Rains Falling on İnside Me

8 49
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Inside me, Love, Darling, Loneliness, ...

In the middle of my chest there is a pot flower fed by the rains falling inside me. This flower, which cannot always reach the light, resists without losing hope because it connects its roots to my heart. I feel restless, like a drop of water accumulating on the leaves of trees after the rain has stopped. The fate of this unrest that will spill out with a small touch is actually in your hands. Without your hands, it's like my body is starting to lose control. My heart moves like a little child who doesn't know what to do. Did I feel very special or was this the price of my mistakes?

The song playing in the background softens the hearts of all the losers. I also want to heal myself in the hope of reaching you. I guess it would be impossible not to be healed when even walking side by side with you could revive all the flowers that started to fade inside me. It's like the poison of your love is running through my veins. This poison, which can paralyze others, turns into an antidote because it relieves all my inner distress, and I can breathe peacefully with a smile again.

Sometimes I wish I never knew you. However, I immediately give up on this idea. Even if I am experiencing the pain of being without you right now, not knowing the warmth of your hands would hurt me more. I'm glad I loved you and I'm glad I held his hands that day I wanted you to be my lover. I could have found the courage to tell you my feelings. Loving from a distance can make a person happy up to a point. After a while, one wants to touch the one they love, one wants to smell it to the fullest.

Now here I am, without you. In the dark and cold darkness of the night, I try to touch the stars with my frozen fingers, knowing that I can't do it. Waiting for you is like stretching out my hands to touch the stars. Knowing that it will not come, but waiting without losing hope...

One day, if you return and warm my frozen fingers I have extended to the stars in your hands, at that moment, that potted flower, fed by the rains in me and longing for the light, will grow with the warmth of my heart and will be like a ladder that can take us to the stars, just like in the fairy tale of the bean vine that goes to the land of giants.

We will go with you to the land of the stars, we will climb on the potted flower and there we will tell the stars about our love.

8
$ 2.16
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 6
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Inside me, Love, Darling, Loneliness, ...

Comments

This 3 minutes, that I spent reading your post was the best time today for me so far. This is absolutely beautiful, how you express your feeling about somebody you love and you may never see them again. I was in your shoes, so I know exactly what you are talking about. The hope is always there. I wish you the very best in your love life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This 3 minutes, that I spent reading your post was the best time today for me so far. That's one of the best compliments I've ever heard. Thank you.

Also, thank you for the best wishes my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very emotional. I like the way you write. I enjoyed reading, it was romantic, a little sad and nostalgic but a strong emotional impression remained after reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I start writing stuff like this, I get romantic bugs in me. Glad you like it Jeka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The words are written by heart. Sometimes I wish I never knew you (this line touched my heart ) 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes think that, I wonder if it would be better if I didn't know at all. However, I'm still glad to know her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liken it to a letter written to a platonic lover but never sent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a platonic love. However, there are things that are missed because they didn't happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago