I Have Aesthetic Concerns About My Suicide Plan

13 42
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Teatre, Pandemi, Plan

An Artistic Suicide Plan

I am a 42 year old former actor. I say I'm a former actor because I lost my job due to the pandemic conditions and the conditions are not good enough to be able to come back right now.

I mostly acted on the stage. I also took part as a supporting actor in serials broadcast on national channels a few times. I always prefer to be on the theater stage. For me, it's the theater. While it was really difficult to make money from theater acting in my country, it became impossible with the pandemic.

One month before the Covid-19 epidemic started in my country, we made very good plans to expand our current theater program and started to implement them. However, just as things started to develop, the epidemic appeared and all was cancelled. We couldn't do anything for a long time. Even if the market is starting to revive at the moment, it is not difficult, almost impossible to rebuild everything, since we have lost a lot. All that effort wasted.

We had a thriving theater organization in the capital of my country. I would often get together with my friend, who was my stage partner at the time, and talk about how to improve our work. Sometimes when things didn't work out and we couldn't find a way out, my friend would get agitated and ask what to do. And I'd tell him not to worry, if things got too bad, we'd cut our wrists at most.

As the work we do is a difficult one, we often faced great obstacles. I told my friend many times, “Don't worry, if things go wrong, we'll slit our wrists”. I've said this so many times that it has become my obsession. My creative imagination pressured me to edit this wrist cut scene. Many times I have imagined where, how and under what conditions this scene would take place.

I am an artist. I am a theater actor. I've been running some games. I also wrote a few plays. You see, a creative artist has artistic concerns while planning his own suicide scene.

This suicide should not be an ordinary suicide. It should contain dramatic and aesthetic elements suitable for an artist. To be dramatic, the act of suicide must not happen all at once. The act itself must be painful. A bullet to the head would be too simple. Drinking a handful of sleeping pills is too cowardly for an artist. I think committing suicide by slashing the wrists with a razor is a strong choice, befitting an artist. A person who challenges the world with his art defies life by slashing his wrists. It's a melodrama.

An Actor's Artistic Suicide

There is a saying in our culture: "If you say something 40 times, it will happen."

I think psychologists would say I'm suicidal about telling my friend about slitting my wrists so much.

The suicide scene that I have created in my head takes place in the bathroom of a small city hotel. Suicide should not happen at home. If he stays at home, there will be a lot of loneliness inside. No one should die so alone. In a city hotel, outside city noises and colorful city lights can alleviate the feeling of loneliness. Moreover, it can take days to find the body at home. When people find me I still want to be handsome, not rotten. Since I'm only keeping the hotel room for 1 day, everything will be revealed by noon the next day at the latest.

Let's call it an old city hotel. This hotel has an old bathtub in its bathroom as it has a traditional sense. The tub is aesthetic enough for the space where the action will take place.

The walls of the bathroom will be tiled with worn white tiles. These worn and faded tiles will not adequately reflect the weak yellow light in the bathroom. This will provide the light needed for a dramatic scene. Light is important.

The tub should not be placed parallel to the bathroom door and should stand by the bathroom's frosted window.

I'm thinking of placing a music player on the edge of the sink placed right next to the bathroom door. It reinforces the sense of the music scene. My preference would be the soundtrack of the movie "The English Patient". This is also a composition by the German artist Bach. Listening to this song always puts me at ease.

I thought about filling the tub with warm water. It shouldn't be too hot or too cold. Of course, I don't plan on getting into the tub naked. For example, a swimsuit can be instead of underwear.

Yes, everything is considered ready. I know how to make cuts for accurate results. I've researched this topic, but I won't talk about it here now. I don't want to seem like I'm guiding people.

And remember, this is just a fantasy for now. It's a fantasy I enjoy imagining.

Do you think my plan is aesthetic enough?

Note: Some of my friends who read the article thought that I really wanted to commit suicide. I guess this is my fault. At the end of the article, I stated that it was fantasy, but I guess I didn't express it well enough. Frankly, it was a kind of joke between me and my friend I was talking about in this story. I mean, when things went bad, we used to laugh and say, "We're going to slit our wrists at most". It was actually a kind of resistance we showed against the negativities we faced. It was just a joke we laughed at. However, because we were making jokes in an artistic setting as part of our job, we would talk about it in detail as if it were a game scene. This is everything. So everybody calm down. everything is OK.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Teatre, Pandemi, Plan

Comments

Most would say your article is a red flag for suicidal. I do pray it is just from an outflow of your creative mind - being in the entertainment and creative industry, everything is possible and a craft with words. Most suicidal do not show obvious storylines like this hehe.

Hope you are holding up fine even while we wade through uncertain times for when the gigs are going to happen again. Until then we have read and noise to bring in some moolah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, that was just some mental gymnastics. I would love to be on stage again. I guess it will take some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was curious about the title, so I clicked and read it. This pandemic also made me lose my job. I’m and engineer and a business planner. My life before the pandemic happened was just perfect, and I couldn’t ask for more. But when covid hits, and I loses mostly everything, I came to the realization that, what matters is what’s left behind, what we have up until now. I know we can get up again and go back to our normal life.

P.S

Your suicide story got me. Hahaha I’ve been so suicidal for months. It was a good read my guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone, my friend. There is always a reason to live. I actually make fun of him when I plot my suicide. :)) There is a distinct pleasure in living with difficulties. Fighting is fun. It makes me embrace life with passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mate! I appreciate your words a lot. Indeed life is not fun to live without challenges to overcome with. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwwwwwwwwww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has minus points for now, I think it should have been fiction rather than just plot. I think about death once in a while, but I know this, my death will never be something I planned. Life will have a surprise, maybe by accident, maybe as a result of illness, but it will come as a plan of the grim reaper. It is not mine!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I should edit my article. The ending was a bit lacking. I really don't want to commit suicide. It was a joke between me and my friend. We talked so much that finally such a fiction emerged. So this is a fantasy. We laughed so much about it. I said at the end of my article that it was a fantasy, but I guess I didn't express it well enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhhhh I can't believe this. Before i came here I just read article about business plan, for the future, but your article is different. Please be careful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a just fiction. Relax man :) I am an actor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh okay. Nice post anyway, your such a good actor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be careful of our confession

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all is well

$ 0.00
2 years ago