(Highland Life) Daily Routine

5 20
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Daily routine, We all have our own responsibility in life, that we do all over again every day, as days, months, and years passed by, life became mundane, we lose interest and excitement as we do it almost every day, but even so, we still do it as we respect our parents and do all our responsibilities, Every day of our lives, we have our own routine that comprises the life we have, our routines depends on our level in life, the most low-class level family will understand and relate, to what I'm sharing today.

https://noise.cash/post/w2jw9xqt5rw7

The original photo was taken by erickmontajes |: our own little pond


Feeding our fish is one of my daily routines

Every morning I give time feeding our fish in our man-made pond, this pond is almost 1 year old since its made, fishes are already 3 months old, 2 months to go we can harvest this breed of fish, this type of carp are common to our place, we can see this type of fish in random natural ponds and streams, it can be sold for 3 dollars per kilo, but before when we still don't have the pond.

How do we catch fish?

Before when we still don't have a pond, the techniques we use to catch this type of carp is by using nets and fish rods, when we are just having a good time and spending time with nature, we use fishing rods with friends, it's like we do it for fun, race to win who has more catch, but when we want to sell it, we use a net to have a greater chance and easier chance to catch fishes. That's how we deal life living in the highlands.

The original photo was taken by: erickmontajes

Finding firewood is one of my daily routines

Firewood, living in highland, we aren't completely taken over by technology we use old ways and techniques in cooking, we don't have stoves, and other high technology things used for cooking, we only use wood, it takes time to cook using firewood but as long as it's free.

How and where we do get firewood?

Every Sunday morning, when the sun is still rising, the heat is not that hot, the weather is still fresh, we are already heading to the jungle with our jungle bolo, we use this to cut and thorn branches to pieces and put them in a sack, we make sure the wood we get can compensate for a week or more because Sunday is our free time to find firewood as we are working Monday to saturdays, We may exert effort, lose sweat, find thirst, but those are worth it as long as we save money instead buying a tank of Gasol. Inflation affected most of the price, and a tank of gas is very pricey nowadays.

The original photo was taken by erickmontajes

Feeding our pigs is one of my daily routines

Every morning before work and afternoon after work, I manage to give time to feed our one and only pig, as you can see from the photo above I had a dog with me, she always comes with me when its time to feed the pig, she ate all those leftovers stick on the plastic pail, The pig is hidden in the foot of the jungle far from households as our place is still affected by ASF, last years all the hogs in every household are killed by the government and subsidize everyone with 7 thousand per pig, the government said it takes 5 years to kill the virus, so we are restricted to raise and sell hogs for 5 years, that's what they said but I read an article that Our place CDO is already repopulating hogs this year, even so, we want to make sure our hog is safe from the virus that's why we hid it afar from households and travel 3 to 5 minutes before reaching its location, no matter how far to get there as long as the pig is safe because we already planned to use this hog as one of our viand in our upcoming wedding with AJ.

The Original photo is taken by erickmontajes

Cattle farming is one of my Daily Routine

Cattle farming is one of my responsibilities, we bought this calf way back 1 year ago for almost 250 dollars, we saved money for this as an investment, because cows can be sold for up to 850 dollars for 3 years of raising, we pick cows because they only need grass to eat, unlike pigs and chickens that we need to buy feeds on the market and its additional cost for us, that's why we always fell short on our budget because we still need to buy feeds twice a month and a sack of feeds cost 22 dollars, it's not that easy to find that money knowing our minimum wage in our municipality is just 6 to 7 dollars or 393 pesos in Philippine currency. I always give time to raise this cow every afternoon before the night comes to find a bushy area to let our cow eat, they need to change the area every day as cows eat almost every minute and they can easily run out of grass in the cows surrounding in a span of 12 hours.

The original photo was taken by: Erickmontajes

Feeding my only daughter is one of my daily routines

For all the routines, this is the most exciting part, I always take the responsibility of feeding my ari every morning as I want to let her feel how much I love her and how much I care, I wanna let myself worth it to be called dad by her, Cause I know the feeling growing up without father figure, my parents broke up in my early age and I didn't have the chance to feel the fathers love, I always envy families who go to church complete and happy, I always feel despair, Every Christmas I always cry hearing the song sana ngayong pasko, I always imagine there's a miracle every Christmas that makes our family complete again, every Christmas, every birthday, every prayer. I always hope that my family would get back together, but now I'm old enough and had my own family, I won't let that, and I won't share the same faith with my little ari, that's why I always took care of her, love her so much.

Thanks for reading

5
$ 0.92
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

We don't have jungle here anymore because of man made structures being built every day. Thus, less trees and we are feeling the effect of nature's wrath and destruction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel sad for that :( how bout the animals living in your place? the birds? the wild animals, they will get extinct if humans never stop destroying the nature just to build man made structures hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same kind of life which rest of my family in village live. My uncle also go to the jungle to take dry woods, raise cattle and if possible do some labour work, we aren't that advanced there in technology so there are no tech jobs available in that area.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

so you are independent now living in a city? Yeah I do like this kind of living more peaceful and advantage to me as I always love taking insect photography

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, no there's no independence when you live with your family. We are somehow surviving ij the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago