The best thing to do when lonely

7 34
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

before I begin my article, I will like to apologize for not keeping up to my promise to those who read the short post before this article. I have not been visiting read.cash for some time now due to the fact that the hard disk of the laptop I use crashed, so it just got fixed so I am back now. Now to my article

many will tell you that being lonely is when u don't have friends, but is that true, don't you feel lonely amongst your friends sometimes

loneliness is when you have no one to go to, you may have them, but you are afraid to tell them how u truly feel because u feel they might run away...loneliness does not really have to do with the number of people you know, it is about having the right people that will understand and always stand by you no matter the condition you are in your inner circle. But this kind of people are hard to find

"loneliness is a human condition, cultivate it. The way it tunnels into you gives room for your soul to grow, never expect to outgrow loneliness nor expect that everyone will understand you else you will grow sad with disappointment and that is where loneliness sets in.

If you are lonely, turn off all the lights, make sure the room is dark, and watch horror movie and after that, you will always feel that someone is behind you😁😁... just kidding

the best thing you will ever do is to understand yourself and a lonely time is the best time to do that through self-analysis. we all have the ability to engage in self-healing through contemplation and self-analysis

self-analysis helps you understand yourself and even find solutions to your problems and it requires us to consider who we are.

“Self-knowledge is the foundation stone of every principled person, and any changes of a person’s mutable character commences with an extensive course of self-evaluation. Personal evolution is a product of the independent choices we make. Progress in the development of oneself depends upon how honestly a person judges oneself, and what corrections a person makes to align their character with an ideal version of a self.”― Kilroy J. Oldster

Please like and share your thoughts

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

Comments

I even feel that loneliness too, even I'm not alone at home. Although I'm together with my family there's something inside me that I can't tell them. I'm glad that your laptop is okay now. Welcome back my friend. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

that is y u need to understand yourself, because that is the best thing to do interms of loneliness...it was out of experience that I came up with this idea, so u can be positive about your loneliness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear about what happened to your laptop.

Sometimes I also feel lonely without any particular reason at all. I don't know, but they say that it also happen to others. And yes, sometimes it's really hard to tell our friends, so I always make a facade that it's impossible for them to tell what I'm going through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, no prob. It's my simple way of welcoming you back plus I enjoyed reading it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

am happy you did

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, it is easier to fake a smile than to say y you are sad, and that is y u need to carry-out the self-analysis it helps u find out the reason and how to get rid of it...it might be that u are depressed or disappointed, but u just don't know it because you have not sat to figure it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago