New Month, Back to School, and Exam Marathon

1 28
Avatar for Equator-2
2 years ago

Hey guys. A happy new month to you all. How the month of April passed by I can't explain. It was just yesterday I was the victim of an April fool prank by a friend, which I also reciprocated to another and we all had fun in it. And within the blink of an eye, we are already in the 5th month of the year.

The month of April has been good, generally. Though these days I spent in the school except for the last couple of days I came home for a week's break. We were given these 7 days to go spend some time with our families and friends because we are not going home till the end of three important examinations, two of which are paramount to securing admission into a university of choice.

These few days at home availed me the opportunity to spend time with my family, visit some friends, and also had time to visit read.cash, and published a couple of articles. I was able to earn about $12 in my short time on read.cash. I wished to have earned more because we seriously need some cash as I have not paid for the registration of one of the important examinations awaiting me. And the family is not financially stable at the moment. But the little I earned helped out with purchasing some of the items I needed. Thank you read.cash and bitcoin cash (BCH).

Back to School

By this time tomorrow, I would probably be on my desk reading in school - I like to read in the quiet of the night when almost everyone is asleep. However, I will surely be in school at this time tomorrow.

I have already purchased some of the things I need that we could afford to buy with the little resources available. Well, I can't ask to have everything I need. I always appreciate the little I get. I have learned to find contentment in little things.

I will have to be at school before 5 pm. My things are packed and ready. Just waiting for the time. I already miss my family, friends, and read.cash.

The Examinations

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned three important examinations which I will be taking in the next couple of months. These exams are organized by three examination bodies - West African Examination Council (WAEC), National Examination Council (NECO), and Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

These examinations are compulsory for the students in my school, though some only partake in two of these.

As for me, my priority is WAEC and JAMB. If I can perform excellently in these two, then I'm good to go. The two results are enough to get me admission to any university of choice in Nigeria.

I'm a science student, and offering nine subjects - Mathematics, English Language, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Civic Education, Economics, Computer science, and Animal Husbandry. The grading format is A1, B2, B3, C4, C5, C6, D7, E8, F9. Grades A and B are excellent grades while at the other extreme, F9 indicates failure. The Cs are credits while D7 and E8 pass.

A student needs to score at least a C in his or her major subjects to have a chance at gaining admission. That said, one has a gold edge scoring better grades.

I aim to have all excellent As and Bs in all subjects. I have been working so hard by putting in extra in reading and preparing for the exams in general. I hope my efforts pay off.

The first of the three examinations is the JAMB exam - the UTME.

The Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) is a computer-based standardized examination for prospective undergraduates in Nigeria.

UTME registration has already commenced ending by 15th May. I'm yet to register, but will surely do so before the registration deadline. After the registration, the UTME mock will come up 5 days later, on the 20th of May. The UTME mock is only a preparatory examination to give first-time candidates a glimpse of the actual examination. The Mock exam is optional, but I will surely sign up for it. The examination is a Computer-based test and a lot of Nigerian students don't have access to a computer. So the mock examination will be helpful.

After the mock examination comes the actual UTME which will hold from Saturday, June 5 to Saturday, June 19, 2021. The date range will help the examination body cater to the population of candidates and to provide a safe and conducive examination environment, with the COVID-19 protocols at heart.

The other exams - WAEC and NECO will follow. However they come, I will surely be prepared to face them. And I hope to come out in flying colors.

So I will be off to school tomorrow, I will really miss you guys. Though this won't be the last posts you will be reading from my account. My cousin will be posting from this account until when I return. I wish to keep my read.cash account busy till when I return. I will surely be writing some if not most of the post. I will find a way to draft the content on paper and send it to him to type, edit and publish.

I hope you will give him the same support you have offered me so far.

Goodbye for now.

5
$ 6.10
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equator-2
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck to your exam... ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago