinet and coffee, go out to the canteen and buy some bread to fill in the missing piece inside my stomach hahha I personally don't feel that coffee takes my sleepiness away but as long as that's what my brain thinks, " coffee takes your sleepiness away" I would be fine for that, mind over matter or matter over mind it won't matter hahahaha

Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty

As an office worker, all these things I wrote are just my personal experience and my own ways to fight sleepiness. No harm no Foul we have our own ways, and feel free to share if you like :) What are your ways to fight sleepiness?

8
$ 1.51
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

When I'm sleepy, chewing gum works for me longer than strong coffee. Try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music works for me. And at night I take coffee, then music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same I love to sing in my mind when I love the music, it entertains me, keeps me awake at work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Caffeine intake does not work me. I much on something instead like nuts to keep me awake :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same but it keeps us alive for minutes I guess due to the Hotness and the bittersweet taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not engaging ourselves in boring activities also helps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cant help not to engage. doing my work is kinda boring .

$ 0.00
1 year ago