What do you think is the meaning of Ubuntu?

3 56
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago

He had hidden all his hopes in coincidences, he knew that there was no predetermined life and one always hoped.

I wish we had enough trouble to talk about the heroes of the novel from morning to night.

Instead of waiting for someone to make our world better, it's best to bury our heads in books and not be grateful to anyone.

Of course, there are some disadvantages of reading books. When you finish reading the book, you have to go back to real life and continue living.

Everyone has a story to tell, but no one has the strength to tell.

I wish life were like books where we take a break because we don't want it to end.

Sometimes I want to put myself on the same shelf with the books and stand there so that no one can see them.

Nothing happened again today, and I miss everything that wasn't there.

An anthropologist who goes to the African Continent to work, one day wants to play a game with small children who are members of a tribe. No matter where you are in the world, it is very difficult to hear children say no to a game. The African children immediately accepted the anthropologist's offer of play.

The anthropologist explained the simple rules of the game. He told the children to run a race up to the tree standing a little ahead of them and the winner of the race would receive the fruits standing under that tree as a reward.

After he gave the command to start the race, something happened that astonished the anthropologist. All the children started to run to the place where the tree was, holding hands. Of course, the children who completed the race together ate the fruits together.

The anthropologist could not hide his surprise and asked them why they behaved this way. The children mentioned a tradition called Ubuntu as the reason for their movement together. Ubuntu was a way of thinking that meant to be us we have to be. One of the children said that the winner of the race cannot eat those fruits while the others are hungry.

Ubuntu became the meaning of life for me as I learned its meaning. When I see someone who is fond of books, I see them as my dear friend who walks the same path as me.

With love...

9
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy to read the word "Ubuntu" in the title. I never bothered to know the exact meaning of "Ubuntu" because "Ubuntu" is a successful GNU/Linux distribution project that served many global citizens to adopt free and open-source software. Today, I see that "Ubuntu" means humanity. I love to support human society.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is very nice Erdo, I'm impressed. I like the meaning of Ubuntu and that way of thinking. I think this will be something I will remember when I find myself in a situation that can be associated with this way of thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were impressed, Jeka. That's the point. If we succeed, the world will be a better place. I hope one day the whole world will understand that Turkey is striving for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago