Being responsible starts from home

12 34
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

We may not realize everyday for what's happening in our surrounding our daily lives, we may not notice ourselves from our friends, from our coworkers on how we interact with others if they see good things about our behaviour, we may never see what's wrong, but one thing is for sure, being responsible helps us to be a good friend, being responsible helps us to be a good coworker, being responsible helps us to be a better person.

But how to be a responsible person?

Actually there are no exact ways on how to be one, it will always depends on us and both parties how they gauge and act one, but for my own experience and thoughts being responsible starts from home, on how we raised by our parents, how they raise us far from being a spoiled brat who used to get what they want to.

  • Be consistent

  • Love what you're doing

  • Time management

  • Motivate by others good deeds

  • Low down your pride

To tell you frankly, its just my own thoughts, learnings and experience on how I see myself and others being born and raise, the only issue is how to be consistent on being a responsible person.

Be Consistent

By saying being responsible starts from home, we need to be responsible on our daily chores let our parents mouth be the the golden rule that cannot be broken, when our parents set task and schedules.

For example

  • Cooking early in the morning, we need to wake up early, not being stubborn to use all the remaining minutes laying in bed starring on our phone like a stubborn spoiled brat, I experience myself waking up in the morning to cook our meal, because me as a student before and my mom as a teacher, we woke up early to prepare, its not an easy task but once your body clock get used to it, waking up early is peace of cake.

  • Washing our clothes every end of the day, its one of many task my mother gave me, even my mothers uniform, I'm the one washing it for her, because she is very busy, after class she needs to travel uptown for tutors every additional income is important as a single parent raising me alone til I reached and finished college.

Being consistent is the hardest part to accomplish.

Love what you're doing

They say being responsible is boring, instead of playing with friends, enjoying nonstop without any hindrance blocking our path, you have things to do in the house, you need to go home, finish all those task before continuing playing, while you see other kids without any task in their house, free roaming and had all the time in the world spending through playing.

One of the secret to be responsible, you need to love what you're doing, set aside those envious matter as a kid, finish all those task so that we can regain back the access of roaming around the neighborhood playing with friends, I was once in the situation back then when I was a kid, I was playing but I remember there are task needs to be done, I need to go home and leave my friends, let them continue playing and enjoying while I set those aside because I need to cook rice before 12pm because I don't want my mother scold me for being a irresponsible child.

I always thank my mother for raising me being responsible and didn't spoiled me with things she could easily gave, I thank her for that, now that I'm already adult, I understand all those strictness attitude of my mother.

Lower down our pride

Lowing down our pride, accepting all our responsibilities helps us accept our task without any problem of being bullied by other kids, some kids bullied me for having lots of responsible, they laughed when I need to go home while they continue playing, that was before, but when I low down my pride accepted all those task, they get used to it everyday and there are times they join me doing all my task so that we can continue playing our games.

Find motivation

I'm not the only one, who had the same fate, having lots of task as a kid,washing dishes, washing clothes, cooking meal, cleaning the house, I'm not the only one, in fact some of my friends have worst task than mine, I motivate myself talking my mind, if they can, I can, they motivate me to become one, to be a responsible kid.

Time management

If you get used to it, you know how to be responsible by managing our time, once we get responsible in our own home, we will always carry that behaviour when we turned to adult, we can apply that behaviour at work, we can easily be responsible at work because we are already raised by our parents being responsible.

In the end of the day, its not just us , lets thank our parents for raising us being responsible one.

8
$ 1.94
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, agree with your points. I think part of being a responsible person, is to set your priorities right. Once your priorities are right, it'll be easier to be:

  • Consistent
  • Love what you're doing
  • Manage your time better
  • Find motivation
  • Lower your pride and ego

:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep but to be consistent is hard, same in relationship, consistent is the opposite of change, but how to be consistent if the only constant in this world is change hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah, consistent is not easy. It often requires sacrifice e.g. a change in our habits/attitudes/lifestyles to make things consistent. I guess once you set your priorities right, you will know what and how to be consistent in. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are what we are thanks to our parents. From them we inherit healthy or unhealthy genes. We learn behaviors and skills according to our interest that will make us better individuals in the modified version of our parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, depends on our genes but it depends also on how we are groomed by our parents.

But I am more aware that good behaviour runs by blood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats the basic all the things that we learn and be responsible enough is start in our home and we the guidance of our parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, I will guide my child to become one, even not that perfect as long as she knows how to be responsible in times needed We arent perfect, we do mistakes, we are only humans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistent mao ng wala sa akong bana.my lang sa una .ahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah what do you mean? Haha hugot galo kayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dili consistent akong bana.like maayo lang sa bag o pa mi nga manag uyab sweet pa karun aw wa na oi..we are just living together para sa mga kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you mean wanay spark? ngeee dawbi ? ma storyahan mana basin naa lang moy mga pagmahay na wpa masolbad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

been writing my kadramahan diri brad.naas mga previous article nako.I honestly regret marrying him in short I am not a happy wife

$ 0.00
1 year ago