Effects of Chess on Children

9 82
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Chess, Play, Game, Children, Development, ...

I continue my series of articles about chess. I had the chance to briefly mention what kind of benefits chess can provide in human development in my previous articles. Now, I will discuss in detail how chess can be beneficial especially for children.

So let's start…

Contributes to Attention Development

The child playing chess has to focus his attention on the game and moves in order not to encounter undesirable results thanks to the positions he faces in the game. This, in turn, provides an increase in the development of attention in the child.

Beneficial for the Development of Foresight

The child, who has to calculate the results of the moves he makes while playing chess, develops his foresight skill as he will calculate the benefits or harms of the moves he will make.

Helps Develop Comprehensive Thinking and Finding Solutions

Every new move in chess also creates thousands of new options and possibilities. The child has to review the entire chessboard or action area, calculate the different results of each decision he will make, and find the most suitable one among many move options. This, in turn, will enable him to think about many possibilities and find different solutions, thus improving his ability to think comprehensively and to find solutions.

Teaches to be patient and cool

The child realizes the bad consequences of making a cursory move. For this reason, he learns that he needs to take action after not making hasty decisions and after analyzing the situation by thinking, reviewing it many times and making sure.

Builds Self Confidence

The child who thinks, evaluates, takes decisions with courage, implements and gets results gains self-confidence. He learns not to be disappointed when things go wrong. He learns to wait for a beneficial change in order for the conditions to change in his favour, and gains the habit of seeking new remedies.

Yes, for these reasons, children can gain the will to take a strong stance towards life thanks to chess.

The game of chess can provide many other positive contributions besides all these basic contributions I have mentioned.

We can list these contributions as follows:

- To understand the importance and necessity of planned action

- To be able to show the right approaches to the events by thinking quickly and accurately

- To reveal one's own strengths and abilities by enabling them to know better

- Ensuring that he can focus his attention on a single subject

- To ensure the emergence of a creative mindset instead of memorization

- To understand that the way to achieve success is a disciplined and systematic work.

- Revealing the importance of having a combative nature

- Providing motivation for brand new goals

- To reveal the negative side of people, their deficiency or a behavior disorder

- Adopting the rules, playing friendly, accepting the loss, celebrating the winner

- Ensuring more socialization and enrichment of social life by establishing close friendships

In addition to the benefits of chess for adults, the benefit it provides for children is more. Because children are still very young, they are more open to development.

I hope you encourage your children to play chess.

Stay with love...

10
$ 1.96
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @juanchozzz1974
$ 0.02 from @SilverBack
+ 2
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Chess, Play, Game, Children, Development, ...

Comments

oh! wow i also like chess very much and me and my some friends every evening sit together and play chess and enjoy this lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the past, I played chess continuously for 4 days with a friend during a holiday. At least 5 games a day. So we did a chess camp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good
are you like ludo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, I grew up looking at chessboards and watching tournaments and got really curious. My dad taught me the basics and I learned through experience how to make tactics. My partner and I were rivals when we had a tournament at school, that's how we became close! That's why I also encourage my students to play this, even on their computers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started playing chess at the age of 17. After losing to a 12-year-old boy, I was ambitious. Then I didn't stop until I beat all my friends I lived with in college. Then nobody wanted to play with me. Because I was always winning . There were later times when I lost to more difficult opponents ofcours : )

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must've been really good! Thanks to the 17 yr old ambitious you haha and to the boy who beat you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teach them since young, perhaps they have a great talent in it. I remembered loving chess so much as a child, but as time goes it becomes only a free time hobby for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chess is truelly an amazing and very interesting game and is good for the brain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Especially very good for children's brain

$ 0.00
2 years ago