The Love Fire in the Snow Frost

4 51
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Fire, Snow, Frost, Tea, ...

Towards the last days of autumn, the weather turned frosty and the sadness of the snow falling on the mountains enveloped the whole city. While we were sitting opposite each other in a tea garden that hosted its guests in the hopeless weak warmth of the sun, we were talking while sipping our teas, and she was looking directly into my eyes without taking his eyes off it for a moment.

Every word that came out of her mouth sounded like the notes of a magic song, ignoring the cold weather. While listening to what she told, sometimes I was lost in her magnificent beauty. I couldn't decide whether her eyes, lips, hair was better. I liked her hands the most. Her thin, delicate fingers looked like a work of art with the red nail polish on her nails.

Small smiles was appeared on the corners of her lips as he spoke. She seemed to be using smiles instead of periods and commas. That has been one of my favorite aspects. I was so immersed in her beauty that the freezing cold of the first snow of winter could not keep the fire inside me from rekindling.

It was not easy at all to watch her and listen to what he had to say at the same time. I occasionally said a few words in affirmation of what she had said, so that she might not realize that I was so impressed with her.

For a moment, I dreamed that he accidentally touched my hand, for example, while reaching for the teacup. If she had touched my hand, the fire within me would envelop my whole body, and I would have remained motionless and silent. Then I was ashamed to think about it. She may have thought my face was red from the cold, but my face was red from embarrassment.

I wonder if she knew what I was going through inside me, if he heard my inner voice, would he leave the table? The prospect of her leaving terrified me. I felt the cold of the snow all over my body, and my teeth chattered briefly, shivering from the cold.

If this was truly the first footsteps of love, how could I have managed to stay so calm? I guess I managed to stay as calm as the earth because I was afraid that she would realize this and walk away. It was too early for her to understand my love. It had only been a few hours since we'd met, and I was as fascinated by her as a little boy is fascinated by a toy he sees in a toy store. However, I met it with maturity and was able to control this love and feelings that suddenly flared up inside me.

Was it the footsteps of an impending love?

I have so exaggerated my fear of betraying myself that I have blocked my chance to woo such a beautiful woman myself. The conversation between us turned into a business conversation after a while, especially with my efforts. In fact, I found myself talking about the world's political and economic agenda by exaggerating the subject a little more. Normally, I analyze the movies I watch and give examples from the books I read. I even read the poems of my favorite poets in order to be impressive. This time, I focused so much on hiding my feelings that I found myself talking about economics in front of this magnificent, beautiful, impressive being.

I think I unknowingly developed such a defense method out of fear of rejection because her beauty undermined my preconfidence. What did she think of me? She may have even thought that I was a white-collar workaholic and boring economy talk.

I couldn't even ask for her phone number, so as not to reveal my feelings while saying goodbye. This is probably one of the biggest surprises I've had in this life because I'm usually comfortable with women. I don't try to do anything extra to impress them. My existing socio-cultural background is usually sufficient.

I went to that tea garden a few more times in the hope of meeting her, but I could never come across her. If I could see her one more time, it would be more natural this time, at least I could pull a few old tricks to pick her up. This has been a loss story for me. I plan not to make the same mistake next time.

Love to all…

11
$ 2.18
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Fire, Snow, Frost, Tea, ...

Comments

I'm enjoying to read your article. Nice post of today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is like a child's interest in toys that he sees and likes in a toy store. It is always instructive and experiential, but not at all instructive. Time passes and we always call the next one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, life is like a constantly flowing river, constantly pushing us towards new adventures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago