It turns out I was a dream

9 37
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Relationship, Man, Woman, Lamps, Love, ...

Ours is a world where it is impossible to understand women. The world of men…

I have a girlfriend that I've been seeing for about two years. I can't exactly say we have a relationship with her, but I can't say we don't have a relationship either.

We started talking to her over the phone two years ago. We were in close contact with her almost every day during these two years. We wrote good morning messages to each other every morning and shared what we did during the day. This created a bond between us. We shared with each other how and where we spent most of the day through messages. We also made long phone calls during the day and at night. We read the poems of our favorite poets to each other. We dreamed of our future travels. Summer vacation in Cuba, where we will go first by train and then by ship... We even dreamed of a utopian life together, which we knew would not be lived. Living on a small island with a population that is not overcrowded and where we can make a living with the products we grow...

Every night before going to bed, we sent each other video clips of our chosen love songs. It had become our unwavering tradition. I even gave her a special nickname. my babylamb…

What didn't happen between her and me was putting our love into words and meeting our hands. What we lived was a love that was not registered with words. The songs and poems sang words of love that we could not say. We even made our reproaches over the songs. We no longer continue this tradition. Now, we don't say good morning to each other every morning. I must admit that we don't see each other as often as before. However, we still haven't been completely disconnected from each other.

Actually, I should tell you this love story from the very beginning.

It was many years ago that we met her. Maybe it's been more than 30 years since we've known each other. When we were kids, our houses were next to each other. I can say that our families were close friends. We were children back then, and we had no more than childish feelings for each other. Except for the games we played together, we didn't have much to share.

Two years ago, when they returned to our city for a holiday visit to their close relatives from the city they moved to, they stopped by us and we had the opportunity to meet again. That's when it all started for us.

I guess a little storm broke out inside her, just like the little storm that broke inside me at that first moment when our eyes met. A pair of brown eyes and the same sweet smile on her lips, looking more beautiful than I remember.

From that day on, we became book friends. We agreed to chat about books by reading the same books together. I offered this to her during the conversation that developed between us on that holiday day, when I learned that she liked to read books. We read many good books together. She was in a different city and I was in a different city. We had a wonderful adventure with her, accompanied by books, songs, poems and dreams. Some nights I even sang love songs to her on the phone with my guitar. If I had seen her in those moments, I could have sworn she was flying above the clouds.

When I told her that I wanted to go to the city where she lived at the time and meet her, she refused. She understood that I wanted this so that our hands would meet and the words of love would spill out. She was timid and indecisive. At the time, I didn't understand why she didn't want it when we had such a special bond. After some time, the veil of secrecy was lifted.

In fact, there is no end to this love story. Maybe a lot has happened. Too many lies have been told. Too many lies to make me lose my trust in her...

I realized that I was the love she had in his dream world. However, she also had a real life. She couldn't give up on her real life or her dream me.

For me, the roads of the dreamland we created with her are covered with snow, and the world we dreamed of with her entered the ice age. It takes a little miracle for the snow on those roads to melt.

We still see each other, but nothing is the same and I don't think it will. Moreover, we are both guests of the same city at the moment.

God bless our end.

Stay love friends...

12
$ 0.21
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 4
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Relationship, Man, Woman, Lamps, Love, ...

Comments

Sometimes it's good to be a good observer and with time, what will be will be. Also, don't love deeply. Humans can disappoint anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, people are often disappointing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realy like reading about lovestory even watching movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love stories are already good in movies, not in real life :)-

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly like love stories with happy ending. You’ve shared awesome one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy endings are usually mundane love stories. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ever put so much hope in women if you are not married to her yet. Is what I learned from all my broken relationships. They are so hard to figure out. You can feel like you've finally found the lady of your dreams and your soul mate and then out of the blue you realize you were so damn wrong about everything and it was a dream, what you were expecting. And now is just a nightmare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't put too much hope on women if you are not married to her yet is what I learn from all my broken relationships. You can feel like you've finally found the woman of your dreams and suddenly you realize you were so damn wrong. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right man, you're right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago